We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Save
Share
395 Rue De La Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4 Canada
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
TributePortfolio
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (187)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (323)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Updated 27/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 104 hotels in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
439Reviews24Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 193
  • 34
  • 16
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sekingrn wrote a review Jun 2022
La Jolla, California67 contributions62 helpful votes
The hotel is quiet; beds are super comfie! Front desk, bellmen, restaurant servers & maintenance man were all very helpful, polite & tolerant of my lack of command of the French language (for which I am so appreciative!). We were upgraded to a room on 17th floor but it was not ready when we arrived so we opted for a room on the 10th floor w/ a church view. Amazing location convenient to Old Quebec & other points of interest. A/C was very effective at cooling the room. Bkft buffet was a great deal w/ many yummy options. The only areas for improvements are r/t the bathroom which 1) had no exhaust fan, 2) tub was quite deep & hard to get into & out of, & 3) the shower head had many blocked holes which impeded the flow. Overall excellent! Would definitely stay again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Map your route to the Old city carefully to avoid climbing the hills!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lynne B wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
I stayed at this hotel for a vacation. I found every employee friendly, kind and eager to please. At every turn we were asked if there was anything they could do for us. The location of the hotel was ideal. I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Peter F wrote a review Jun 2022
Eastbourne, United Kingdom360 contributions177 helpful votes
We were booked into this Hotel on a room-only basis as the last part of our Canadian adventure. It was ideally located, a 10-minute walk from the railway station which was ideal for us since we arrived by train. Check-in was quick and easy and we were warmly greeted by Charlotte. She kindly upgraded our room when she heard that we were touring Canada as part of our wedding anniversary celebrations. Since we were only staying 3 nights, Charlotte advised that our room would not be cleaned each day but we could request additional items when necessary. No problem. Our room was situated on the 10th floor, overlooking the church. It was very clean, large and more than adequate for our needs. There was tea/coffee making facilities (including a kettle), fridge and plenty of plugs and charging points. We cannot comment on the restaurant, car parking or leisure facilities as we didn't use them. However there is coffee shop next to the Hotel which was more than adequate for our breakfast needs. Prior to arriving, I had contacted the Hotel to ask for help in finding a suitable place to have our Covid "Fit to Travel" Tests carried out prior to travelling to the USA. The Hotel was extremely helpful and we booked them with the Pharmacie Philippe Drouin which was located just outside the Hotel. This Hotel is situated in a quieter area of Quebec (despite all of the road works!) but it has an abundance of restaurants, cafes and bars close by. The older parts of the City are easy to reach on foot which we thoroughly enjoyed exploring. The concierge kindly arranged a taxi to take us to the Airport when we left. We found all of the staff to be very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Tanya J wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Firstly the director and team of the front desk are wonderful, efficient and very helpful. I talked via Bonvoy app before and after my checking in, It is the director of the front desk team who fed me back. He was very patient and gave me very useful info. Secondly, the breakfast is good too. Though not luxurious but delicious especially the toast potato and bacon. My room covered two people's breakfast. I traveled with my family and depended on the age of the kid, it may be charged but the kid also likes the food so it is worthy it. I parked at hotel and walked to the famous chateau. for adult, 15~20 minutes walking. When back, I took taxi it was 10~15$. the church view is very good. so suggest to select the room with church view. Anyway recommend for family trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: the room with the view of church is recommended.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Simard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bonjour U4039JUtanyaj, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant time in our gorgeous capital and at our hotel. What you described is precisely the kind of experience we wish our guests to have and it is always thrilling to hear that we were able to deliver our promise of authentic stays. I will share your kind words with the entire team and we hope to welcome you back very soon should your travels bring you back to Quebec City! Sincerely, Anthony Simard Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Josh wrote a review Mar 2022
Toronto, Canada9 contributions13 helpful votes
Me and my family arrived at this resort in mid July... here is everything you need to know. Coming into the hotel is a bit tricky due to the size given by the hotel. Parking was very tight because of how low the ceiling is. Once we got to the main floor area to check in it was pretty good, staff was nice. The main lobby was beautiful, big, & modern. They had pool tables and drinks, a coffee shop and lots of area to sit down. We got our keys and the hotel room was really nice, although we had some problem with some of the lights, they did not turn on (most did just a few). We didn't think much about it because we didn't really need it. Otherwise the room was fine, it had a good view too. Overall just very luxurious and modern. The pool & gym is deffinetly the star of the whole experience of the hotel. It was large and family friendly. The gym over exceeded the expectations. The hotel also has a sauna witch is just another advance. I think that their is plenty of things that this hotel could improve on, although the rooms were very nice their was certain places like the windows with gross brown gunk on it. One HUGE problem was the noise we were right infront of the elevator witch caused lots of noise during the night hours. I think that those two rooms could be converted to a nice living space instead of rooms. Although their was some negative parts, this hotel is amazing and yes we will definitely be returining. The price is amazing and I actually think it should be raised.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Gosselin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Joshywaa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and I am delighted to see that you had a great stay at our hotel. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Rest assured that I will be following up with the concerned service about the condition of the lights and noise isolation so they can work on preventing these situations from happening. Your comments are really important for us to thrive in providing an experience worthy of excellence for all of our guests and we are truly sorry to hear that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Thank you for staying at our property and I hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Quebec City. Sincerely,
Read more
Feb2022a wrote a review Feb 2022
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
This hotel is an outdated building that they are putting a fresh face on. Very few parking spots, no jacuzzi even though priceline claimed it had one. Insulation between rooms is poor, we could hear the children in the next room, also when they used the shower and flushed this hotel isn't worth staying at. The staff however is great and the beds comfortable there are better places with more value out there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Simard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Feb2022a, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your last visit. We thrive to offer incredible service and your comments are most important for us to ensure that we always deliver on our promise. Rest assured that we will contact Priceline to rectify this error. I am sorry that this affected your stay and we remain always available should you have questions about the property and our amenities. I am also sorry to hear about the noises from the guests next to your room. We always try to make certain that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience and it would have been a pleasure to arrange a non-connecting room or isolated. We understand your disappointment and never hesitate to contact the hotel directly to arrange the room that would make your experience the best we wish our guests to have. I am, nevertheless, thrilled to hear that our staff was able to offer an authentic service and that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds. Thank you again for your time and I will share each aspects of your comment to the concerned services so we make sure that we always deliver an experience worthy of our name and our valued guests. With the hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you should your travels bring you back to Quebec City! Sincerely, Anthony Simard Director of Guest Experience
Read more
ORD-TGU wrote a review Oct 2021
Tegucigalpa, Honduras6228 contributions556 helpful votes
+1
Location is downtown, about 30 min walking to Old Town (uphill). Parking is $25, but on weekends, many surroundings streets are free, there are also cheaper parking garages in the area) As a Marriott Elite Member I was offered a standard room but high floor. Also a breakfast voucher that was used at the Table Restaurant (which was really good). Room has minifridge, no microwave. Nespresso machine. All staff was great (valet, front desk, restaurant). Close to many restaurants and a large Metro Grocery store) There is an indoor pool that I did not use.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Simard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Bonjour ORD-TGU, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Elite guest and we are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant time at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from our most loyal guests. Your kind words about our staff and restaurant are truly appreciated and allow me to share them with the entire team. With the pleasure of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back in our gorgeous capital! Sincerely, Anthony Simard Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Lubiere wrote a review Sep 2021
Ottawa, Canada4279 contributions238 helpful votes
+1
Booked via Marriott on point, certificate and money, for 3 nights. Reviewed the hotel about 10 years ago under Tryp Hotel Pur. This is my third stay. Check in was fantastic, arrived early and got my room, with king bed, LCD TV, great view of church, Nespresso pods, clean bathroom, good vibes. Gym is welll appointed and pool is a good size. Valet parking was about 24$ , but self park due to Covid...that was one of the downside as it would fill up quickly in the evening; they did mention the alternate location across the street. Loads of dining option in the area. Other downside, it took lots of back and fort to get my points for my payed night, with the hotel and with Bonvoy...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique Lapointe, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Bonjour Luc B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome back frequent guests like you and to hear that we are able to deliver on an authentic experience. I thank you for your kind words as they will be happily shared with the entire team. In the hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back in our gorgeous capital! Sincerely, Dominique Lapointe General Manager
Read more
RandyRoss wrote a review Sep 2021
Ridgetown, Canada9117 contributions724 helpful votes
Our room was clean and it was a decent place to sleep. And the area has lots of restaurants. However, the tourist areas of Old Quebec ate about a half hour walk. To us it was a nice 3 star. Parking was in the basement.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique Lapointe, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Bonjour RandyRoss, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your last visit at our hotel. However, I do apologise for not being able to deliver on the 4-star experience that our hotel has to offer. The experience you describe is not characteristic of the service we strive to offer as we thrive to provide authentic experiences in our beloved Saint-Roch district. I thank you again for your feedback and we will work to ensure that we always deliver perfect stays in our gorgeous capital. Sincerely, Dominique Lapointe General Manager
Read more
Sladjana wrote a review Sep 2021
Ottawa, Canada15 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel for one night only this past weekend. I can't say that the hotel is bad, but I find it very weird that it is a four-star hotel. The rooms have old beds and furniture, the floors are covered with carpets that have some very strange smell. All the time I felt the smell of cars or busses (that is the closest I can explain the smell in the room), the elevators are old and slow. During the night you can hear all the noise that comes from outside (and the hotel is located in the party zone of the city). We didn't get bathrobes and slippers, the closet doors were strangely complicated to close, the shower didn't have shower doors. Overall, I have to be honest and say that the room was clean, but the entire impression was far from 4 stars. So, if you are looking for a decent place to sleep, you would be satisfied, however, if you are somebody who likes to enjoy hotels and the esthetics of them, this is not the hotel you want.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique Lapointe, General Manager at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Bonjour sladjanatraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Allow me to sincerely apologise for not being able to offer the perfect stay you deserved. Your comments are important for us to grow in providing great experiences and I thank you for letting me know more about your last visit. Rest assured that the experience you describe is not characteristic of the service we strive to offer and I will ensure that a proper follow up on your comments is shared with each concerned service. With what you offered me, we will work on always delivering the best of stays in our gorgeous Saint-Roch. In the hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you should your travels bring you back to Quebec City! Sincerely, Dominique Lapointe General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$193 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pur hotel quebec city, pur quebec city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Battlefields Park (Parc des Champs-de-Bataille) (0.4 km), À Double Tour (0.06 km), and Benjo (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gueule de Bois, Les Sales Gosses, and Le Clocher Penché.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Quebec City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.