Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

300 Prince Charles Drive South, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3 Canada
Earplugs
Traveller (40)
Plenty of towels
Room & Suite (33)
Kitchen
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 5 hotels in Welland
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites will stand out among other hotels in Welland,ON. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

300 Prince Charles Drive South, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
28.3 km
See all flights
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
43.1 km
See all flights
553Reviews9Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 161
  • 34
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rgc2023 wrote a review Apr 2023
Mississauga, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Top shelf...first class...staff and facilities above par...I was only there for one night that turned into 2 and had to rebook hours after checking out...same room was available...perfect...a suite was a bit much for my needs but I was grateful for the space...you should take FOX TV off of your TV line-up and put MSNBC in...there is enough hatred and lies in this world with out adding more by them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Goulet, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 22 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to share with us and others about your experience. We use your feedback to ensure we are delivering the superior experience we want for our guests. Your enthusiasm about being in the same room when unexpectedly having to return, is valuable feedback for us. We hope you'll have stay with us again if you are in the area again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're worried about cleanliness than this place is for you. Our room sparkled! We brought our own cleaning products but they weren't needed. Staff are professional and friendly.
Due to current pandemic, breakfast is grab and go (brown bag style) choice of the basics, coffee and tea in rooms and lobby.
All staff and guests were wearing masks. Did not feel threatened at all.
We made use of the sofa bed, hubby said very comfortable, bed in suite was comfy but squeaky. We could hear people walking above us so you might want to try the top floor, we were on the ground floor.
Overall, very comfortable stay and road noise is minimal to none. Don't hesitate to book it's very good value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor might be more quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Goulet, Sales at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Karakeeks, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and will certainly pass along your comments to the housekeeping manager. We apologize that the breakfast is not up to our usual standard with Covid, but hope it was enough to get your going in the morning. We hope you will choose Best Western again when travelling to the area. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helened08 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kitchener, Canada8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very courteous and friendly receptionists! Love the bright modern decor - my style.
Breakfast is always fresh and the atmosphere quiet. I come in late and leave early - bedroom has a TV and lots of pillows and bathroom has a hairdryer. All a girl needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Helene, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I am glad to hear that you are pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2cin wrote a review Jun 2020
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was just lovely. We were in the area for a family funeral and we were sleeping much. It was nice to grab a coffee and watch the sunrise over the canal just steps behind the hotel. It was the perfect way to start the day. It was wonderful that the room had a little kitchenette and separate sleeping quarters because my partner and I were not on the same sleep schedules and he ended up sleeping on the couch which was a great option. Everything was well maintained and in perfect running order. The hotel staff were very friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 5 Jun 2020
2cin Thank you for writing your review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our team, please accept our condolences for your loss. We are very glad to hear you were very pleased with your stay, the suite and the staff, especially under these difficult circumstances. The sunrise over the canal sounds like a perfect way to start the difficult days you had while staying. We hope you will come back and see us again soon for a holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RCollier wrote a review Nov 2022
Richmond Hill, Canada51 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Even better than my stay a year earlier, this hotel gives you a room that is much nicer than you see at most Best Westerns. Rooms are very well designed with bedroom area separated from the kitchen/living room area and two TVs. Room was very clean with comfortable beds and really good temperature control that actually works (as opposed to hotels that give you a thermostat that has no effect). Did not affect my ability to give 5/5 but only complaints would have been that the bedroom TV seemed to be 'capped' in volume at 21, which was a bit hard to hear, and that the room rate was almost twice the cost on Saturday night as it was on Sunday night, which had not been an issue for me a year earlier. Still, this is now my go to spot in Welland and very glad to give it another positive review after this year's stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Goulet, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Dear R Collier, Thank you for recently being our guest and taking the time to leave such as descriptive review of stay to share with others. We appreciate all of your feedback from the volume of the television to the value for price paid, as it helps us know more about our guests thoughts, and it helps us ensure we are delivering that superior experience to our guests on every stay, and to make changes where needed. We appreciate you staying with us again and we look forward to the next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RCollier wrote a review Nov 2021
Richmond Hill, Canada51 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Almost got a 5/5 out of my except for very minor issue with bathroom cleaning. Compared to the rest of my experience it was not a big factor and I found the front desk was very efficient in ensuring check-in and check-out was easy. Rooms are huge for the price you are paying and very comfortable, especially with two TVs with one in the living room area and one in the bedroom. Would be nice to see refrigerated milk in the vending machines and couldn't find that but not at all a big issue. Plenty of parking, excellent lights in the room and temperature control worked great. I will absolutely stay at this hotel again the next time I am in the Welland area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: No matter what floor you're staying on, tip is that the vending machine on the 1st floor...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Goulet, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 18 Nov 2021
RCollier, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. A review like this from a frequent contributor to Trip Advisor means a great deal to our team members. We apologize about minor maintenance issue in the bathroom, it is scheduled for repair this week. We're glad you appreciated the suite and the assistance of our team members. We do hope you'll come back to the area soon and choose Best Western again. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mhy2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly, The breakfast is excellent - It is continental plus.. Good basic breakfast. This is my hotel of choice for this area (I have had to stay in a few of the other hotels in the area when there were NO rooms available at Best Western, they do not compare but their prices are the same!) Love this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We thank you for your continued support and are pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice. We look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RonPD wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada5 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Best Western in Welland when we visit the Niagara region. They provide a consistent high level service and accommodation. We especially enjoy their spacious Suites. Also Welland is situated a short driving distance from all the major attractions which is very convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I am glad to hear that you are pleased with your accommodations and our close proximity to all major attractions that the Niagara Region has to offer. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GypsyKanata_Ontario wrote a review Jul 2021
Kanata, Canada25 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are from Ottawa and travelled to Welland, Ontario for the funeral of a dear friend. This was our first travel and hotel stay since January 2020 and not the first trip we would have wanted. The family of the deceased recommended Rose City Suites and it was also close to the funeral home and church. The staff made things so easy for us and displayed a lot of empathy. The location beside the Old Welland Canal was superb and we plan to come back and enjoy the city under happier circumstances. We will definitely be booking Rose City Suites.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Goulet, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear GypsyKanata, We again would like to express our condolences to you for your loss. Thank you for trusting us with your health and safety during your first travels in over a year. Best Western hotels were the first to introduce revised cleaning protocols to ensure all high touch areas and high level of cleaning was done in every guest room to ensure everyone's safety, and we continue to follow these procedures. We do hope we can have you stay again under better circumstances, however very grateful we could assist you during this last stay. Warmest Regards, Lynn Goulet,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmfrith1964 wrote a review Sept 2021
Smith's Parish, Bermuda1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's team were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Sleeping was easy and the noise level was almost non existent. As the phones in the room were not working (as were several other rooms), staff were very helpful by providing a text number to get things if needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynn Goulet, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear Frith, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We apologize we had issues with the phones when you staying and glad to know that the alternative text option met your needs. Thank you for your compliments to our team, they will greatly appreciate them. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from timbit_c
Toronto, Canada27 contributions14 helpful votes
When I was younger I use to get a ride (taxi) to St. Catherines to catch the greyhound bus to Toronto.
occams-razor asked a question Apr 2018
Antioch, Illinois87 contributions69 helpful votes
is there a pool?
Answer from ROBERT E
SEARCY31 contributions25 helpful votes
Love occam— don’t recall seeing a pool...had a good breakfast though!!
Welland, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
Violet, our largest suite has a sitting area with TV and sofa that pulls out into a bed, then a separate room with two queen beds. This room has a large long mirror in the bathroom, and a narrow vertical one in the sitting area. It may be a little tight will all those people getting ready at the same time. We have had bridal parties use our meeting room called the Prince Charles Room, as it has a private bathroom, but a full wall of mirror which is great for doing hair & makeup all at the same time.
Welland, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
Violet, our largest suite has a sitting area with TV and sofa that pulls out into a bed, then a separate room with two queen beds. This room has a large long mirror in the bathroom, and a narrow vertical one in the sitting area. It may be a little tight will all those people getting ready at the same time. We have had bridal parties use our meeting room called the Prince Charles Room, as it has a private bathroom, but a full wall of mirror which is great for doing hair & makeup all at the same time.
Answer from Brenda H
Beijing, China8 contributions
4.3km or 8 minute drive.
patricialafleur384 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Stittsville, Canada63 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not telling as my room might be gone if I tel, too many people"
Read full review
RCollier wrote a tip Nov 2021
Richmond Hill, Canada51 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No matter what floor you're staying on, tip is that the vending machine on the 1st floor offers more options than upper floors."
Read full review
Karen wrote a tip Aug 2020
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor might be more quiet."
Read full review
Don M wrote a tip Sept 2019
Trenton68 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If possible, get a room near the lone elevator, as ours was."
Read full review
Bonnie G wrote a tip Mar 2019
London, Canada28 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms 217 and 219 - noise from heating/cooling system incredibly loud"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Welland area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,030 - HK$1,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western welland, welland best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWelland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS ROSE CITY SUITES HK$1,102 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶2̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Nearby attractions include Welland Museum (1.1 km), Rex Hotel (0.7 km), and Welland Amphitheatre (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benedict's, Blue Star Restaurant, and Cool Licks Ice Cream Parlour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Rose City Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Rose City Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Courthouse, Welland (1.5 km).
Is Best Western Plus Rose City Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Welland HotelsWelland Hotel DealsHotels near Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire