We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Jasper

Traveller (208)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (261)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
1,001Reviews
533Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 462
  • 252
  • 64
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night while passing through. Just off the main drag. Close walk to downtown. Staff was very pleasant on arrival. Had a double queen room, microwave, mini fridge, nice tv and Keurig. Beds were comfy. Room and bathroom overall were a bit dated but clean. Hotel
Read more
Response from Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so very much! we look forward to your return visit!
Read more
We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were very clean and pleasantly quiet. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the skiing, dining and shopping. Only issue is my truck was So close to the 6’3” max I didn’t risk parking in underground parking......It dumped 12” of snow
Read more
Response from Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Thank you very much for your kind review. Mother nature has been throwing a few curve balls at us of late! You are most correct indeed - the skiing conditions are simply incredible! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
We stayed here for a week and were pleasantly surprised, the room was a bit dated, but the beds were really comfortable and warm ( it being -35 outside). The bathroom was fine, small kitchenette with new coffee daily. The restaurant was closed for renovation which we knew in
Read more
Response from Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and feed back. Much appreciated.
Read more
I have no complaints about this property! It was in a great location (off the main strip) with a short walk to downtown Jasper. They had fully stocked room amenities: Kurig, large TV, fire place, comfortable beds and the Organiq toiletries were amazing! The lobby was clean, the
Read more
Response from Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper
Responded 1 Feb 2019
We will look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking time to share your comments.
Read more
The hotel seemed okay when we first arrived but later it became evident that it was not very clean. One of our towels was very much dirty and we had to have it replaced. Later we were using another one of the towels when we found an an entire false set of eyelashes stuck to the
Read more
Response from Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns. I will invite you to contact me directly, as I would like nothing more than to obtain further details (date, name, room number, etc) on what appears to be a most disappointing stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms & hotel, and fully desire to have a full investigation of this regretful mishap. We suspect this may have been a prank or something most unusual. I would be most obliged if you could reach out to me: chateaujasper@mpljasper.com - Pierre Frigon, Hotel Manager. Thanks again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Jasper
The Standard Room with Two Queens Mock Up Room available from April 2017 at the Chateau Jasper
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Jasper
The Family Room Two Queens at the Chateau Jasper
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Jasper
The Executive Suite One King Bed at the Chateau Jasper
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Jasper
The Executive Suite One King Bed at the Chateau Jasper
Jet Soaker tub. also stand up shower
PreviousNext
12345652
do you have self laundry facilities?
no
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Our Restaurant is open for breakfast but Breakfast is not included in the room rate. We look forward to welcoming you in June. Brian Higginson Manager - Chateau Jasper
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Caloundra. Thank you for your question. We are a pet friendly hotel and there is a possibility of allergens in the public areas. If we know in advance of allergies,we check a rooms records for the previous 3 months to ensure there has not been a pet in it. I hope this answers your question.
0 votes
The family guest rooms have a galley with microwave and fridge / sink. I am not sure about the bus as we had a car.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, yes we do have gifts we put in the guestrooms if we know they are celebrating a special occasion during their stay. If you have told Titan about this they would have given us that information.
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"Book well in advance"
"A quiet location so most rooms would serve well."
"A long walk to city center"
"Room overlooking the pool and small garden"
"2nd floor rooms with windows to exercise deck had a small security risk of someone coming thru window during the night."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau jasper hotel jasperchateau hotel jasperjasper chateau hotel
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing