We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Quebec City

1600 rue Bouvier, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 1N8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Suites Quebec City
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#84 of 106 hotels in Quebec City
Only 10 minutes driving to Old Quebec offering free hot buffet breakfast. Located walking distance to Les Galeries de la Capitale and 20 minutes driving to Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB). Enjoy the hotel's proximity to Old Quebec and le Quartier Petit Champlain, the Port of Quebec, the Plains of Abraham. Also within a short drive (30 minutes) you can easily visit the Village Vacances Valcartier and Mont Sainte-Anne.At the hotel you will enjoy free local calls,free parking and free wireless internet. Also available a guest laundry facility. 450Sq feet bedroom suite: All are suites consist of a separate bedroom with a king or 2 double beds and a living room with sitting area. All suites are equiped with a 32in LCD television, hairdryer, iron & board and coffee maker.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
191Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 58
  • 55
  • 34
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Renée wrote a review Jul 2021
Canada407 contributions85 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights instead of staying in the heart of Vieux Québec (Old City), where the prices were very high. The room was very big, clean. Good water pressure in shower. The location is not good for taking the bus to Vieux Québec; however, there are reasonable places for meter parking or parking lots (Plains of Abraham) where you could pay $6 for the day and walk into the city. There is no cleaning service the only problem with that is the garbage's get really full. With Covid the breakfast buffet was not open which is quite understandable. You could place an order which you could pick up and eat in your room. There are a lot of restaurants in the area for lunch, brunch and supper so we opted for that. Had a good stay and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Jmbt13 wrote a review Aug 2019
Moncton, Canada149 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed here in June 2019. We had a room close to one of the exits on the main floor. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to many attractions, specifically Galeries de la Capitale & IMAX. There is a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning, free wifi, free parking. I've stayed in many Quality Suites over the years, and this one did not disappoint. Also located right beside Baton Rouge steakhouse, not too far from a St. Hubert, and Normandin.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Alexis K wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions
We stayed two nights on the way out East. The hotel was very clean and bright and the room accommodated our family very well. Check in was easy and we arrived quite late. The staff were very friendly and approachable! We enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. It was close to many attractions and there are lots of restaurants around to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
BLD57 wrote a review Aug 2019
Regina, Canada116 contributions40 helpful votes
We've stayed at Quality Inns many times over the years and have always been happy with our stay. That's why we were a bit disappointed with this location. We were given a 3rd floor room that the end of the hall which meant that we could take our bags up the elevator. However our room was one of about 10 rooms that were down 6-7 steps so we had to lug our bags down those stairs to our room and then back up again when we left. We also weren't happy with the air conditioning as it would cool for about an hour and then cut out. We had to shut if off and then after several minutes, turn it on again so that it would cool for another hour. As a result, our room got warm and stuffy through the night. The breakfast was advertised as a hot buffet but really was nothing special although they did serve egg patties, sausage patties and you could make your own waffle. This stay was average at best - certainly not the quality stay we've come to know from Quality Inns.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be sure to check about the stairs on each floor if you have mobility issues. It would be very...
See more room tips
Response from Michael T, Housing Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City
Responded 2 Aug 2019
Dear BLD57, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. These comments are used in order to continuously offer a better experience to each guest. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the steps. We will verify the A/C unit in the room and make sure that it is fixed and works properly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you and have a nice day.
Read more
Y6181AMmartint wrote a review May 2019
Scarborough Ont, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
Great place to stay, room was very clean, staff were very nice to us as we didn't speak French. They went out of their way to make us at home. They were very patient with us as we couldn't find the casino no matter how many times we tried. (3) Then we found out that they didn't have a casino as they were refering to the Quebec Nordic stadiam which is now dark. Had a lot of laufgs all way round. The people in Quebec were very polite and helpfull when we got lost trying to find Old Quebec City. One even guided us there with his vechicle. You see we are in our 70's and sometimes we don't hear or understand English all the time. They took care of us!! And the OLDQUEBEC CITY is something to see. We could only drive through as our legs wouldn't allow us to climb the hills. Going back again this year for sure!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: One smile at the staff gets you twenty back!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Michael T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City
Responded 9 May 2019
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the staff made you feel at home. We unfortunately don't have a casino in the city of Québec however, we do have a salon de jeux, which roughly translates to gaming center. There are slot machines, computerized blackjack and roulette tables. This gaming center is in the Fleur de Lys commercial center. It was a pleasure to have you in our establishment and we hope to see you again.
Read more
US$76 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality suites quebec city hotel quebec city, quality inn quebec city, quality hotel quebec city
CanadaQuebecQuebec CityNeufchatel Est - Lebourgneuf
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Suites Quebec City
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Suites Quebec City?
Nearby attractions include Defi-Evasion (1.1 km), Les Galeries de la Capitale (0.5 km), and Méga Parc (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Suites Quebec City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Suites Quebec City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Suites Quebec City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Suites Quebec City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cochon Dingue Lebourgneuf, Cosmos Lebourgneuf, and Krispy Kreme Doughnuts.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Suites Quebec City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Suites Quebec City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Suites Quebec City offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Suites Quebec City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Suites Quebec City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morrin Centre (6.6 km), Basilique Cathedrale - Notre-Dame-de-Quebec (6.9 km), and Plains of Abraham (6.6 km).
Is Quality Suites Quebec City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.