We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The William Gray

Save
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (73)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(31 reviews)
“oakes restaurant”(10 reviews)
“old montreal”(166 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The William Gray
Special Offer: Stay & Spa
Offers from The William Gray
Special Offer: Stay & Spa
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
376
80
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
376
80
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baroakes restaurantold montrealalcove suiteplace jacques cartierbeautiful modern hotelfabulous showerle labobathroom showerboutique hotelnespresso machineperfect locationattached restaurantturn down servicefloor to ceiling windowsamazing hotellittle things
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed there unfortunately for ONLY one night. The staff was very attentive. The beds were comfortable, but not overly soft. The staff was great! The rooms were a little bare but the bathrooms made up for it, the suites had a very nice bath tub...More

Thank christine h
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Our stay at Hotel William Gray was a truly wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. We showed up far too early for check-in, tired from a long trip, and the front desk got us into our room immediately. The in-building spa was a magnificent...More

Thank Samira I
Response from Laurence L, Management team at The William GrayResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Samira I, Thank you for sharing such kind words of your recent experience at the William Gray! We are delighted to read that your stay was memorable from beginning to end. We are looking forward to your next visit!! Kindest regards, Laurence

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay over here for a week. Nice room service and hygienic room maintenance. Economic range suit rooms are available. Good to have all facilities with in economic range. Nice support staff guided about the near by places.More

1  Thank svin0dk
Response from Frédérik H, Front Office Manager at The William GrayResponded 5 days ago

Bonjour svin0dk, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the William Gray! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future! Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place! So clean and new, right in the heart of Old Montreal. Room was clean and the bathroom had an amazing shower! We visited both roof decks and prefer the vibe on the lower deck. Too many people not staying at the hotel...More

Thank Kathleencook
Response from Frédérik H, Front Office Manager at The William GrayResponded 5 days ago

Bonjour Kathleencook, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the William Gray! I will make sure to share your comments with the teams concerned. Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to welcoming you back many times...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing experience, the views are exceptional, drinks &cocktails are delicious + staff are very attentive... Genny gave us all the attention during Formula one week-end... couldn’t ask for better...just wow!!!...More

Thank Louise G
Response from Frédérik H, Front Office Manager at The William GrayResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour Louise G, We are glad to read that you had a great experience at the rooftop. We thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We will make sure to share your wonderful comments with Genny. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montreal
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$265 - US$503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$265 - US$503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to
some of the city's most antiquated buildings and
picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St.
Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums,
festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a
celebrated part of the city that explodes into
fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its
centre, street performers and artists compete with
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Margo G
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Catherine G | Property representative |
Bonjour Margo G, Thank you for your interest in the William Gray! Unfortunately, we do not accept pets. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Warmest regards, Catherine Goulet Management Team
0
Votes
99janet2015
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Laurence L | Property representative |
Dear 99janet2015, We have different rate which includes the breakfast. The information is on our website but please know that we are always available should you have any questions. Our delicious breakfast is not a buffet... More
0
Votes
bubblingtruth
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Madeleine J | Property representative |
Bonjour bubblingtruth, Thank you for your interest in the William Gray! Yes, they are reading lights that activate one you touch them. Please let me know if you have any additional questions. Kind regards, Madeleine Jones
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great location and close to the Old Town and port"
Read review
"I would not pay for a view because you get lovely views from the roof decks"
Read review
"i always choose a King bed....often wake up in the exact same spot!"
Read review
"South views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing