We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (288)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a mountain chateau style enclave in South Lake Tahoe, CA, Secrets Inn is a romantic, adults-only hotel. Our spacious suites offer comfortable king sized beds, gas fireplaces, glass walk-in showers, jetted tubs, soft lighting, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with 40-channel cable and HBO, in-room brewed coffee, and refrigerators. Walk to Heavenly Village and Heavenly Gondola (ski lift), local shops, restaurants, casinos, indoor and outdoor entertainment, and Lakeside Beach. Free onsite parking and outdoor firepit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
243Reviews
423Photos
2Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 47
  • 29
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was an early Christmas present for my partner and I. The room was beautiful, serene and rustic. Just what we were looking forward to. The staff was great. Close walk to everything you need or want. Thank you 👍🏼
Read more
We booked a room initially for Saturday night but added Friday and thought we might get a last minute discount but that wasn't the case even though they had rooms. The hotel is close to the main road which is nice. The king room was small and did not have any place to sit other
Read more
When we got into the office we were wellcome with a big smile and then we got the room options and then we continue to chat and continue .....we got explanation about the area and the recreation options around . The place is very nice , the room was very nice and big . The inn
Read more
Response from HeavenlyInnGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Hi Zvika, You must have met Miss Monika!! She takes such good care of our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us. Thank you for the kind review, Lynn, Monika, Griceld, Marlen, Ben, Audie and Annie!
Read more
Just a warning I would not stay here even if the stay was free the management is rude disrespectful and has no Empathy for anyone. It was our Anniversary which I booked several weeks ahead of time and the day before management called me and said sorry we made a mistake we have
Read more
Response from HeavenlyInnGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Very, Where to begin.....I absolutely did hang up on you twice after asking you repeatedly to stop yelling and using profanities. Your reservation was absolutely entered incorrectly by a young lady that worked for us as a summer internship from France. We called you because the room reserved was the ADA room and as a matter of course I always check to make sure that is the room you want. When Jana called you began screaming at her...she handed the phone to me and it got worse. Your money was refunded. I apologized numerous times....please let it go. Lynn Dahl General Manager
Read more
Stayed 4 nights end of Septmember 2018 for my 52rd bday with my husband (Thurs-Mon). Checked in next door which for some reason I thought was going to be some huge fancy resort Hotel, but it was nothing more that a little motel. Lady was extremely nice. First impression of the
Read more
Response from HeavenlyInnGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you Valerie, So sorry about the lights.....we adjust them over and over trying to keep up with the changing sunsets. I am sorry you are not comfortable with dogs--Annie usually gets the best reviews ;-) If you had let us know she is happy to sit in the staff area, but would be more happy to help you get comfortable with dogs! That is a great suggestion about a handle to help with getting in and out of the tub--Thank you. We hope you will choose us again for your next special occasion. Thank you for taking your time to review us. Lynn Dahl and the Team at Secrets Inn
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSecrets Inn
The Tahoe Suite at the Secrets Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSecrets Inn
The Spruce Suite at the Secrets Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSecrets Inn
The Pine Suite at the Secrets Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSecrets Inn
The Alpine Suite at the Secrets Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSecrets Inn
The Alpine Suite at the Secrets Inn
PreviousNext
12345657
You won't have a cask to work at but I am confident you will find what you are looking for here. The room is small but inviting, the location offers much for the imaginative spirit. I wish you well
0 votes
Show all answers
"the one with the big bath"
"Get a room on the second floor. Floor above you can be loud."
"Get the alpine suite. You won't regret it."
"We enjoyed the Tahoe room, some of the other rooms are slightly larger."
"Stay someplace else"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
secrets hotel south lake tahoesecrets hotel lake tahoesecrets motel lake tahoe
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing