We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Save
Share
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (5)
Overview
Hotel website
924 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B8 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
117
132
118
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
132
118
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnice poolhot breakfastscrambled eggshome friessitting areabed was very comfortablelocal attractionsmidland areanice staybagelsgeorgian baysaunaatriumloungelibrarywalmart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK . . . so it's a Quality Inn and not the newest property but our room was clean, the bathroom properly serviced and the staff we interacted with couldn't have been nicer. Yes, the HVAC system was noisier than we would have wished but...More

Thank Tony O
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us. The entire team of the Quality Inn joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and highlighting the areas you enjoyed during your stay with us. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was smooth. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Unfortunately I slept through breakfast as we had a wedding the night before!! We traveled about 3 hours and once home my mother realized she had left her wallet. Called the hotel the staff member...More

Thank Rachel m
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Aziz Abid General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a wedding. The first night when we got in it was ridiculously hot and humid in the hotel hallways and our room . We put on the air conditioning in our room And went for dinner and came...More

Thank TTina L
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your detailed feedback and we appreciate your comments. Thank you, Aziz Abid General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the QI Midland. It is an older hotel, but has been decently renovated and has everything you need. The rooms are more spacious than most newer hotels and I really like having the second sink and make up space outside...More

Thank 217selena
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments highlighting the areas you liked during your stay. We look forward to having you with us once again very soon. Aziz Abid General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Just spent two nights at this hotel on a motorcycle ride exploring the Midland area and we were a bit apprehensive considering some of the recent reviews. Our experience with the hotel was very positive and we would not hesitate recommending the hotel. Check in...More

Thank wing_rdr
Response from MidlandOn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and ameneties. Look forward to welcome you again soon. Aziz Abid GM

View more reviews
About
Description
The Quality Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale ...More Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
122
Price range
US$93 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
Also Known As
Best Western Midland
,
Midland Best Western
Location
Canada > Ontario > Midland
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
122
Price range
US$93 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
Also Known As
Best Western Midland
,
Midland Best Western
Location
Canada > Ontario > Midland
Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
547 reviews
.18 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
184 reviews
.40 km away
Kings Inn
56 reviews
.69 km away
Knights Inn Midland
162 reviews
2.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 restaurants in Midland
Mom's Restaurant
256 reviews
1.22 km away
The Library Restaurant
188 reviews
.03 km away
Stackers Pancake House
152 reviews
1.36 km away
Papas Pizza/Mamas Chicken
55 reviews
1.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 attractions in Midland
Midland Cultural Centre
188 reviews
2.17 km away
The SS Keewatin
115 reviews
5.75 km away
Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons
526 reviews
2.06 km away
Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre
201 reviews
2.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
asain69
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kefka1911 | Reviewed this property |
As someone who lived in Midland. You *could* walk the distance but if you're going in winter, you may end up in the Hospital due to exposure to the elements. Midland is horrible for winter Maintenance and it'd be a... More
1
Vote
AddictedtoDR
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Harley749 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know
0
Votes
Jenna F
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from TwigDi | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I do not know. Suggest you contact hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try first floor to avoid stairs, but with many levels its just a few stairs anyhow."
Read review
"We were on the lobby level in the North wing and found this to be very convenient for our purposes."
Read review
"If you are thinking about the motel portion, have a look first."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the outside if you are claustrophobic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing