We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie

Save
Share
441 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (297)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 14 hotels in Barrie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1361Reviews9Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 484
  • 499
  • 228
  • 84
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jodz2021 wrote a review 19 Oct
Waterloo, Canada1 contribution
This hotel is in near disrepair. Cleanliness is an issue...although I will admit at the very least the bedding seemed clean. It is located within walking distance to a few restaurants which is a small plus I guess....but it's located in a very congested area traffic wise. Overall I would not like to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Andrew L wrote a review 9 Oct
Toronto, Canada48 contributions38 helpful votes
I stayed here awhile ago (see my review August 2020), and ended up again here only because I took advantage of a Priceline deal that said I would get one of the three hotels listed in the special. I didn't put two-and-two together until I opted in and then got this place -- and then I realized that I had stayed here before. And what was it like? Pretty much the same as the last time. Bathroom grout getting mouldy, rust on the pipes, very dated decor, utterly soulless, fan blowing the curtain open (until I figured out how to stop it). The positive was, again, a quiet room and a very comfortable bed. And this time more than last I took stock of the price. Even at the discount, the price is far too high for what you get. I can't imagine paying the regular rate of $125. The place is one step away from a dump. There's a kind of desperation setting in. Also, at the front desk, they ask for a credit card. No problem. But my card wasn't working in the machine; and so the clerk had to enter the info manually. Okay. But when the card didn't initially work, the clerk said, brusquely, "Do you have another one?" I said no. And it was her tone that conveyed exactly what is wrong with this place: the suspicion that there's possibly wrong with the clientele, which might tell you a good deal about their clientele. Nothing wrong with asking for the credit card -- but the immediate aggression that crept into her voice the moment the card wasn't swiping and she asked for another made it appear that I must be trying to get away with something, or that I had done something wrong. The only reason that she might behave like this is because she's encountered it before, and often. So, yeah, suspect clientele staying at a suspect clientele. Suspect 8, is more like it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The only good room is a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking time to write feedback about your recent stay at the property. Please accept our profound apology on the issue you have experienced and for the inconvenience caused to you. What you have experienced doesn't reflect the true image of our service and the hotel. We are in process of upgrading our product and have started working on them. As a company we believe that guests only share feedback when they feel an organisation and its people are committed to learning and self development. Each comment from our guest allows us to reflect on our systems and procedures to make them better. We do hope that your travel brings you back to Barrie and we get an opportunity to welcome you to Super8. Warm Regards, Management Super8
Read more
Kevin C wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions6 helpful votes
The room is disgusting! Was killing spiders under the vanity in bathroom! Walls are dirty looking My girlfriend was drying off with the hotel towels and it ripped in half! The bunk beds are not safe looking at all Would I stay at this hotel ever again absolutely not
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Super 8. We deeply regret that during your stay with us our product offering was not up-to the standard. In our business its extremely important to be sensitive and proactive in our approach. We are in process of upgrading our hotel and have already started bringing in smaller changes . It is feedback from our guests like you that constantly helps us in striving for better product offering and service levels. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with an experience you rightfully expect from us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Management Super8
Read more
cory7206 wrote a review Aug 2021
Thunder Bay District, Canada1 contribution
Best hotel around for price and cleanliness. Rooms are quiet and the jacuzzi tubes are real godsend after a long d driving. Dogs are allowed with minimal extra cost. Staff are super friendly and remember you the next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cory, . Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about Super 8. It is delightful to know that you found our hotel to be one of the best on price and cleanliness. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for product offering and service levels. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm and genuine service for all our guests- it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with them. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Best regards, Management Super 8
Read more
taylor wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
The only experience we had was nightmare. Best descriptive we can think of. Staff uncooperative and refused to give their names. Shouldn’t they be wearing name tags so we don’t have to call them “hey you”? Our keys didn’t work. Got two more. They didn’t work. Offered to change the battery in the door but later advised that they couldn’t do this until AFTER we left. Asked for a physical key and they said they had to ask the manager. Asked how were supposed to get in and out of our room without aa key and they laughed. Staff were Kathy and Charlotte. THREE hours later and they still hadn’t asked the manager. Took until late afternoon of our second day to get the physical key and even then, it was done with attitude from staff. We got their names from the check out staff member on the morning that we were leaving. Room was dirty, carpet looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in days; pumpkin seeds on the floor; swear they don’t clean the rooms between guests. This hotel is rated as a 2 star. Don’t know how. Should be re-rated as 1/2 star, and that would be pushing it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don’t use this hotel. Find another one
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed feedback about your experience with us. We have gone through your feedback regarding your stay and we are saddened to note that we didn't meet your expectation by any means.. Please accept our sincere most apology for the inconvenience we have caused you. All of us at Super 8 endeavor to do all we can to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and receives services that is friendly attentive and timely.. It is always our personal endeavor to ensure that non of our guest leave unhappy. We try our best to train our people to highest possible level of efficiency and our ultimate goal is guest satisfaction. We will once again ensure that more training is imparted to our staff. I do sincerely hope you will will not allow this to mar your opinion of the hotel and give us another chance to show case our hospitality. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Management Super 8
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 barrie hotel barrie, super eight barrie, barrie super eight, barrie super 8
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBarrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Nearby attractions include Smart Moves Play Place (1.0 km), Putt Mini Golf (1.1 km), and Iron Nation Axe Throwing (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sweet Oven, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Barrie, and PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Willow (12.3 km) and St. Thomas' Anglican Church (11.9 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.