We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(24 reviews)
“negative points”(2 reviews)
“upstairs loft”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
36
32
29
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
32
29
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnegative pointsupstairs loftfull kitchenwater temperaturenoise comingparking undergrounddry saunasuper closehotel is excellentstaff was very friendly and helpfuloutdoor poolper daya great place to staynight stayoff seasongreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Single pane windows gave a very noisy night and the pool was too cold and closed for half our stay with no advance notice or offer for alternative. Families with kids come for the pool! We won't return.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 837amack
Response from Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by ExecutiveResponded 16 November 2017

Hello 837amack, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. I do apologize the pool had to be put out of order for health and safety reasons. Unfortunately, this was unexpected and it did impact our guests negatively. This issue has now...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Front staff was super. Not only did she told me that my room was ready well before 4pm check in, I was able to pull my friends from the other building into the same building after pulling a few strings. And on top of that,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonlV5036SQ
Response from Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by ExecutiveResponded 16 November 2017

Hello Simon, Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. It is always nice to hear our guest service team was able to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. When possible we do try to check guests...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

A great place to stay with new rooms. A great pool and hot tub. The halls and stairwell are pretty old but the rooms are nice. I wouldn't want the room we had facing the Keg again. It was way too noisy at night, unless...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sallybM1747PH
Response from Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by ExecutiveResponded 16 November 2017

Hello Sally, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay. I do understand that sometimes there can be noise from the bars when they finish serving and for your next visit we can try to have your room...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel was average, certainly not fancy but had everything you would need including a full kitchen. Location was nice and we had a really nice view of the mountain. I'm not sure if I would return, it would depend on the cost. This was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy H
Response from Char R, Front Office Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by ExecutiveResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad you had a nice view of the mountain from your room. I do hope you will return for another visit to enjoy all Whistler has...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

First thing we found was blood on the sheets!! We called to the front desk and they were promptly changed...it looked like the maid perhaps had a bleeding finger or something, it was fresh. Anyway, the mini kitchen was a bonus; however the teapot and...More

Thank twin2008
Response from Naheed W, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by ExecutiveResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for you comments and feedback twin2008. I am very apologetic for your disappointing experience. I am glad the team took care of changing the sheets. Yes one of the room attendants had nicked their finger and didn't realize that it had started to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whistler
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael R
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 883kylea | Reviewed this property |
Executive has 2 properties side by side. The "Mountainside Lodge" building has the pool.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose 5th floor, laundry cost 2 dollars and you can get soap from the front desk."
Read review
"We chose the studio type room over the larger loft suites, as there were no stairs to navigate."
Read review
"Book the loft as they are larger and quieter."
Read review
"Book early this place fills up!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing