We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Water Resort & Spa

Save
Share
9 Harbour St E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5C5 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (541)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 28/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Collingwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Living Water Resort & Spa, located on Georgian Bay in Collingwood, Ontario, serves inspiring experiences to our guests. Living Water Resort & Spa features Collingwood’s only waterfront restaurant, an indoor pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a fitness facility and fitness studio, a full-service spa and a marina. We’re within easy walking distance from historical downtown Collingwood. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a flat-screen cable TV. Each room opens out to a balcony and enjoy a kitchen or kitchenette for the preparation of meals. Toiletries and a hairdryer are included. Some rooms have picturesque views of the Georgian Bay or Blue Mountain. Our on-site restaurant, Lakeside Seafood & is Grill, always serves inspiring dining experiences with a refined a la carte menu and features a Culinary Theatre kitchen presentation dining experience and an outdoor patio overlooking the marina. The Living Shore Spa offers Ontario’s only AquapathTM hydrotherapy treatment and invigorating, refreshing services to our guests. The resort is close to the Blue Mountain Ski Hill and parking is provided on our property at no charge. Enjoy more perks when booking with us directly: no resort fee, free parking, and $50 resort credits for use during your stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Hiking
Skiing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
771Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 212
  • 117
  • 78
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
auldris wrote a review 13 Oct
Brampton, Canada4 contributions
A very nice place to stay, been there with family and friends who were also impressed with the place, we would surely come back hopefully soon. The accommodation and services and staff are great and also price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Auldris, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the accommodations and services and can't wait to welcome you and you family back soon. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
Read more
Bob A wrote a review 11 Oct
1 contribution
After check-in we showed up at "our" marina-view room only to find two other people happily occupying the room. great embarrassment. Back to the front desk with our luggage. Huge delay while they figured out why the computer booked two parties in the same room. Rebooked us into a parking lot view room much inferior to the original room. Total time wasted one hour. Compensation only $50 in food vouchers, one of which we were supposed to receive at our original check-in but didn't. New room was down a long corridor into the new wing. Half way down the corridor, the floor level jumps up five steps while we - two seniors - had to carry our luggage up the stairs. Architect should be shot. Check out time was an early 10 am with NO EXCEPTIONS. And to top it off, the restaurant did not open on a holiday Monday until 11:30 am - long after checkout. Food was great but the experience was one never to be repeated. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL unless you want to be abused during your visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: insist on a room above the restaurant in front of the marina,
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, we were sorry to read of the disappointments on your recent visit with us and understand how those concerns affected your overall stay and the impression that has left you with. We sincerely apologize that you were checked into an occupied room and the frustration that caused having to return to the desk and a new room assignment. You are right, this should never had happened and we asked our front office management team to investigate this error and why it occurred. Our goal is to make sure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and our staff work hard to make this happen, but circumstances do arise and again we are sorry and apologize that this affected your overall stay.
Read more
Jennifer S wrote a review 10 Oct
Beamsville, Canada260 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Booked for a Thursday and Friday night of Thanksgiving weekend... followed all the emails for check in, did not get clear direction to our room so after a MAZE we finally made it. We were appointed a accessible room for some reason, feel bad that we used one when not necessary but could have been due to occupancy. The couple of times we had to go to the front desk, felt very sorry for the front desk staff, everytime someone was complaining about something ! We booked a week out and we're looking forward to the hot tubs, had to reserve online, very easy, but not working. Sure they were warm, but jets not working. We ran into a couple who have memberships and they were literally embarrassed and doubting their decision for the future. You would think that you would have everything running perfect for a long weekend to impress ...totally failed !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, we were sorry to read of the disappointments on your recent visit with us. We understand the disappointments and do apologize how that affected your overall stay and opinion of the resort and have forwarded the comments to our respective management team members to address and action the service gaps. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
Read more
Sk0925 wrote a review 9 Oct
38 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed at this resort in September. Check-in was long and overwrought, but patience is required wherever you go nowadays, so that's understandable. I must say our room was just gorgeous. Finding it however, is another story. A long frustrating story. Sherlock Holmes would have trouble finding the room we were designated. I seem to be one of a few people who absolutely loved loved loved the couch. Amazingly comfortable! The kitchen was so well stocked, and immaculate. Please replace the cheap dish soap with a product that actually works. Also, the soap, and I know this sounds weird, but when you unwrap it, it looks dirty. Very odd-looking soap indeed. Sorry to say that I don't have much good to say about the restaurant. Our waitress was chilly and dismissive. Some of the dishes were good and some were mediocre at best. Not a great dining experience. I agree with a lot of people that they are obviously trying very hard to get the place finished and while that is commendable and probably very necessary, when you are paying these kinds of prices, one has reasonable expectations. On a final note, and this is my biggest complaint, pet peeve, couldn't quite believe my eyes moment, whatever you want to call it. The wall hangings in our rooms (which do not match the decor in any way shape or form) are biblical in nature. For a lot of people, I'm sure that is quite okay with them. For the rest of us however, it's out of place, and I was thoroughly pissed off at them being in our room. Put them in the corridors, NOT in people's rooms, I'm not there to share in your unwanted and unwarranted viewpoints. And finally, 10 am check-out is ludicrous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know there were some aspects of your stay you enjoyed, especially the accommodations but sorry to read of some disappointments in other areas. We respect your honest feedback have taken note of the comments and forwarded them to the respective management team members for discussion and actions to address. We do apologize for the dining experience at the restaurant and have sent your comments to the restaurant management team to address. Thank you for your business.
Read more
Melanie B wrote a review 7 Oct
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed two nights in September and had similar experiences to others. Our suite was seemingly brand new, just a few issues - couches were so uncomfortable we ended up just watching tv in bed; the bathroom light is so bright into the bedroom due to glass doors, it wakes everyone up if you use it at night (illuminates entire bedroom, wooden doors would solve this); it was very well stocked with everything you need kitchen and bathroom wise; staff were nice even though short-staffed apart from the restaurant - they were clearly very stressed out and very defensive if you asked a simple question "approximately what time will we be seated?" They don't take reservations, preferring instead to tell guests "up to two hour wait" (or more) for tables. It's such an easy fix to take reservations and be able to tell people if they would even be seated before the kitchen closes, yet they wouldn't do it. It seems like inexperience to me with the management/hostesses. It is much easier to manage reservations and tell others they won't be accommodated, instead of telling everyone "who knows". That was the main source of frustration for the trip - when dining with small children, you need to be able to eat at a reasonable time. Swimming pools were below average, very murky, hot tub and slide closed. I think if there wasn't a staff shortage, this place could be much better and we would possibly try it again another time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know there were some aspects of your stay you enjoyed and have noted your suggestions within the room itself and have forwarded them on to the respective management members to discuss. We were sorry to hear of the concerns on our on-site restaurant, however we did resume taking reservations on September 30 which can also be booked on-line at lakesidegrill.ca. We do apologize for your experience and understand how this affected your family, especially when travelling with children and have passed on your comments to the restaurant management team to address. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCollingwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Living Water Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Living Water Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Georgian Trail (1.0 km), Collingwood Arboretum (0.7 km), and Millennium Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Water Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Northwinds Brewhouse & Kitchen, TheSmoke, and Beaver and Bulldog Sports Pub and Wingery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Living Water Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Living Water Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Living Water Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.