We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sommet des Neiges

Save
Share
150 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2 Canada
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (353)
Pool & Beach (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Sommet is an elegant hotel for worry-free family getaways. It’s so easy to lose sight of each other in our busy lives that it should be even more special when we take the time to get together. Treat everyone to sumptuous, sophisticated surroundings, where nothing is left to chance when it comes to your family’s well-being. A full range of personalized services lets you truly sit back, relax, and just enjoy each other’s company. At the Sommet des Neiges, uninterrupted time to be together is the nicest luxury of all.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Game room
Hiking
Mini golf
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
673Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 198
  • 39
  • 22
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BLR wrote a review Oct 2021
London, Canada6 contributions14 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at Sommet des Neiges and we were very pleased. I booked it on Tremblant.ca where I was able to compare several hotels. We stayed in a recently renovated 1 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor with a view of the mountain. The condo had a fireplace and a little balcony that we enjoyed. The staff at check-in were all very helpful and COVID rules were in place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Neil B wrote a review Aug 2021
Montreal, Canada169 contributions47 helpful votes
My wife and I spent a weekend in Mont Tremblant to explore. We picked Sommet des Neiges, because of its location and we were not disappointed as it is in the centre of Tremblant and a very comfortable hotel with great facilities. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Joey R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution5 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is perfect for the whole family. Large pool, kids pool and 2 level hot tub. Washer & dryer, no need to bring home dirty clothes, simple & easy to use! Rooms were spacious, super clean and each suite offers amazing views. Sofa’s have been replaced with brand new light grey one’s, very luxurious and comfortable. This hotel offers tons of amenities and more for you to enjoy. Even during covid their protocol’s were perfect for making everyone’s stay safer. Definitely recommend staying here, we have been staying here for 16 years and more. Not to mention, it is directly accessible to everything, it’s location is perfect. If you thought this hotel was nice, stay tuned for future renovations coming soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Charlotte V wrote a review Jan 2021
Montreal, Canada5 contributions4 helpful votes
Coming from Montreal we needed a little break from the boring Covid routine, so decided to go to Mt. Tremblant for the week. We stayed at the Sommet des Neiges. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff always make us feel at home. The place was spotless throughout and Covid rules were respected to the fullest. Nathalie was lovely and able to answer all our questions promptly. Finally the location in one of the best in Tremblant since it is right on the mountain and the village. Park once and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DoubleDouble1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Toronto, Canada96 contributions60 helpful votes
They charged us for an extra night. We booked through on Expedia (regular fare(not non refundable) identical price on both Expedia and hotel web site)). We had a great time but had to leave one day early; talked to the front desk who said that'd be no problem and that we would not be charged. She said that since Expedia already prepaid them she couldn't process the refund but to please have Expedia call the hotel and they'll approve it. Well, Expedia was on the phone with the hotel reservation people for over half an hour. Unfortunately once Expedia hands over money, this hotel does not release it, no matter what! It's unfortunate they didn't back their own front desk staff. We'll be back in Tremblant next month and had every intention of staying at Sommet des Neige. It has very good ski in, ski out. Yes, the rooms are dated but are large. Instead of repeat business, this hotel will get no business. If you decide to go, only book this hotel from their own website.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathalie Juster, Services aux clients/réception at Sommet des Neiges
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Double Double Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel .Sorry for the inconvenience.We hope to see you next month.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le sommet des neiges hotel mont tremblant
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sommet des Neiges
Which popular attractions are close to Sommet des Neiges?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant (0.4 km), Tremblant (0.3 km), and Tremblant Virtual Reality (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sommet des Neiges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sommet des Neiges?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sommet des Neiges?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sommet des Neiges?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sommet des Neiges?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Maison De La Crepe, La Savoie, and Microbrasserie La Diable.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sommet des Neiges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sommet des Neiges have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sommet des Neiges offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sommet des Neiges have airport transportation?
Yes, Sommet des Neiges offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sommet des Neiges?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sommet des Neiges offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.