We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Koh Rong 18000 Cambodia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
US$891
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Song Saa IslandUS$890
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (805)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (115)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Song Saa Private Island
Updated 07/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Koh Rong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Song Saa Private Island is a haven of sustainable luxury nestled in the undiscovered beauty of Cambodia’s Koh Rong Archipelago. With unique, world-class cuisine, stunning sunset views of the Gulf of Thailand, and an array of spa and wellness treatments, Song Saa offers the ultimate indulgence for mind, body and soul. Best of all, our commitment to environmental and community programs means you’ll be treading lightly on this special piece of paradise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Khmer
533Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 447
  • 45
  • 23
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
001Celia wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom76 contributions92 helpful votes
We were fortunate enough to visit Song Saa earlier this month, staying for 5 nights on an All-Inclusive basis. It is true to say that all of our expectations were met, if not exceeded, and we return to the UK knowing how lucky we are to have had the opportunity to experience all that makes Song Saa so special. We have ticked a huge ‘wish list’ box by visiting this magical island. Firstly our room, we deliberately chose an Ocean View villa and were glad we did so. Large and tastefully decorated, the room catered for all of our needs. The room was comfortable, well lit, very private and let’s not forget a generous minibar that was regularly restocked (contents included: tea, coffee, still/sparkling water, a range of sodas, beer, a bottle of red and white wine, a bottle of prosecco and a dangerously moreish box of cookies and also peanuts/cashew nuts. Actually, let’s face it, it was all dangerous!) On our all-inclusive rate, we were very pleased with the food and beverage choice. The menus at all restaurants make it very clear what is included and what is not. We were very happy with, what we felt, was a very generous all-inc drinks selection: 5 white wines, 5 red, 1 rose, prosecco and a rose prosecco. Plenty of spirit options and cocktails too. When the worst news you hear is that a specific wine is out of stock, you know it has been a pretty good day! Food is available - should you want it – around the clock with breakfast at Vista served until 11.30am (island time – an hour ahead of the mainland) which means that there is plenty of time for an early morning swim or snorkel. More great food awaits at Driftwood, we feel we made a pretty good effort with their pizza menu and would highly recommend. Evening destination dining is very much a signature of Song Saa with dining areas carouselling around different locations: Vista restaurant, Driftwood, the pool and the beach. However, you are not committed to these and can choose to dine where you wish (there’s also the choice of eating ‘in villa’ too). Beyond eating and drinking you MIGHT also find the time to do something! We absolutely loved the pool which we seemed to have to ourselves most of the time. Photos don’t do this justice as the pool is longer than you may think – just shy of 30m I would say. Morning swims are a delight as you can watch the sun rise while you get in your laps (and consider what you will have for breakfast!). The water sports team are permanently on hand and the free equipment that is loaned out (including snorkels and fins) is of high quality, you certainly don’t need to take your own. Being on this island puts you in a bubble of luxury so we really would recommend visiting the Song Saa Foundation which will help you understand and appreciate all the important work being carried out in the area. We spent 2 hours with the Song Saa Foudation team, visiting the local community and learning more about the support being put in place. Finally, at the heart of Song Saa and all it does are the staff. It would be very unfair to name check specific team members as every individual goes out of their way to make your stay memorable. Yes, of course, somethings do get lost in translation but, as always, a smile goes a long way and - just sometimes – a little patience. It was a pleasure to meet the whole team who truly made our stay unforgettable. We are true to our word and have promised wonderful manager Tommy that we are happy to return (and we won’t charge) if he needs us to offer any further customer feedback. Tommy we’re still waiting for the call….. ;-) Our best wishes to you all, Celia and David
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear001Celia, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to read that you and David enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the business of creating memories and if this one remains etched as one of your favorite destinations, you've made the whole team very proud and continue to inspire us to strive for greatness. You've described the 'perfect stay' and I hope many of the TA readers who turn to read a review will follow your advice and enjoy just as much as you did our Island home. Thank you, again...I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you and David back sometime in the future. Until then, my best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TamboRambo wrote a review Apr 2022
Paternoster, South Africa51 contributions57 helpful votes
From the moment you step off the boat till the moment you leave you are pampered and spoilt beyond your imagination. Donald, Tommy and the team make your stay so special we had tears in our eyes when leaving. Covid has been kind to the Island and apart from a bit of TLC it was magical. Thank you for a special time in our lives.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Save and go you will never regret on moment.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear TamboRambo, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for your recent review after your stay with us, it is a special place and I am happy to hear that our Island 'touched your heart'. We are in the business of creating memories for our guests and I am thrilled to read that we did just that during your stay. The Island is now embarking on a maintenance program in and around the resort to give our guests an even more special experience during their time with us. We are mindful of the protection of our natural environment which is central to Song Saa's ethical charter and will be improving our resort throughout 2022. Until next time, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Take care, our best from the Song Saa Family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark L wrote a review Mar 2022
19 contributions8 helpful votes
Reservation is usually the first point of contact with the customer and sadly it wasn’t expected of an well-acclaimed resort. Vandy was most helpful and accommodating but the system and processes are not helping. The number of forms to be filled is bewildering. Understand the covid situation has contributed to it but the processes can be improved. Why not do it online like in check-in using a QR code? The staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive but could be better trained. Ordered a mocha and was given a macchiato was one such examples. State of the resort could also be improved. The planks on the walkways are uneven. God forbids should someone get tripped over walking over them especially in the night when the place is not brightly lighted. The steps leading to the sea in the water villa are full of barnacles. Yet another accident waiting to happen. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing resort but always room for improvement. It was a pleasure to have experienced such a rare environment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear markIP6013NL, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry that it was not perfect. I will discuss with my team about the system and processing of filling in our medical waivers as you've suggested - thank you. Our staff training is an on-going part of improving our service to our guests, we have a number of new graduates from hospitality schools where we are giving the next generation of young Cambodians an opportunity to work in a 5 star luxury resort. I will also discuss this with my management team. The resort is undergoing a maintenance program at present starting with our Overwater Villas, and I agree our walkways are uneven so we are looking at new ways to improve these. The elements of wind, sun and rain and are harsh in our environment hence it takes time to replace all our walkways however, your safety as our guest is our top priority. I've also discussed the barnacles on the steps with my Engineer and his team who are removing the steps from each Overwater Villa and cleaning each one. Thank you for your constructive feedback which we are focusing on. Despite all this, I am happy that you managed to have a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. The Song Saa family and I are happy to share our piece of paradise with you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Until then, all the best, stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shyn wrote a review Feb 2022
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I have just spent 4 lovely nights at Song Saa on my own, and am so compelled to write a review prior my departure tomorrow. Song Saa has been a very pleasant surprise - I had to change my trip at the last minute due to a Covid Situation at Shinta Mani WILD. Prior to this, I had heard about Song Saa from friends but never really thought I'd visit. I'm glad it happened. Getting here requires some effort. One can either take a 5hr car ride from Phnom Penh or fly into Sihanoukville + 45mins speed boat ride. The drive from Phnom Penh through the countryside is fairly straightforward (good quality road); with a stop mid-way at the PTT petrol station (clean bathrooms and coffeeshops), the journey is pretty do-able (highly recommend a larger, sturdier car like a Ford Everest). Sihanoukville Port is nothing to write home about, but the Song Saa team has converted a container into a cute little lounge where I could wait for the speedboat transfer over a cold drink and undergo a Rapid Antigen Test (compulsory for all guests and staff heading to the island). The speedboat experience was comfortable as we had good weather, but I hear that it can be choppy. Song Saa Private Island consist of 2 islands - Koh Bong and Koh Oeun - linked by a wooden walkway. Koh Bong serves as a nature reserve where one can take a gentle hike while the resort sits on Koh Oeun. The island is small, but they have done a great job in laying out the resort. The overwater and ocean view villas have great views, while the jungle villas and spa sanctuaries are tucked cosily in the middle of the island among lush natural foliage. The Ocean View Villa which I had was very well sized with a walk-in wardrobe, large sleeping and sitting area, huge bathroom with rainshower and a big sunken bath, and a generous deck with a private plunge pool, pavilion and sunchairs. The interior of the villa is very well appointed, and highly comparable to luxury villas in Thailand and the Maldives. Drift wood is used in alot of the decor and furniture, which was great to see. Guests are also appointed private butlers - Namchhun is extremely dedicated and very helpful during my stay. She helped arrange all my activities, spa treatments and even a desperate request for a receipe of their delicious rice porridge! Aside from the private plunge pool, there is also a sizeable infinity main pool for guests which I loved for some swimming. Most of the guests seemed to prefer hiding in their villas, so many times, I felt like I was the only person in the resort! There is also a water sports centre where Sol and his team can set guests up for diving, snorkelling, kayaking, sailing etc and an in-house marine biologist who shared their reef rehab plans. Sol was kind enough to go sailing with me one morning in one of their two Hobie Catamarans, and it was lovely sailing up and down the channel. There is daily yoga at 8am in the morning with their in-house wellness guru Manna, who is also happy to share meditation tips. What is highly recommended is the Bioluminescense Night Swim. Unknown to me, Koh Rong (the island across the resort) is one of the top 10 best sites in the world to view Bioluminescense. So definitely not to be missed, thought night swimming in the sea can be quite unnerving! There are 2 restaurants and a superbly equipped bar serving local Khmer and International Cuisine. I cannot compliment the Kitchen and F&B staff well enough. I tried to stick to the Khmer dishes and they were spectacular. The Chef and his team made alot of effort to incorporate as much of the local ingredients as possible (e.g. stir fried seafood with kampot peppercorns, Khmer styled prawn laksa with crunchy slivers of water lily flowers etc) and the taste was divine. I had expected decent food but I was delightfully surprised by the very high qualilty of culinary offerings. The team also arranged for dinners to be rotated among different spots of the island so that guests can have varied a la carte and set meal experiences. My only gripes if I had to think of some are the mosquitoes, though this is hardly avoidable. They can be quite relentless but the Resort provides bottles of deet-free lovely smelling natural repellents to guests. It is also clearly a destination preferred by couples, small families and groups. I had some challenges in signing up for paid activities as I am travelling alone and there is a minimum 2pax requirement. That being said, the team did their best to make some activities happen for me, which I'm very thankful for. There are many beautiful and stunning destinations in Southeast Asia, but what always makes a difference is the team that delivers the experience. Song Saa is not contrived and swanky like many luxury properties in the Maldives, but there is a certain authenticity that can only be attributed to the team. Special shout-out to Namchhun (Guest Experience), Sol (Water Sports), Manna (Yoga), Sarieth, Nuy and Leak (F&B) who made my stay very memorable. Song Saa Foundation also does a ton of sustainability work in the local communities, such as providing healthcare, waste management, education etc, which is icing on the cake. Great job, Donald and the Song Saa team!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Magicottage, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. The Song Saa Family and I are grateful that you had a chance to stay with us and experience 'our piece of paradise'. Our Ocean View Villas offer spectacular views of the open ocean from the privacy of your own beach and private sala. I am happy that you enjoyed this category as one of our most popular choices with our guests. I hope that you have had a chance to practice making our rice porridge for your breakfast? While being a guest on the Island you are invited to do as little or as much as you want during your stay. We offer a tailored range of land, water and foundation activities to suit your preferences. Our dining experience is focussed on fresh, sustainable and 80% locally sourced food. Every dish is inspired by the local environment and celebrates the natural gifts of the islands. I am happy that you enjoyed what we had to offer. It's a shame about the mosquitos which can be annoying, we do regularly fog the Island each month and I am also looking at alternative treatment of the pesky mosquito that is less harmful to the environment and also to our guests & staff. Lastly, thank you for referring to all the staff that your made your stay with us much more enjoyable and engaging. I will be distributing your review to their department Manager for our staff recognition program. Until next time, my best to you, take care, be safe. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SokunthearyKado wrote a review Nov 2021
Phnom Penh, Cambodia56 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The moment I arrived Song saa island, I feel like I’m in paradise island . Super friendly staff ever that I can’t find that service anywhere else , Fall in love with this amazing service from minute that I am in the port’s lounge waiting for the departure to the island . The way that you greeting us and say goodbye to us make us feel wonderful. The room is great with view , make us so comfortable . I stayed at Ocean View Villa. The foods is so fresh and the taste is amazing .The view and the room are awesome. Thanks a lot for making my stayed 4days become an unforgettable memory especially my private romantic dinner by the pool. Thanks Mr Sam for taking very nice photo for me .Also thanks the man at the restaurant that I forget his name but he come from kampot for his helpful service. I’ll come back again soon . I really can’t describe how much I’m loving your island from my heart ❤️Many Thanks for your warm welcome and your friendly service from heart ❤️ ❤️ Awesome staff ,Wonderful experience 🥰 Absolutely Heaven On Earth 🌍🌍 Song Saa , You and Your Team are the best 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear SokunthearyKado, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience on the Island. The staff and I do our best to ensure that you are treated 'like you were in our home'. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Ocean View Villa, where each day begins as the sun rises. Our food quality is important as we are conscious about reducing our carbon-footprint and support local suppliers around the Archipelago to ensure freshness on a plate from farm to table or sea to table. One of our unique dining experiences is being in a private setting enjoying the view of the ocean. At Song Saa, our aim is to inspire you with our landscape, architecture and earth mindfulness. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. In the meantime, my very best wishes, take care, stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jejese1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Hong Kong, China6 contributions24 helpful votes
Writing this review on my way back to Phnom Penh, feeling melancholic I had to leave after having such a wonderful experience at Song Saa. Initially, the purpose for my 4 night stay there was total relaxation. Song Saa was one of the few high end resorts still open in the country, as the others are closed due to the pandemic. Having had mixed experiences in the very recent past with resorts of a similar calibre (both in Vietnam, Six Senses Con Dao, disappointing due to widely uneven service; Four Seasons Nam Hai, a masterclass in how to get everything right), I wasn’t too sure what to expect. I shouldn’t have worried. Everything was absolutely perfect. The resort itself is stunning and beautifully tendered. The restaurant in particular, on stilts over the ocean, offers gorgeous vistas of Koh Rong island, and it is so relaxing to gaze at the multicoloured fishes below. The food served is consistently good to excellent. I was very kindly upgraded to an ocean view villa, which offers a gorgeous sea view as well as a lovely private beach. The villa itself was very nicely appointed and the bed wonderful. What impressed me the most though was the excellence of service. Having lived in Vietnam and now Cambodia, countries where luxury tourism has not yet matured to the level of Thailand’s, I know how challenging it can be to train locals to a level of service commensurate with the hefty price tag, and therefore very high expectations of international luxury travellers. Song Saa hit the mark. Almost all staff were masters in the delicate art of being efficient, meeting all my requests while also fading into the background. For those who were quite not there yet, I certainly cannot fault the dedication and eagerness to please, although it almost came across a few times as overbearing. A special mention to my butler mr Cholsa who was very discreet, as requested, but regularly kept checking on me in a non intrusive way and was very efficient at organising activities for me. The best resort experience (with the Four Seasons above mentioned) I’ve had in my 10 years of living in Asia, and a place I cannot wait to go back to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear jejese1, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Song Saa Private Island is like no other experience in Cambodia. At the core is the philosophy that luxury should tread lightly and in harmony with nature. Our Island residence is a home away from home and no 'hotel' style rules apply; I appreciate your comments that 'Everything was absolutely perfect' as I lead a team of committed individuals to work towards a memorable guest experience. We are in the 'art of investing in memories' and I am happy that we will remain in your memory whether it was our food, the fish swimming around our house reef or your Villa. Our staff are here to offer loving kindness and it's a fact that we've had to train our staff to a level of service that you would expect with a luxury resort. The support of local communities and its' people is central to Song Saa's ethical charter and Mr Cholsa in our Guest Experience Department is in part one of our success stories who was delighted to assist you in any way he can while you are our guest. Thank you once again jejese1 for your review and the Song Saa Family and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Until then, my best, stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sineth S wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
+1
Amazing experience with songsaa island and so relaxing I really enjoy it with wonderful sunrise all the views of the ocean makes so peaceful like in the paradise. All the staffs very polite and sweet and friendly very helpful thanks everyone . Hopefully to back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear 916sineths, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to review our Island home, I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience and felt relaxed during your stay. As our guest, you have been among the lucky adventurers to experience this beautiful, untouched world and lose yourself in this intimate natural setting. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Until then, my best, stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skylar C wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
I’ve received the most satisfying experience arranged by 2 wonderful staffs Mr.Sophorn and Mr.Sam. The chef Mr.Seng was amazing and Mr.Kosal provided amazing guide for water sport lastly Mr.Xing the IT managerade sure all of our movie experience and technical needs are met, lastly the yoga instructor was very friendly as well. Overall the management on this island is incredibly coordinated to deliver this amazing satisfying trip for us. What I enjoyed the most is that the sustainability department did an amazing job with every single detail from in room to dining! I learnt so much about the song saa foundation and was offered amazing classes too! Truly a remarkable distinctive experience! Big thank you for the offers!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear 444skylarc, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to review Song Saa Private Island, you are most welcome. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your time and your stay with us left you with a lasting impression, we are in the job of creating memories for our guests and I am happy that we achieved that. Part to our ethical charter is to care for our community and I thank you for taking an interest in the Song Saa Foundation's work around the Koh Rong Archipelago. We hop to welcome you back sometime in the future. Until then, stay safe be well with you and your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaurensvdH wrote a review Sep 2020
Phnom Penh, Cambodia5 contributions
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Song Saa this past September for two nights and were absolutely memorized. Upon docking on the island, we were greeted by Mr. Donald Wong (General Manager) and the entire Song Saa Team and immediately felt like we were in great hands. The entire team had big smiles on their faces and were flawless in their service throughout our stay. We were treated to two seperate exclusive dinners at the Poolside and Beach which were beautifully decorated for just the two of us. I would like to give a special thank you to both Mr. Heng and Mr. Keo who were fantastic throughout our stay and made both my girlfriend and I have ever-lasting memories. The hotels facilities throughout the property were also very well maintained and all the preventions for COVID were evident to see throughout the property. Thanks again to Mr, Wong and the entire team at Song Saa! We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to book an Ocean Villa as the Views are Amazing!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Wong, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Dear LaurensvdH1, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our Island home. It was a pleasure to welcome you both here and I am very happy to read that we created ever-lasting memories of your visit. We remain optimistic despite the current circumstances and do our best to keep our staff and guests safe from COVID. Our Destination Dining experiences are well renowned here on the Island as space to breathe is the new luxury and we have an abundance of Nature and Open Spaces. The family and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Until then, stay safe, be well. Donald Wong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasha M wrote a review May 2020
Buenos Aires, Argentina38 contributions53 helpful votes
We stayed here with our two year old for five nights - and the first thing that must be said is the staff and GM go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The staff were so friendly (especially to our son) and helpful. The villas were spacious and super comfortable. The food was also delicious! Its no easy feat to be operating at this level during a pandemic, and we were really impressed at how Song Saa has adapted their policies to make us feel safe in the midst of COVID-19. For example, we had to fill a health waiver and the island doctor took temperatures every morning. I believe they also implemented extra cleaning procedures. We hope to go back someday!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald W, General Manager at Song Saa Private Island
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Dear Getnat, Greetings from our Island home. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed close-to-home travel. At Song Saa we have an extraordinary setting where we provide the utmost level of service and therefore of safety and hygiene. We offer a return to Nature and Open Spaces to breathe which has become the new luxury in our #newnormal world. 'Health is the new Wealth' and I am happy to read that you enjoyed our food which is central to Song Saa's ethical charter. As we remain the only island open on 'Cambodia's Comeback Coast' we are vigilant with the safety and well-being of all our guests and staff which includes our Island Doctor checking on our guests and staff and a sanitation procedure which is followed both in and outside your Villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back sometime. Until then, my best, Donald Wong.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$773 - US$1,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
song saa private island hotel sihanoukville
LOCATION
CambodiaKoh Kong ProvinceKoh Rong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Song Saa Private Island
Which popular attractions are close to Song Saa Private Island?
Nearby attractions include Coconut Beach (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Song Saa Private Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Song Saa Private Island?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Song Saa Private Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Song Saa Private Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafel Sok San, The Moon Restaurant, and The Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Song Saa Private Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Song Saa Private Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Song Saa Private Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Song Saa Private Island have airport transportation?
Yes, Song Saa Private Island offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Song Saa Private Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Song Saa Private Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Khmer.
Does Song Saa Private Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.