We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (42)
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (5)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good29%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
The Quality Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
117
134
118
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
134
118
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub nice pool hot items scrambled eggs hot breakfast beds were comfortable home fries breakfast was included sitting area local attractions king bed midland area nice stay bagels georgian bay sauna atrium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in one of the pet-friendly drive-up units which are just off to one side of the main building. Although the rooms looked a little “tired”, they were tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The crown molding was a nice...More

Thank Jeff M
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

In Midland for a fall boat cruise and decided to stay at this Quality Inn . They should have called it the Poor Quality Inn ! These people have no idea how to run a hospitality business ! We started by checking in to our...More

Thank andromv
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 25 September 2018

Our club had a weekend get-together at this Inn. They claim that breakfast was included but the food was the best (not hot). The main restaurant was rather expensive considering where it was located. We had some room issues (toilet not attached to the floor...More

Thank DavidENewmarket
Reviewed 16 September 2018

OK . . . so it's a Quality Inn and not the newest property but our room was clean, the bathroom properly serviced and the staff we interacted with couldn't have been nicer. Yes, the HVAC system was noisier than we would have wished but...More

Thank Tony O
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us. The entire team of the Quality Inn joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and highlighting the areas you enjoyed during your stay with us. We...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Check in was smooth. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Unfortunately I slept through breakfast as we had a wedding the night before!! We traveled about 3 hours and once home my mother realized she had left her wallet. Called the hotel the staff member...More

Thank Rachel m
Response from MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference CentreResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Aziz Abid General Manager

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
asain69
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kefka1911 | Reviewed this property |
As someone who lived in Midland. You *could* walk the distance but if you're going in winter, you may end up in the Hospital due to exposure to the elements. Midland is horrible for winter Maintenance and it'd be a... More
1
Vote
AddictedtoDR
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Harley749 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know
0
Votes
Jenna F
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from TwigDi | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I do not know. Suggest you contact hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try first floor to avoid stairs, but with many levels its just a few stairs anyhow."
217selena
29 Aug 2018
Read review
"We were on the lobby level in the North wing and found this to be very convenient for our purposes."
wing_rdr
17 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you are thinking about the motel portion, have a look first."
175nelv
23 Nov 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the outside if you are claustrophobic."
SusanOshawa
13 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western midlandmidland best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMidland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing