We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6 Canada
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1442)
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (874)


#80 of 104 hotels in Quebec City
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French
2767Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 620
  • 953
  • 658
  • 320
  • 217
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dot N wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great location if you’re visiting short-term. Walkable to all of main attractions and Grand Allé restaurants just a step away. Downside - jaded & grubby furniture, fixtures and fittings. NO daily maid service, although we got fresh towels upon request. Didn’t risk restaurants. Needs complete renovation & new management. Paid with points and stayed only two nights, so counted ourselves lucky.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Stam4d_Bridge wrote a review Jun 2022
Vermont84 contributions34 helpful votes
If it wasn't for some extremely filthy, greasy and worn out armchairs that most likely date to 1974 when the hotel greeted its first guests, worn out floor boards, desks and the state of the furniture in general, this would have been a pleasant stay, mostly due to the proximity of the hotel to the Old Town. This way we had to be extremely careful not to leave any of our clothes on those filthy armchairs, let alone sit on them or even touch them. Disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Amy N wrote a review May 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
I only can give this hotel 2 & 1/2 stars at the most . The lobby & reception area are dirty . There were a lot of kids running around in swimsuits, wet towels and bare feet like a playground ! We stayed there from May 20 through 22, 2022 and I deeply regretted . When I walked in my room there was a dirty towel on the counter, no conditioner for washing hair and the coffee table was uneven ! Frances ( the woman worked at the concierge ) was very rude .and discriminated . I complained about all these problems to Alex but it seemed nobody cared ! The breakfast area would not open until 8 am when many tourists needed to leave early . The furniture in the room were out of date and filthy . No, I do not recommend this hotel to any one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Katia Beaulieu, Directeur général at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, We regret your stay was not up to your expectation. Our staff give their best to satisfy our customers. About the cleaning, if you have called the reception, we could fix this inconvenance. For the breakfast, our hotel and the restaurant are indepandent, so we can't do anything for the opening hour. Best regards, Clémence
Read more
Andri wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
View is great, location great but since Quebec City is a very easy walkable City...you definitely will find better service and a cleaner room. Ours was just cleaned properly and that is because Management is not training housekeeper and or front desk staff. Covid is still a reality and not cleaning properly it is scary. I in general don't write reviews but I think the managers need to spend a little more time checking the rooms and training the staff...IF they really care.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Daniel wrote a review Mar 2022
Montreal, Canada28 contributions11 helpful votes
The Concorde was a 4-star hotel when it belonged to the Hyatt hotel chain when it opened in the 1970’s with its modern rooms and its top revolving restaurant, it almost closed a few years ago, but was taken back and renovated by a local hotel owner with many establishments in and around the Old Capital. Unfortunately, the hotel lost some of its luster. The rooms are dated modern style with large windows that offer a nice view of the Old City. The revolving restaurant is still in operation with excellent meals and a weekend brunch by a local restaurant chain. The main advantage is that the hotel is at a walking distance of many tourist attractions. We went here during the famous winter carnival. One inconvenient is that the hotel contains more rooms than underground pay parking spaces since its inception, so the doorman may send you to other nearby parkings because street parking is rare in Old Québec (all downtown parkings are pay parking like any other cities, if you want free parking, you have to go to the suburb); I think the hotel should have a reservation system including pay parking, and then if you don’t get parking included, you just go to another place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Renée G wrote a review Jan 2022
Plattsburgh, New York7 contributions
Don't let the outside structure of the facade of a hotel for you. From the minute we walked on the elevators we were taken back as the guest chairs and couches had a visible dirt and water stains on them so we chose to stand while waiting for our elevator. When we checked in the receptionist made it clear to us that there is no cleaning during the time of our stay so although the beds were made we do not believe they were cleaned in between guests either. I took pictures of the various dirty items in our room and it was absolutely gross and unacceptable. We rented two double Queen rooms and each room had the same issues. When we got to our rooms there was garbage in between the beds that have not been cleaned and the top bed sheets were stained as well as the sheets we were to sleep on. Note the pictures. Pillows also have stains and it was not acceptable and gross and that seem to be the norm for this hotel. Note the pictures. The attendant was available to bring you extra towels or sheets if needed but they clearly could not understand us in English and we were brought towels instead of extra coffee. Our phone next to the bed only worked to call reception when we dialed zero about 50% of the time. Our stay was just unhealthy and when we went to the downstairs seating area there wasn't an item of upholstery that should not have been replaced. Stained cushions abounded. The outside of the hotel looks spectacular lit up but this is a do not recommend for sure. The price was not compareable with what you get and even an Econo Lodge or super 8 motel has higher standards than this. The location is good but you will cringe when you put your head on the pillow. Three of the four lamp shades that we use have water things that were yellowed on the lamps. Note in picture below. The mattresses came in and all needed to be replaced in the four beds that are family utilized. We were very very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Kevin F wrote a review Jan 2022
Burnaby, Canada27 contributions1 helpful vote
The concorde has long had a reputation of being best in town with a great view of the most beautiful city in N America and at its too, a rotating restaurant. It’s a reputation the place seemingly rests its laurels on Now we were located on the very top floor and the view is absolutely spectacular But that’s essentially all I can say impressed me about the Concorde The staff was courteous, especially the vallets, and I’m sure they were doing the best they could as they seemed understaffed The rooms were rather plain, no real amenities aside a very small fridge, not even a fan in the bathroom. Not even USB ports for charging electronics, something you can find in even the smallest chains of hotel today We didn’t bother trying the restaurant as there are several places to eat nearby and when we were forced to extend our stay, we chose a smaller hotel with substantial savings The move was worth it as the staff was unwilling to bargain for us to extend our stay. They asked several hundreds of $$ above what a site like Expedia offered and weren’t even willing to match the price. Thanks Concorde, was a nice view Would I go back, no Not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
brucemsn wrote a review Nov 2021
Mexico City, Mexico436 contributions214 helpful votes
We got a renewed room, very confortable and clean with an amazing view to the Old Quebec. The staff is very helpful, great location just steps away from restaurants and a five minute walk from the Old town. We will definitely come back. They got a parking garage inside.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose the Old town view rooms, it worths every dollar
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
puckstopper31 wrote a review Nov 2021
Edmonton, Canada689 contributions254 helpful votes
Fantastic location, very large rooms, two great restaurants and very good rates make this a place will will recommend to many. It’s a short walk to Old Quebec City yet everything you need is close by. Yes we would make this our choice again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask to be facing the Frontenac
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Gha wrote a review Nov 2021
15 contributions1 helpful vote
This is simply the worst place I’ve been to in a very long time. The official photo do not the broken floor nor that ALL THE PIECES ARE SCUFFED OR DENTED. The safe in the room has no door and the pool exists but you’re not allowed to use it. At least the extremely contrary receptionist was upfront that the room are not cleaned due to Covid. Apparently they’re not cleaned between guest either.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
US$140 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
loews quebec city, quebec city loews
CanadaQuebecQuebec CityDowntown Quebec City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Le Concorde Québec
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Nearby attractions include Plains of Abraham (0.4 km), Observatoire de la Capitale (0.4 km), and Grande Allée (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ophelia, La Galette Libanaise, and Ciel Bistro-Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hôtel Le Concorde Québec located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Quebec City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hôtel Le Concorde Québec offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Le Concorde Québec?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morrin Centre (1.0 km), Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site (0.9 km), and Plains of Abraham (0.4 km).