We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
450 West St S, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3 Canada
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Orillia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Knights Inn Orillia, your Orillia “home away from home.” Knights Inn Orillia aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

While staying at Knights Inn Orillia Hotel, visitors can check out Mnjikaning Fish Weirs (2.1 mi), which is a popular Orillia attraction.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Knights Inn Orillia Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk. Guests of Knights Inn Orillia are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Orillia has plenty of Mediterranean restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Sanafir, The Pita Pit, and Orillia Grill, which are serving up some great dishes.

Best of all, Knights Inn Orillia makes it easy to experience some great Orillia attractions like Orillia Museum of Art and History, which is a popular art museum.

Knights Inn Orillia puts the best of Orillia at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
152Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 61
  • 32
  • 14
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nahum J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Literally the worst experience I have ever had in any hotel. I booked a room to complete my quarantine after arriving in Canada. When I arrived at the hotel, the person sitting at the front desk immediately told me to have someone else call them to get myself checked in if I was planning on quarantining. Odd, but that's not the worst of it. I told him I came there alone and I had the booking number with me and everything. He told me to email him my passport number. When he saw I was from Pakistan, that's when the racism started. I was just standing there in the lobby minding my own business, and another guy (who said he owned the place) at the front desk literally started screaming at me, telling me I couldn't sit on the sofa. I said I wasn't going to. Then when I asked him if I would be allowed to take my 3 breaks during quarantine (as stated by the Canadian government), he said no. I told him the government had allowed it and was trying to show him the message from the Canadian government verifying it, and he started screaming at me again telling me to step back. I said maybe I should just stay at another place then and the guy went "pick your bags up and gtfo then." I just left after that. So yeah, that was my experience with this place. I would say avoid it at all costs. The staff is extremely racist and disrespectful. I'm still in shock at the kind of treatment I received
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Orillia
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Dear Nahum, We appreciate you giving your personal insight on your recent experience. We welcome anyone regardless of race, religion, creed, and sexual orientation, so our team is shocked to read your remarks. This information will be sent through the proper channels so that we can look into it further. Please accept our apologies for any perceived rudeness. We will do our best to ensure all travelers feel welcome on our property going forward.
Read more
not impressed wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
they are not understanding and do not follow through with previously discussed rates. not impressed. racist to women. they only like to deal with men of color. no respect. very poor service. doors drag on floors. shower curtains awfully discolored. very thin walls; can hear all water running (not just our room). gave us the wrong key and room; we went into someone else's room thinking it was ours. have stayed here previously had the same deal and agreed upon before our last stay. will NOT be coming back. Lovely city though.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: if you don't require any services it's perfect! lol
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Orillia
Responded 3 Dec 2020
We are disheartened that you did not enjoy being our guest during your recent travels. We always consider matching online pricing in case of dissatisfaction to our guests. Nevertheless, we will follow up on the matters you've highlighted and take the necessary action. Thank you for your time, and we wish you well in your adventures ahead.
Read more
Steve H wrote a review Aug 2020
Oshawa, Canada10 contributions
I've stayed here multiple times. Its a no frills kind of motel but its very clean and the beds are comfortable. Great value for the area. The staff are always extremely friendly. I suggest it to anyone looking for a cheap but clean hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
TobyMary wrote a review Mar 2020
Bowmanville, ontario35 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed here because we were attending a concert at casino Rama. I had the hotel across the street from the casino booked but seemed like a waste of $200 for one night so I switched to the knights inn based on the reviews and it was $89. Well I wasn’t expecting a big room or anything fancy, the room is very basic, no coffee maker in the room, 2 small lamps for lighting, the hotel and rooms are clean. It’s about 10 min drive to the casino which is pretty good. It did include a continental breakfast of cereal, pre-made waffles, make your own toast and that’s about it. We grabbed one coffee and ate at “flippin eggs” for breakfast. Would I stay here again? No.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Roadflower wrote a review Nov 2019
Toronto, Canada25 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here twice now. Very reasonably priced and conveniently located. Many shops and restaurants located within walking distance. Will definetely stay here again. 11 km away from Casino Rama resort!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn orillia hotel orillia
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOrillia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Orillia
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Orillia?
Nearby attractions include Scout Valley (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Orillia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Orillia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Orillia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Orillia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Orillia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Theo's Eatery, The Shack Eatery, and Hills Maple Leaf Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Orillia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mnjikaning Fish Weirs (3.3 km).
Is Knights Inn Orillia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.