We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Overview
Visit hotel website
20 Downing Street, Cambridge CB2 3DT England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
Hilton Cambridge City Centre is superbly located at the heart of the city, an ideal base to explore the many attractions on our doorstep, fantastic shopping, cobbled streets, amazing architecture, historic and More stunning colleges and not forgetting the River Cam flowing gently along the 'backs.' This modern 4-star hotel is a 5-minute walk from Kings College, Cambridge Corn Exchange and the bus station. 10-minutes' walk takes guests to peaceful riverside parks and pubs. All 198 of the stylish, contemporary air-conditioned rooms and suites offer free Wi-Fi. Together with self-contained conference and event facilities, guests of our 4 star Cambridge Hotel also benefit from on-site valet car parking and fitness room. Guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes in the Bull & Bass Restaurant. The Lounge Bar offers an extensive wine, spirit and cocktail menu as well as Afternoon Tea. For those seeking more of a casual dining experience, we offer lighter bites and snacks in the lounge. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
198
Price range
US$175 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Cambridge City Hotel
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Cambridge
,
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cambridge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
University Arms Hotel, Autograph Collection
63 reviews
.26 km away
Regent Hotel
508 reviews
.38 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
187 reviews
.46 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
1,061 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 761 nearby restaurants
Hotel Chocolat
25 reviews
.15 km away
Varsity
615 reviews
.13 km away
Honest Burgers Cambridge
314 reviews
.19 km away
Revolution
852 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 334 nearby attractions
Sedgwick Museum of Geology
254 reviews
.05 km away
Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology
199 reviews
.08 km away
Christ's College
123 reviews
.16 km away
University Museum of Zoology
86 reviews
.12 km away
Reviews & more
867Reviews
252Photos
21Q+A
81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 314
  • 99
  • 34
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The main reason for booking here is the enviable location in the centre of town, a short walk from the Market Square. Beyond that it was a standard Hilton and slightly disappointing.

A few specific comments:
- Staff: Willing and enthusiastic but inexperienced. There seemed to b
Read more
My recent stay at the centrally located Hilton Cambridge City Centre was no more than adequate. The hotel delivered on some basics – room was clean at the start and kept clean by the staff, bathroom had modern and working fixtures, bed was reasonably comfortable, the gentleman on
Read more
Facility and location are very good. Staffs are friendly. However the process is very inefficient and unprofessional. It took too long to get things done. Traveling with baby with a lot of luggage but nobody came to help. Had to check out at 5am to drive to Heathrow and there was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sightsee34386213005, Thank you for your review. Your comments, both the great and not so great have been shared with my team for addressing immediately within the relevant departments. Whilst we were extremely busy during your stay, I have no excuses for the lack of assistance with your luggage as we continually try to ensure we have the correct team members to deliver excellent hospitality, care & service. I am sorry this did not seem the case during your visit. I will feedback in regard to the time it took to retrieve your car from our car park by the Concierge team, however this is impacted by the local traffic and number of vehicles requiring to be brought round to the front of hotel at the time. I do hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the future. Yours sincerely, Richard.
Read more
Room smallish but perfectly adequate. Lovely and quiet . Would have preferred modern walk in shower rather than bath with shower over as I feel more people prefer a shower these days.Good fluffy towels.
Nice to have Sky[for the Rugby on Saturday!] and the Anniversary macaroons
Read more
Response from RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JeanEAnglia, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre. I was delighted to read that your stay was overall well received and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Richard.
Read more
First, location is spot on, bang in the middle of the city. Clean and efficient large corporate hotel.

And that about sums it up. Pretty much faceless. Staff efficient and polite, coffee lounge pleasant too. But then you get to the room. Apart from Sky TV, this is no bett
Read more
Response from RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mattjbaret, Thank you for your detailed review. All comments about our hotel, good & not so good are invaluable to us. Without feedback we are weaker in our quest to provide consistent 'excellent hospitality, care & service'. I am sorry you felt your experience was not as good as you hoped, although you have stated that everything and everyone you encountered was good. My team are aware of your comments and to be honest we are at a loss to understand how you could possibly compare us to the budget hotel brands you mention. However, clearly you are entitled for your opinion and I thank you for sharing the way you perceive the Hilton Cambridge City Centre. I categorically deny that we are 'characterless' and 'faceless', and we receive lovely comments from other guests everyday who have great experiences with us. I am only sorry you were not one of these on this occasion. Once again, thank you for your input. Yours sincerely, Richard.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHilton Cambridge City Centre
Two Double Guest Room
Photo provided by managementHilton Cambridge City Centre
King Guestroom
Corn Exchange Street at side of hotel
Previous
Does this hotel have smoking rooms?
Hello. No, the Hilton Cambridge City Centre does not have smoking rooms. There are very few hotel's in Cambridge (or left in the UK) that have smoking rooms. Thank you for your query.
0 votes
Does this hotel have smoking rooms?
Hello. No, the Hilton Cambridge City Centre does not have smoking rooms. There are very few hotel's in Cambridge (or left in the UK) that have smoking rooms. Thank you for your query.
1 vote
Do I need a keycard to access the eleavators and floors, or just the rooms?
Hi. Just the Bedrooms, Executive Lounge and LivingWell Gym. Thanks and see you soon.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi can you tell me if the rooms have air conditioning or fans provided please ?.
Our rooms have air-conditioning and you can also request a fan is you need one. Hope that helps. All the best, Richard.
1 vote
Show all answers
If breakfast is not included in the room rate, what is the additional cost please?
Hi, if you booked a room only rate at the hotel, then a breakfast voucher can be purchased on arrival at the Reception desk for £12.00. Thanks.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Higher floors ought to be quieter. Lowest floor rooms suffer from prodigious street noise."
"All much of a muchness, uniformity is king"
"My colleague was on the top floor, I was on the second (mid) and based on his comments and my experience both were very comfortable."
"All rooms are quiet as far as we know"
"Avoid adjoining rooms unelss traveling together - very noisy."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing