We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Stone Golf Resort

Save
Share
19 Keith Ave, Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (33)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Collingwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Collingwood, Ontario, Living Stone Golf Resort serves inspiring experiences to our guests. We are a four-season resort located near the Blue Mountains and within easy walking distance from Georgian Bay and historical downtown Collingwood. Our resort includes a 19-hole golf course. At Living Stone Golf Resort, guest accommodations include free Wi-Fi, a coffee maker and cable TV. Select condos provide full kitchens and spa bathtubs. Living Stone Golf Resort offers on-site facilities including an adult pool, a family pool, a gym, on-site tennis courts, a kids’ camp, a recreation center and our Living Shore Spa. Winter activities include cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and all year-round fitness classes. Memories Restaurant & Bar, our onsite family friendly restaurant, offers fine Italian cuisine at an affordable price. Memories is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Enjoy even more perks when directly booking with us: no resort fee, free parking, and $50 resort credits for use during your stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
1276Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 294
  • 274
  • 185
  • 229
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
crabbytiger718 wrote a review 14 Oct
Richmond Hill, Canada27 contributions9 helpful votes
We had actually stayed here at the end of September, so this is a bit late. While the furniture was a bit dated. We found it adequate for a weeks holiday. The 2 bedroom unit was large. The TV reception was spotty and the fireplace didn't work. We were hoping for ambience but the maintenance man couldn't fix it. We gave up. At times, we could hear the upstairs neighbours walking but it wasn't an issue However, we did enjoy all the trails so close to the resort, the little plaza at the corner with the fantastic restaurant and cafe. The short drive to Blue Mountain and neighbouring towns. The staff was friendly and helpful. I should mention the kettle was not usable because someone had burnt it. Left it on dry? and one of the kitchen towels was at the end of its usefulness. The housekeeping staff should have caught this. Luckily, I had a travel kettle with me. Issues like the fireplace and TV, they were very quick to try and correct. Overall, I would come back. Enjoyed the unit and the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know there were some aspects of your stay you enjoyed, especially the spaciousness of 2-bedroom condo unit, but sorry to hear of several issues you encountered in the unit and sincerely apologize for these service gaps and how it may have affected your overall experience. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your business.
Read more
mari h wrote a review 10 Oct
1 contribution
Upon arriving at our unit there was physical damage of a break in on the front door and garage door. You could see day light thru the door. Bathroom sinks were severely cracked and had mould. One shower had rust along the bottom. Rug in living room/dining room was stained and disgusting looking. Kitchen has old cupboards, chipped paint and dirty looking. Did not provide all needed utensils which were standard to the room. Kitchen floor was loose and unlevel. Dining room table had crumbs under the glass.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Mari, we were sorry to read of the disappointments on your recent visit with us. We sincerely apologize for the deficiencies of the unit and how this affected your overall stay and asked our maintenance and housekeeping management team members to address to address and action the service gaps in the unit. We appreciate the feedback to help us improve where needed.
Read more
Trip Cowboy wrote a review 3 Oct
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
This review is with mixed feelings. Cranberry is a 35+ year old resort which was once top notch destination. I used to visit often in it's heyday and now after a hiatus went to Law Cranberry which as described in the local news is under new management trying to re-vitalize the resort. However, what you really get is a run down, tired looking place. The furnishings and carpet are old and stained, the appliances and both indoor/outdoor fixtures are partly broken, the internet is inconsistent and spotty, the TV service was spotty also. Some TV channels were not being received and the reception was fuzzy. The unit's walls are not sound proof as we had issues with tenants above us (we were on the ground floor of a 2 story unit) making noise, running water, and walking around. There seems to be an effort to upgrade as the bathroom had new fixtures but that was about all that seems be upgraded. An aggravating issue is the resort is now charging (started in August, 2021) a $9.50 (+13% sales tax on top of this) per day resort amenities fee. There is limited amenities as the recreation center is closed, the tennis courts are moribund (cracked pavement with weeds and fence falling down), the small indoor pool and gym are open but is restricted due to covid. The fees should be optional as I for one would not use many of these amenities. The fee just felt like a money grab as they're charging for services that really are not available and I suspect for many people would be an optional choice. The fact that that these fees are on top of the maintenance fees that timeshare owners pay already and the time share exchange fees to reserve the resort. On the positive, the check-in staff was helpful and courteous, the main building which has a restaurant was clean but with Covid ongoing I did not really want to use. The maintenance staff was prompt when I needed something fixed. I called them several times to fix items and they responded but then I thought why should I to even take time to call them and in one case wait for them to come to the unit when the items should not have broken in the first place. I want to give the resort another chance but if the "money-grab" resort fee stays in place and the renovation activity is not improved, then I would say to future guests to avoid the place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, we were sorry to read of the disappointments on your recent visit with us. To clarify, the resort is not under new management and has been under the same owner for over 25 years. We sincerely apologize if you felt the accommodations and overall resort did not meet all of your expectations and have forwarded all of your comments to our respective management team members to address and action. If you are a timeshare member or an timeshare exchanger please contact the membership services department to discuss the amenities fee.
Read more
wynen275 wrote a review Sep 2021
Cambridge, Canada1 contribution
The units are very outdated and not clean. Units were very underwhelming and the hallways were dark. Furniture was dirty and needed a good cleaning. For example, sofa was disgusting. Plastic chairs on the balcony were cheap and feltlike they were going to break. Staff is friendly and helpful. I'm glad I am not an owner at this resort - unless they own nicer units and this is were they stick the people who exchange.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello, we were sorry to hear of the disappointments on your recent visit with us and the accommodations did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded the feedback to the respective management team members to address the feedback you provided to address and action and do apologize for the experience and how this affected your overall stay.
Read more
c0untrygal62 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had this vacation booked since October of 2020 so we're glad there was no shut down"s as were able to go. We love the area there, in spring and fall. Our unit was an older unit, but still was fine, had a chair that needed replacing so called the front desk and looked after it right away.We r booked for next May to go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you were able to get away after so many provincial lockdowns and enjoyed many aspects of your stay and hope to welcome you back again next May. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cranberry hotel collingwood
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCollingwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Living Stone Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Living Stone Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Collingwood Arboretum (1.1 km), Serendipity SOY Candle Factory (0.8 km), and Harbourview Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Stone Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lakeside Seafood & Grill, Mountain Submarines Inc, and Heavenly Sweets Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Stone Golf Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Living Stone Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Living Stone Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Living Stone Golf Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.