We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3115 Avenue des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z6 Canada
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (326)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (11)

About

#46 of 105 hotels in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, L'Hôtel Québec is the city's top vacation destination. Thanks to its 204 rooms - some of which are equipped with baby cribs - its swimming pool featuring water games, its seven-story playground, its kids' playroom, its family restaurant Le 10Vagues as well as its many activities and shows presented on weekends, L'Hôtel Québec offers the ultimate getaway experience to families. For your greatest enjoyment, a wellness centre and a free indoor and outdoor parking lot are also available on site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Indoor play area for children
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
1170Reviews11Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 403
  • 199
  • 109
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vbortollotte wrote a review 18 Aug
Dorval, Canada1 contribution
My kids ( 6 and 8 years old) love this hotel. It was the second time we are visiting the hotel because the summer activities. The agenda is always full and the activities are really attractive. The buffet at the restaurant is also good with many options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Boris B wrote a review 16 Aug
1 contribution
Lots of entertainment and activities for kids, however some upkeep of the facilities is needed. Gym is really not taken care of, main swimming area roof paint peeling and some beams seem rusty, a few arcade machines not working and restaurant buffet food was mediocre. All the rest was really nice, enjoyed the pool, shows and other amenities!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxime Fortin, Guest Services / Front Office at L'Hotel Quebec
Responded 2 days ago
Dear BorisB1696, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey following your recent stay at L'Hôtel Québec. We always welcome feedback from our guests. We were delighted to welcome you and we are pleased to see from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the buffet served at the restaurant will be shared with management to ensure a follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Quebec City! Best regards, Maxime Fortin Front Desk Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taniacormier22 wrote a review 14 Aug
Moncton, Canada1 contribution
Awesome family hotel! Would Definitely recommend! So much to do for kids of all ages! Will be planning on coming back next year for a longer stay! Hopefully will be able to book a room with an inside deck :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
selmma wrote a review 6 Aug
Montreal, Canada4 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel does not provide 4stars services at all . Except the activities for children everything else is terrible. The pool and jacuzzi water was terrible. The carpet at the hotel was smelly. The restaurant food didn’t have enough diversity. I do not recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gabskii wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada3 contributions
Lots of activities for kids, something for everyone in the family, food was amazing , staff was helpful and friendly, strongly recommend. Ended our vacation with a day at the Hotel Quebec and it did not disappoint
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
joliahani569 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Horrible smell in the room, and when the maintenance guy came he just said this is not so much smelly what !!!!!!!!! Why i pay all these amount to stay in a smelly suite, i can not imagine that i paid all that to stay in this suite, i wont go back never and i won’t recommend these herrible expensive hotel to any one ,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dani G wrote a review Jul 2022
Kingston, Canada104 contributions7 helpful votes
My daughter is 4 years old, and I stayed here with her and my husband. We stayed in the 2-room suite with 1 Queen Bed in a room separated by a door to the main room which featured two Murphy beds. One was folded up and was a table with 4 chairs. It was clean, spacious & comfortable. The photos of the rooms/pool area from their website were mostly accurate. We loved that from our room on the 3rd floor you could walk out to the pool via a winding staircase (as opposed to taking the elevator in your bathing suits as is typical at hotels). There were a lot of great activities for my daughter's age. She loved the clown making balloon animals, and the sand pits area (where she got her nails done), the climbers, the bouncy castles & the splash pad. The pool had a very loud live band from 4-6, which was a lot of fun, but I was happy to not have a balcony room based on the noise level at that time. There were also a lot of activities we didn't take advantage of like a magic show and a movie room. Some of the arcade games were down when we visited the arcade, but plenty were working. Characters, such as minions, Mario & Luigi, Rapunzel, etc, walked around the pool area and waved to the kids. I saw several complaints on here about the lack of chairs around the pool, but found that when we visited the pool area (between 7-9am and from 4-7pm) we had no issues finding a seat and a place to rest our belongings. There was a bar area in the pool that was never staffed and had non-working slushy machines. I feel like they were missing out by not opening that - I would've indulged in many slushies! The pool area is warm! We did not eat at the restaurant, as it was quite expensive, instead we bought food from the nearby places at ate in our room and we ate lunch in Old Quebec each day. It was an easy drive to Old Quebec from here, and we appreciated the free parking overnight!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You want a room that doesn't overlook the pool - the pool area is LOUD!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CAROLINE GOSSELIN, Other at L'Hotel Quebec
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dani G, Thank you for staying at L'Hôtel Québec and for taking the time to review your experience! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at L'Hôtel Québec! Thank you for your kind words; they will be shared with our team and management. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next time you visit Québec City. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcaruso690 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Not enough space or chairs to sit on for quantity of people. No a la carte menu , children touching food at buffet.Air conditioning very weak. Pool area is very messy. Arcade area was a little disappointing. Very dark and hot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
j0el1979 wrote a review Jul 2022
Gatineau, Canada1 contribution
Kids had fun, parents might find it a bit pricey for what you'd expect from a typical hotel experience. Hard to get service at the room, very pricey restaurant/breakfast buffet (cheaper to leave the hotel and have breakfast elsewhere). No free coffee in your room after the first day (even after requesting more). Hallways are a confusing maze (no signage, easy to get lost). Please note that the play structure near the pool is for "dry play only" and is not connected to the pool or waterpark. Half the games at the arcade were out of order, although they were cheaper than most arcades (50 cents to a dollar for a game). Location the Hotel is close to lots of great malls, stores, restaurants and the Aquarium, so that was awesome. Again, kids had a blast, parents disappointed about basic hotel amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CAROLINE GOSSELIN, Other at L'Hotel Quebec
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at L'Hôtel Québec and for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts on your most recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at L’Hôtel Québec! We look forward to welcoming you again. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agetams wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
Hotel was excellent. Great location, fair price, great amenities and activities. Enjoyed that the pool was warm. Easy access to Old Quebec, and the hotel is close to a mall. Room was clean and modern. Overall, a great experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxime Fortin, Guest Services / Front Office at L'Hotel Quebec
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear agetams, We always welcome feedback from our guests. We were delighted to welcome you and we are pleased to see from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words; they are very appreciated and will be shared with our team and management! We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Quebec City! Best regards, Maxime Fortin Front Desk Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
l`hotel quebec hotel quebec city, l hotel sainte foy
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about L'Hotel Quebec
Which popular attractions are close to L'Hotel Quebec?
Nearby attractions include Adventure City Games Montréal (0.6 km), Eliviascape - Escape games Quebec (0.7 km), and Laurier Quebec (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at L'Hotel Quebec?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at L'Hotel Quebec?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at L'Hotel Quebec?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at L'Hotel Quebec?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to L'Hotel Quebec?
Conveniently located restaurants include O 6E Sens, Restaurant Le Galopin, and Paris Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at L'Hotel Quebec?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at L'Hotel Quebec?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does L'Hotel Quebec offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at L'Hotel Quebec?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to L'Hotel Quebec?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plains of Abraham (8.0 km), Battlefields Park (Parc des Champs-de-Bataille) (8.0 km), and Martello Towers (7.4 km).