We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Near Shivpuri Rishikesh Bridge Rishikesh, Shivpuri 249192 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
US$103
View deal
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (329)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Shivpuri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Summit By the Ganges is among India’s finest international Ganga beach-front resorts that offer all the space one needs for relaxation, romance, self-discovery, escape, excitement, rejuvenation, solitude, or sheer thrill.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool / beach towels
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Beach
Badminton
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Car park
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle rental
Game room
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
306Reviews15Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 45
  • 9
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ishan Goel wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We Had To Book This Property Very Last Minute die to Problem in other bookings. The Reception Staff, Amir Was So Kind And Helpful from booking to settling us down to Checkout. The Restaurant staff was also Amazing, Very Helpful and accommodated our all needs till late night with smile. The Property itself has amazing private Ganga beach and good food All in All,Great Experience .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lucky wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Pros: Nice location with beautiful view Access to the beach bit far from the crowd Food is delicious Restaurant and lawn area is maintained very well. Mr. Manmohan (manager) awesome person he really helped us to arrange everything we needed for our son's first birthday. He gave us assurance that he will provide his best and he proved . Cons : food delivery options are not there because of isolated location. Beware of monkeys on the beach area The restaurant chief / head I don't know his name he was extremely rude to me. Actually he appointed only one person to serve the food to the 12 people and food was coming very late I went 2-3 times to say please add this or that in the order (wanted to help that guy to take order go back and come with the food cycle ) but the head spoke with me in rude way which I didn't like. If I ignore this incident yes it was 5/5 experience there we all loved everything and I'll surely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mtg wrote a review Nov 2022
23 contributions15 helpful votes
We were 4 families with kids travelling. Stayed for 3 nights. Property and rooms: The property is well maintained. We had executive rooms with balcony, they were nice and spacious. The common areas are well maintained. There are places to for groups to sit which in good weather is pretty enjoyable The Ganga beach: It was better than the pictures. You'll have to take the stairs down. takes 2 minutes. This area was bliss. Food: The snacks on order were the best. Tasty and fresh. The breakfast buffet was moderate to terrible. The selection of the items on offer itself was the main issue. The Dinner buffets were decent. Service: This was a hit or miss. They were polite people there and they were rude as well. Not rude per se, but you were uncomfortable making requests not trusting how well they will be received. Things on order was taking a lot of time and few waiters got so harried with the rush, that they resorted to lines like " sir rush deka rahe hai, time to lagega hi". During breakfast rush, my friend's wife asked for black tea and she was told ki ma'am room mein Padhi to hai. At 7 am the room service people said that they can't bring tea on order as the buffet will start at 8 So overall we enjoyed the property and our stay but management should take care about the attitude of the people offering hospitality in this hospitality industry
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ramnik Singh wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
The hotel view was very good food was very good coffee shop was good staff was curtius Would like to specially mention name of 02 persons Fayaz and Manmohan singh negi They were very cooperative and very curtius But rooms were average Sofas were torn and they need a total makeover Over all experience was fine
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Coastal39016416207 wrote a review Nov 2022
We (Mantra Experiences LLP / 9999646644) have booked the entire hotel for 02 nights for our clients. Services were really great (room services was provided till late night as well), food was sumptuous, housekeeping was efficient, check in / out process was smooth, view from the rooms is unforgettable. Very helpful and supportive staff. What else to say, this hotel is my 1st choice in Rishikesh and vicinity KUDOS to the entire team
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Namaste! First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers! Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sadia K wrote a review Oct 2022
Noida, India5 contributions
Summit was one hotel which was on my travel list from a long time. The property is good, well built, best part is the sand beside the ganga. Gives you the feel of a beach. The rooms are ok, i feel they can be maintained a bit better. Otherwise the service and staff are good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Miss Sadia, Namaste! First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime. Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser04552187708 wrote a review Oct 2022
It's really awesome, i really like the place, so many activities to do, near the ganga you can explore do many things and you feel the peace in the resort and the staff is really helpful and there behaviour are very nice
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir/madam, Namaste! First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers! Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikita Singh wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We went for a stay at this property from 9th October22 to 11th October 22 and I am pained to inform we had a terrible experience. On our second day of stay there was such loud music for more than 6 hrs that no one could even sit inside the room with all doors and windows closed. The rooms were vibrating. On countless requests the people at the reception gave me the plea that it will be over by 10 pm and you can contact the manager for the same. Mr Faiyaz was not even apologetic for the inconvenience caused to the guests and was supporting by saying all properties have this environment. I am sorry to say the management and people at the property have no hospitality for their guests. We came here for peacefully spending days and celebrate my father's birthday which was also spoiled due to the music (loud enough to call it as noise pollution). The candle light dinner was to happen same day for which we had to wait and we had it post 10pm. People come here to enjoy the calmness of river ganga and the beauty of nature but such activities spoil the overall experience. I wouldn't recommend this place honestly to someone because being a frequent traveller to star properties and resorts, this is first unexpected behaviour. This gave us the feel that the property management was behind money than customer experience that is important for such businesses. I am only giving it poor rating than terrible because of the food quality that was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Miss Nikita, Namaste! First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime. Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonu G wrote a review Jul 2022
Mumbai, India11 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
It was a lovely stay at Summit at the Ganges. Awesome view , scrumptious food and prompt service. Rooms are spotless clean and spacious with all the amenities. View was just outstanding and breathtaking. River Ganges was right there with you with the echoes of flowing water. It has a lovely pool, gaming section and dining room is just too spacious and has a lovely view. Staff is very polite and courteous. It has everything. You ask for it and they have it. If you looking for a cozy place to stay with family or chill with friends. This is the one. I loved it. Would have given seven stars , if there had been any option of. Would love to thank Mr manager ,Fayaz Ahmed, for making our stay memorable and giving us such a good experience. Your dedication to your guests is commendable. All in all a lovely stay !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear Miss Sonu Namaste!! First of all Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers! Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dilip Kumar Sengupta wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We have a very good experience while staying in Summit Hotels & Resorts, Rishikesh. We got a warm hospitality from all the staff of the resort especially by Mr. Fayaz Ahmad. The rooms and the food quality of the resort is marvelous. The location of the resort is very breathtaking. We are grateful to all the staff of the resort and hope they will keep it up in future. We look forward to visit the Summit properties in very near future. REGARDS DILIP KUMAR SENGUPTA
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandTehri Garhwal DistrictShivpuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUMMIT BY THE GANGES RESORT & SPA HK$662 (H̶K̶$̶8̶9̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Shivpuri, India

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Shiv Gauri Pashmina World (6.0 km), Vashishta Gufa (4.6 km), and Parmarth Niketan Ashram (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Arches By Salvus, Las Brisas, and Ira's kitchen & Tea Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Shivpuri.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Beatles Ashram (8.6 km) and Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Ashram (10.2 km).