We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (410)
Room & Suite (470)
Dining (43)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
Hotel deals
1,576Reviews
835Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,148
  • 332
  • 59
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at this hotel the last 2 years and it is simply fabulous. The beds are AMAZING, (couch pull out beds are not as great but fine for the kiddos). The service is fabulous, they bring your skis over to their sister hotel just steps from the gondola and they stay in a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Response from PanPacificManagement, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jennifer, Thank you again for sharing this great review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay - I agree that the ski valet service at the Mountainside hotel is so helpful when you have an armful of your family's gear to coordinate getting to the slopes! I'm also happy that you were able to relax and get a good nights sleep in our beds as well. I will pass on your compliments to our Food and Beverage Manager as it is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their breakfast! We hope to see you again in Whistler very soon! Sincerely, Emily O Guest Experience Manager
Read more
A family of 4 and there was more than enough space. Easy walk to the hill and added bonus of a locker for your gear at the base of the hill. We packed food for our kitchen but didn't need to. Hot chocolate and cookies for the kids apres ski and drinks for mom and dad in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving such a positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us for your ski vacation and it sounds like you really made the most of it. I am glad to hear you found your ski locker so conveniently located and that you were able to enjoy our family après offerings for both the children and parents. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Whistler for another stay in the near future. Warm regards, Ali Bartram Guest Experience Manager
Read more
We have been faithful visitors to Whistler Pan Pacific Village Hotel and sadly it seems that the hotel is continuing a bit of a decline. Everything feels a bit neglected and unloved. I appreciate that we are a bit of a captive audience but I still cant feel disappointed.
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking to time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is such a pleasure that we have been able to welcome you back to Whistler so many times and it certainly does give you a unique perspective over time. However, it is very regrettable to hear that this stay did not match up the previous ones. I will be addressing all of your concerns directly with the appropriate departments as we always strive to have the highest levels of customer services, guest experience and facilities and you most recent stay should not have been an exception to this. I would love for you to reach out to myself directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further. It would be a great shame to lose you as such a loyal guest and I am confident we would be able to show you the fantastic getaway experience we are usually so well known for. If I am able to sway your thoughts at all and you are thinking of coming back for another stay please reach out to myself directly so that I can look into booking you a favourable room type and rate. Warm regards, Ali Bartram Guest Experience Manager
Read more
When I walked into the Pan pacific I was greeted by the valet who was very nice and helpful. However upon check in was a very different story. Their front staff was not friendly at all. Not even a “welcome” and barely eye contact. I’m used to staying at the four seasons so I
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am pleased to hear that the valet who assisted with your check in left a positive impression with yourself however it is a shame to hear that you had such a contrasting experience with the agent who checked you in. All departments within our hotel strive to put their best foot forward on all occasion to create memorable guest experiences and it seems that you did not receive this service so I will be sure to follow up with the team as this is most certainly not our regular standard of practice. I also apologize that you had trouble with noise from the Pub, I believe from this comment that you may have actually stayed at our sister property which does have the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub in the lobby. We do have two properties in Whistler and while the Mountainside property is very central and close to activities and restaurants the Village Centre property is nestled away from the hustle and bustle and can often be a great fit for families. You are a valuable guest to us who deserves exceptional service throughout your entire stay and this is typically a service we excel in. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Whistler again and I would encourage you to reach out to myself directly so that I can look into booking a favourable room and rate for you as well as finding the perfect fit for your family. Warm regards, Ali Bartram Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Recently opened in the luxurious Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We took friends to share delicious appetizers with tasty local BC craft beer at this unique pub. Encourage you to try it out and meet the friendly owners and enjoy the relaxed ambiance and awesome Whistler
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed the new addition to our hotel. The Raven Room Cocktail Bar has been a huge success since it's opening and we do agree that you won't be disappointed with all of the delicious cocktails and appies they have on offer. I hope that you are able to make it a regular place to come and enjoy an evening out. Warm regards, Ali Bartram Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
The Upper One-Bedroom at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
The Three-Bedroom Penthouse at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Photo provided by managementPan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Photo provided by managementPan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Village Centre Pool Deck
View from room
PreviousNext
12345694
Hi. Washers and dryers (paid locally) are available on the lobby level of the hotel. Specialty suites, ie Penthouses, have the benefit of in-suite washers and dryers.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry, not sure as my suite did not have a den.
0 votes
Show all answers
We have stayed in the Pan Pacific twice - both times in a "no pet" suite. The suite was very clean and we did not see or experience any evidence of a pet having been in the suite. We did occasionally encounter leashed pets in the public areas of the hotel. At all times. the owners had the pets well under their control.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes underground parking
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"The one bedroom suites are very well laid out and have a pull-out couch for additional sleep space."
"Dry your ski socks & boots in front of the fire. "
"We had a two room suite. Plenty of room but Aircon is very loud. We had friends in other rooms with the exact same issue. "
"If you are a family request a two room apartment which contains splittable king beds. The room also contains a sofa bed."
"mountain views rooms are the best "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$186 - US$778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific whistler village centre hotel whistlerwhistler pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing