We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe

Overview
Visit hotel website
3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8905 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
About
Description
We offer 120 spacious recently remodeled rooms. We have many amenities for all our mutual guests to enjoy. We are close to all major activities for the summer and winter. Our front desk associates are happy More to help all our guests while staying with us and in South Lake Tahoe. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$51 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Also Known As
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
,
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
,
Quality Inn Area
,
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
,
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn
Location
United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Tahoe Chalet Inn
73 reviews
.08 km away
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
50 reviews
.09 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
56 reviews
.11 km away
Americana Village
470 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 172 nearby restaurants
California Burger Co
473 reviews
.71 km away
Izabella Ristorante Italiano
272 reviews
.46 km away
The Red Hut Cafe
1,029 reviews
.66 km away
Azul Latin Kitchen
731 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 159 nearby attractions
Van Sickle Bi-State Park
203 reviews
.62 km away
Marcus Ashley Fine Art Gallery
46 reviews
.65 km away
Wyland Galleries
38 reviews
.73 km away
Pacific Crest Gallery
11 reviews
.74 km away
Reviews & more
268Reviews
68Photos
2Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 65
  • 57
  • 33
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Not vacationing, we were here for a baseball tournament! Super 8 SLT is a decent hotel, but nothing special about it. The staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast is small, but you get what you pay for. Speaking of, I think the price we paid for this was a little high, b
Read more
Response from Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your review. Thank you for being honest with your review. We do try very hard everyday to give good customer service to all our guests. Maybe we willl see you next time.
Read more
The room we got had a very strong moldy smell. The carpet was partially wet, and looked very dirty. We called the front desk, was told someone will come up and take a look. We waited for an hour (with window and door open), nobody showed up. Called again, was told the staff was s
Read more
Response from Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We have recently deep clean all of our rooms. We did not lie we were sold out of your room type test you booked through the system. You chose the room that is our queen room which is small and has a shower. We do have our king rooms which is bigger and has a larger shower. You did not choose this room type because of the price. It is a higher price for our king rooms. The room you were in I just had another guest that was in the same room and did not have any issues and requested to be in this room next time they come up. I Thank you for letting me know so I can fix your issues.
Read more
So glad I was not able to read some of the negative reviews posted here or might not have stayed here and that would have been a big mistake. We were very pleased with our very clean room. The bed was super comfy and very clean. The bathroom was clean and everything worked wel
Read more
Response from Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your thorough review. Thank you for letting us know how we do our customer service. We try to do our best everyday. This is nice to be appreciate by customers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time
Read more
So many things I could say but here is your warning....DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! Staff is money hungry, unprofessional, inconsiderate and straight up rude! The hotel is dirty, the rooms stink and the hot tub - go figure ..is broke and boarded up. The hotel overall is a dump!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We do work hard everyday to fix and keep up with the hotel needs. Please rest assure we will fix all of your issues. Thank you for letting me know
Read more
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in South Lake Tahoe and this was by far the best deal around. Since I had read the reviews posted here, I knew what to expect. Overall, it wasn't as bad as some people made it out to be. The room was in need of some repairs but
Read more
Response from Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. i appreciate oyu taking your time to write a review. We do try to chnge and add new things too the rooms. Thank you for letting me know where we need to improve. We will work hard to fix them. Just recently we painted the rooms, new beds, new chairs, new lamps, new headboard, new artwork, and new bedding. We will add something new this year.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Fuja daqui!
Fuja daqui!
Fuja daqui!
Zimmeransicht
Zimmeransicht
Previous
Does the room had a small kitchen for making some late night food? Thanks.
The Deluxe King rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave, the rest have coffee makers. No kitchenettes.
0 votes
Do you have an elevator for guests?
Sorry we do not. We are only two stories, so no elevator is required.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go somewhere else"
"Stay away from here"
"don't get room on 1st floor at the stairs. Its fine but you'll get more noise."
"Rooms vary; some dont have min-fridge/micro but location is great. Rooms next to/overlook parking."
"its cheap and a place to lay your head --"
Previous
1234568
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing