We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Giudecca 139, Isola di Burano, 30142 Burano Italy
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Burano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The rooms of Casa Burano are located along the canals and small streets of the island in five traditional colored houses of the island that were just renovated. Casa Burano is inspired by the hotel diffuso concept, the rooms are located all around the island. When you arrive on Burano, we will be there to welcome you and take you to your room. Our reception staff is always at your disposal to help you make the most of your stay. We carefully chose even the most minute details of the rooms with the utmost attention, thanks to our collaboration with local artisans and important Italian design firms. In the rooms you will find: Fontana Arte fans, Arclinea desks, Moroso chairs, Glass showers, Fregonard toiletries, private bathroom with mosaic tiles by Trend, natural wood floors by Itlas, Bolzan Letti canopy beds in leather with ergonomic mattresses to provide the most comfortable experience possible. Every room has free wi-fi, heating, air conditioning, HD satellite TV, bed linens, towels, robes, hairdryer, slippers, bathroom toiletries, minibar, and safe. The ground floor of each house has a living area in which to enjoy a coffee or tea reading a book and taking in the beautiful colors of Burano outside your window. Casa Burano is a hotel experience by Venissa, Wine Resort on Mazzorbo island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
92Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 11
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oliver wrote a review Feb 2019
3 contributions
Lovely stay as Casa Burano, it was like having our own apartment on the island and the breakfast deliveried every morning was perfect. Burano itself was a beautiful island and only 30mins on the boat to Venice. After 5 all the tourists left and we had the whole island to ourselves...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 1 May 2019
Dear guest, we thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience on tripadvisor, we are so glad to hearing that you enjoy a wonderful stay in Burano and at Casa Burano we hope to welcome you soon again to discover the rest of the Venetian lagoon. with kind regards, Audrey Di Fruscia Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maryhillmagyars wrote a review Sep 2018
Leeds, United Kingdom497 contributions25 helpful votes
I have wanted to visit Burano for a long time and finally did recently. If I returned to Burano then I’d definitely book here again. I was here only for one night ... on my own as my husband wanted to go to a football match in another city. I came after a night in Venice. Sadly the weather wasn’t great and I had some difficulty finding the place (the address did not for some reason work on my google maps). The room was really nice and very modern but with a warm feeling. I had to leave very early so asked for breakfast not to be delivered to the basket in downstairs. The girl at reception was nice but not overly friendly and not as informative as perhaps she could have been. The view from the window at 5.45 am the next morning was beautiful and I’d stay again just for that
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Mary, I thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive note on our Casa Burano, I am pleased to hearing that you had a wonderful stay at Casa Burano. The contents of your message is very helpful to increase the quality of our services, we will take them into account for the future. with kind regards, Audrey DF Resident manager Venissa - Casa Burano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve005 wrote a review Jun 2018
Vienna, Austria319 contributions194 helpful votes
"Casa Burano" describes a number of properties on the island managed by the Hotel Venissa on the neighbouring island of Mazzorbo. The information is difficult to fathom and the photographs intended to act as art work (eg of a chair leg or a sun ray across a marble floor) do little to inform you as to what you are actually booking. Paperwork is similarly muddled. Our Booking Com confirmation told us breakfast was not included and to check in at the hotel; a confirmation letter from the company told us breakfast would be delivered (it wasn't) and to check in at a location on the island - unhelpfully about 500 m from the boat landing stage - and we would subsequently have to trundle our cases back again to the property itself. On the other hand the welcome from Sofia was very warm
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Steve, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La madonnina at Casa Burano, all the contents had been the object of our best attention and care. Even if we are replying now, we took into account your comments, which helped us to improve the quality of our services. La madonnina is a studio for a couple of guests, we do not sell it as a flta for 4 guests but only for family with children, being the bathroom upstairs At time of check in our reception always provide full information regarding food possibilities and suggest to contact us for any further assistance from 9:00 till 21:00 It is a pity you did not try our osteria contemporanea, since it is one of the best known in the lagoon and prices are not much higher than other restaurants in Burano and surroundings. Guests can have a dinner staring € 50 per person. Burano is visited everyday by a lots of tourists from all over the world, all with different tastes, Venissa restaurant and Osteria are away from the tourists paths in the middle of the beautiful vineyard so this allows us to provide a different experience. I am so sorry that your stay had not been as nice as you wish, our aim is to have our guests satisfied and when this not happened we just hope that they come back to visit us again to experience our property differently. with kind regards, Audrey DF Resident manager Venissa - Casa Burano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sailregmel2016 wrote a review May 2018
San Diego, California89 contributions56 helpful votes
Beautifully remodeled house. There are only 3 rooms. My husband and I had one room and our friends another room. We were met by an employee of the casa at the boat dock and she walked us to the location and explained what to expect to our friends in Italian who translated to us. Very simple. You just have the place to yourselves. The bottom floor is a small sitting room, a kitchen with a couple of tables, coffee machine and they provide an individual basket for each room which will be filled with items for your breakfast the next morning. Ours had croissants, other bread, juice, yogurt, fruit. There was also a small outdoor patio. It was all very good. The room has a very comfy bed, nice clean bathroom, tv, mini bar and ours had a nice view of the small waterway
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ginit74 wrote a review Apr 2018
Greater London, United Kingdom133 contributions84 helpful votes
Interesting beautiful hotel, the main structure has the reception and few rooms in the Mazzorbo island (and also a very good restaurant) other rooms are spread around the island of Burano. The room are clean and very well furnished, very comfy bed, spacious bathroom with good toiletries. We had also a patio with “garden” table and chairs. The continental breakfast is delivered every morning from the main restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TussilagoFarfara wrote a review Apr 2018
Oslo, Norway11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Casa Burano for three nights, and really recommend it. The room was nicely furnished (nordic style), with a highly comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a bathtub and a steambath. We got bathrobes and slippers. The room was very clean, and relatively large in size. It had a mini-bar, a safe and tv. Breakfast comes in a breakfast-basket with some white bread, yoghurt naturelle, jam, croissants, juice and cake. There is a coffemachine and tea available. A woman met us at the quay when we arrived by boat, and she told us a bit about Burano and gave us some recommendations while we walked to the house (5 minute walk). Very informative and useful. Burano is a small and beautiful island. During daytime there’s a lot of tourists that come for daytrips, but in the
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lindsey S wrote a review Apr 2018
Surrey, United Kingdom28 contributions44 helpful votes
Casa Burano is operated by the same owners as the Michelin starred restaurant on the neighbouring island. The owners have converted five of the colourful cottages. I was met at the boat quay and taken the short walk to my cottage. It was beautifully finished, clean and with coffee and local biscuits available 24:7. I booked this as I like to catch the morning light for photography and dislike crowds, so this was perfect for me. I had initially thought that I made a mistake as the nice local restaurants all shut when the last boat leaves and the only available food is at dreadful tourist restaurants, that are over priced and supply poor food. Had I known this I would have eaten earlier. I realised the next morning however, that my choice was great, when I had Burano almost to
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 4 Apr 2018
Dear Mrs Lindsey, we thank you for taking time to share your experience, and for the lovely feedback. We will be glad to welcome you to Venissa on another occasion and period of the year. Please feel free to contact us to organize the best experiences to discover the lagoon. we remain at your entire disposal should you require any further information with kind regards, Audrey DF - Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrotherYo wrote a review Jan 2018
Surrey, Canada249 contributions97 helpful votes
A few kilometers away from Murano, you can enjoy the discovery of the little village of Burano famous for its colored houses and handmade Lace. Walk in the town, have a coffee, enter some Lace shops. I just love it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 7 Feb 2018
Many thanks BrotherYo for taking the time to write about Burano and your wonderful experience! we hope to welcome you again soon, Burano is beautiful at anytime of the year and from now we will be open all the year! so you guests can experience the Lagoon also in winter. My personal regards, Matteo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chiara B wrote a review Nov 2017
Singapore, Singapore48 contributions19 helpful votes
Perfect location, super convenient to walk around the small island of Burano (and Mazzorbo). The building is recently renovated preserving the typical features that make Burano houses so popular (including the colourful façade); the interior design is very nice and curated with style. Rooms are clean, big, comfy, soundproof. Breakfast is delicious, fresh and handmade, delivered in picnic-like baskets (coffee and tea by the machine). The accommodation may be pricey for a B&B, but I guess in line with the options available in Venice and in the lagoon. The staff welcomed me at the jetty and walked me to my room, chatting and giving me any suggestion needed to dine and enjoy my stay. And I actually loved it here, a foggy weekend of November, when only a bunch of tourists dared to
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 29 Nov 2017
Hi Chiara, thank you for your nice feedback. We're really happy you enjoyed staying in Casa Burano. I'm also glad you came off season, is a good moment to enjoy Venice and its lagoon in a more authentic way. All my best, Matteo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yosemite65 wrote a review Oct 2017
Bath, United Kingdom34 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
These small brightly coloured apartments are situated a short walk from the main Venissa Wine Resort on Mazzoboro. Newly decorated they are the epitome of contemporary designer chic. Comfortable beds, free WiFi, minibar, cable TV, blah, blah. However, our stay was let down by a few minor points that could easily be addressed by the management. 1) the bathroom has underfloor heating that is roasting hot and controls so complex, Steven Hawking couldn't decipher them. 2) The soundproofing is terrible and the guests below us could be heard talking and moving about their apartment. 3) For such an expensive place, breakfast was fairly meagre and missing essentials like milk. Overall a delightful room spoiled by a few easily fixed annoyances.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matteo B, Proprietario at Casa Burano
Responded 29 Nov 2017
Dear guest, thank you so much for your precious feedbacks, we will consider your review in order to improve our service. All my best, Matteo Bisol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceBurano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASA BURANO - Prices & Guesthouse Reviews (Italy)