We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown

Save
Share
921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.comUS$127
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 88 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
359Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1435Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 516
  • 406
  • 172
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Madison S wrote a review 21 Jul
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall was a good experience, it was in a great location walking distance to the harbour, the bed and blankets were comfortable, and Richard from front desk was outstanding at his job! The rooms could use some TLC!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mattC1059OQ wrote a review Apr 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had written a nice write up as I was about to extend my stay. I was refused because of a unkown to me,maximum 7 night stay. I spoke with the Manager and she described to me this was recently put into effect, to keep the repulsive Homeless out. I kept my composure, I have had 2 Sisters murdered on Hastings St., and read out to her the definition of discrimination & prejudice, then explained to her, that these are the same as rascism, in this case. She exploded and said our Government could not force her to deal with unwanted clients. The general manager came in remarkably, and asked me to leave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Good day mattC1059OQ, I am sorry that our policy has upset you to this degree... The reality is you were aware of the policy, and I was kind enough to allow my staff to extend you one extra day when you told us you were taking possession of your new apartment the next day. When that did not happen, we did explain to you that we would not continue to make exceptions on our policy. Our policies have nothing to do with your claim. This policy also has been in effect for nearly 1 year which coincides with the Pandemic we are currently living through. Its purpose is for the protection of my colleagues, our friends and family. We made the choice not to allow quarantine stays at our hotel, we made the choice to not send our staff into occupied rooms for cleaning, and we did this because we care about the people we work with and the people that trust us to go to our jobs every day in the middle of a Pandemic and come home safely. What is remarkable, is that you were respectful the moment I intervened and made you aware that I was a person of ethnicity. The moment this happened, all claims of racism and discrimination fell silent and you left peacefully, that is what should have happened several hours earlier without my intervention, I hope that is what will happen the next time you find yourself in a situation where you are displeased with someone else's policy. Good day. Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
カナダからの手紙 wrote a review Apr 2021
Toronto, Canada27 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at Days inn because of great deal with stayvancouver. When I checked in Richard was not friendly or welcoming at all. It was not good start you can feel it .I did not expect too much because this is Days inn . I have stayed few different Days inn before and I have to say this is the worst one . Room is clean but no garbage bin in the room , paper cups , box of tissue etc. I was like really ?? Bathroom need to be renovated soon . It’s a bit filthy. Plus broken pieces were on the floor .. never seen like this before . Again this is the worst Days inn .. I would pay bit more and stay better place next time .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Thank you Safari806653 for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. Our staff generally receive praise from our guests for their customer service so I do apologize if Richard may have had an off day, I assure you our staff are capable of much more. As for the missing items from the room, our Guest Service Agents should be communicating these changes at the time of check in, I understand sometimes we are in a rush to get to the room and these announcements can be overlooked but I will have a chat with the entire team to ensure they are communicating these changes clearly upon arrival. At your convenience I would appreciate if you could reach out to me to discuss some of the other issues mentioned. Once again thank you and I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Best Regards, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
momma589 wrote a review Mar 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Catfish hotel. Does not look like any of The pictures listed on the site. This hotel a so dated it reminds me of a haunted house. Smelt old, looked old. Wallpaper was peeling off. No hotel accommodation. Parking was two blocks away from hotel!! No valet or bellman to help with baggage. Nor does the staff help. The blanket provided in the room is a flat sheet... aka paper thin. I was freezing during my stay. No continental breakfast. They offered a granola bar.. no area for drinking water. And no offer of bottled water. Overall disappointed and disgusted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Thank you momma589 for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent stay with us. I want to clarify a few things, firstly we are a 2.5 star Economy Hotel, we do not offer some of the amenities that you missed out on, and others have been affected due to COVID. We are very upfront about the changes we have made to the Hotel Operations for your safety during this time and we always inform our guests of their options on check-in. I Understand your anger in that you had expected more and I am sorry that as an economy hotel charging rates far below our normal amount we cannot offer all of the amenities a luxury hotel would offer. We do our best to provide clean comfortable guest rooms, and I am sorry that we seem to have failed to meet or exceed the desired outcome of your stay with us. Once again thank you for your review and we hope that you will continue to use Days Inn for your accommodation needs in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Jamie wrote a review Feb 2021
Toronto, Canada11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First off I’d like to state one of the ladies I spoke to was very nice. No complaints regarding her. However, this room was disgusting, as I found multiple strands of hair everywhere, blonde and dark, very long (I have short hair). The room is a disgrace. The “chrome” is chipping, whoever painted this “room” needs lessons on painting, as it looked coated 15 times. I understand maybe they ran out of time, however the closet is wasn’t even renovated! Every single hotel room I’ve stayed in, has had fire sprinklers in the wall, not pipes going throughout the ceiling! Exposed! Also as u see in the plug, there are char marks, as a firefighter I can say I did not feel safe at all, oh wait the sprinkler pipes were everywhere anyways. I will never stay here again, and I strongly urge everyone not to! Especially during covid as this room was NOT Cleaned!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Good day jamiedouc, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not what you had expected it to be. It would appear as though some of our team members may have dropped the ball and while we do not believe in making excuses, due to COVID some of our cleaning staff have not worked in many months and coming back to such a job can be difficult after months off. We will ensure we pay closer attention to this persons rooms in the near future as they get comfortable in their return to work. As for the rest of the hotel, we are a 110 year old building and it should not be expected that the hotel would compare to more modern buildings, things like the sprinkler system were added decades after the hotel was built and I will have our maintenance team look into any outlets that may have issues as we have had no reports of issues in this room previously. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your review and we are sorry that your stay was not all that it could have been, we hope that you will continue to use Days Inn for your accommodation needs in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn vancouver downtown hotel vancouver, vancouver days inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverGranville Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.1 km), Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 km), and Vancouver Downtown (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and shuttle bus service.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black + Blue, Five Sails Restaurant, and Miku.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (1.4 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (1.4 km), and Gaoler's Mews (0.9 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.