We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Harbourview

Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (4)
Overview
Visit hotel website
2 Hill o' Chips, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 6B1 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Quality Hotel Harbourview
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
73
181
120
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
181
120
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signal hill great location george street harbour view downtown st water street restaurant downstairs within walking distance downtown hotel bit dated would stay here again front desk staff stayed here for two nights comfortable hotel first floor comfy bed quidi vidi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

this hotel has an excellent location right downtown St. John's and the ability to walk anywhere. Excellent restaurants close by with a good hike up to signal hill. It's worth it! I was disappointed with the rooms and how dated they are.

Thank jodiecantarelli
Response from Managercn246, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review. The Hotel will be going through a complete renovation in the upcoming months. We hope to see you when the renovations are complete. Gary Squires Guest Service Supervisor

Reviewed 10 October 2018

We booked for 7 nights from September 25 - Oct 1/18. We were very disappointed to find the only option for breakfast here is the restaurant in the lobby which we found pricey. The breakfast buffet was $14.99 per person not including tax and gratuity....More

Thank lxs255
Response from Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear lxs255, Firstly I would like to apologize for your recent experience with us. As you can see from other reviews, this is certainly not the norm. We certainly do charge for parking and breakfast but this is mentioned on all websites. I do apologize...More

Reviewed 10 October 2018

Arrived late after midnight to a pleasant staff. We were travel weary but they gave us a room with a view so wonderful to wake up to the harbour! Went to a yoga class the next morning that turned out to be 2 blocks away....More

Thank Mary Lou M
Response from Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Mary Lou M, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that despite the late hour, you are received a warm welcome from the team. No matter what time of year the view of the harbour is breath...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is a comfortable, clean hotel. We looked out over the parking lot and up the hill so not much of a view. We loved the location. It is an easy walk to most things and on a rainy day we took a taxi for...More

Thank Catherine C
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Very friendly staff in Rumpelstiltskin's restaurant on site, Good food and prices. Tried the Cod Tongues with fries - excellent! Power went out due to vehicle hitting hydro pole on the street below, and the waitress went old style with a hand written bill and...More

Thank Benvenutiatuti
Response from Managercn246, General Manager at Quality Hotel HarbourviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and will be passing your comments to the team there. I am happy that our front desk...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled in the heart of downtown St. John's, the Quality Hotel Harbourview is the perfect place to wake up to the first sunrise in North America. Steps away from whale watching, shopping, walking trails, art More galleries and nightlife, the Quality Hotel is the perfect place to begin the day. Enjoy fresh, local seafood at our onsite restaurant Rumpelstiltskin's or fit in a workout at our onsite fitness centre. Whether for business or pleasure, there's no better place to experience St. John's. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
161
Price range
US$83 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Quality Inn St Johns
,
Quality Hotel St Johns
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's > Downtown
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
161
Price range
US$83 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Quality Inn St Johns
,
Quality Hotel St Johns
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's > Downtown
Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
491 reviews
.11 km away
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
993 reviews
.13 km away
Captain's Quarters
49 reviews
.29 km away
The Luxus Boutique Hotel and Lounge
65 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 435 nearby restaurants
Raymonds Restaurant
661 reviews
.43 km away
Get Stuffed
517 reviews
.33 km away
Portobello's
422 reviews
.06 km away
Classic Cafe East
209 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 162 nearby attractions
North Head Trail
136 reviews
.43 km away
Terry Fox Monument
299 reviews
.23 km away
Bannerman Park
67 reviews
.53 km away
National War Memorial
54 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Danielle P
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bchamlet | Reviewed this property |
I'm a slow walker, so I'd say 15-20 minutes, but it's worth visiting.
0
Votes
Emma D
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kimmie3 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know.
0
Votes
Nicole S
2 September 2016|
Answer
Response from JAKSALEX | Reviewed this property |
I've stayed at Quality hotels over the years and they've always been able to provide cribs. They have an 800 number that you can always call to double check. The room we stayed in was pretty small and I don't know where a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room facing the harbour. Night view is wonderful."
catherinec711
5 Oct 2018
Read review
"Had an east facing room on the 4th floor with great view over the harbour (odd numbered rooms)."
Benvenutiatuti
27 Sep 2018
Read review
"request harbor view"
DonKinston
12 Aug 2018
Read review
"go for the Harbour View."
EaseCoaster
10 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing