We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Robson Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Mount Robson Inn
Offers & Announcements: Book Direct & Save 5%
Hotel deals
Offers from Mount Robson Inn
Offers & Announcements: Book Direct & Save 5%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
509
723
294
107
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
509
723
294
107
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsliding glasshot tubyogurtqueen roomclean roomsfront desk staffwould stay here againclose to downtownenjoyed our staylake louisenice rooma great place to staynice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Quiet location, v comfortable bed, helpful receptionist on check in gave me a kettle to use for my tea (yay~no tainted coffee taste from the machine :) ),wi~fi connection was intermittent (but expected this due to location so wasn't a massive issue to us), vending...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cinders2001
Response from Mountaineer L, General Manager at Mount Robson InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing your review with us at the Mount Robson Inn. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable sleep and that you found our staff to be polite and helpful. We apologize for the oversight on your coffee / tea...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I have stayed at Mt. Robson many times as I love the proximity to 'downtown' and the room set-up. This hotel has always kept up with timely renovations and the latest one has really been well done. The new decor and exterior finish is very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingrid F
Response from Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson InnResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Mount Robson Inn and for sharing your feedback. It is wonderful to hear about the positive experiences you have had with us and appreciate your loyalty. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our new renovations and hope that...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The beds were squeeky and uncomfortable. The breakfast was terrible. Not sure if the eggs were actual eggs or not. The pancakes had a strange marshmallow flavor. The Orange juice tasted more like Tang than OJ...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gregyantz
Response from Mountaineer L, General Manager at Mount Robson InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us at the Mount Robson Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the bed comfortable. We have recently switched out all our older mattresses with new ones. We very rarely receive complaints on our...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Pros: Front desk and breakfast personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. 5 stars for them Cons: Housekeeping needs direction. We returned to our room from a delightful day to find; 1 bed made up nicely but the other looked like a 10 year old boy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alirose1947
Response from Mountaineer L, General Manager at Mount Robson InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us at the Mount Robson Inn. Both our front desk staff and our breakfast crew aim to please and we are happy to hear that your received good service. We are sorry to hear that you were not...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This location worked out very well for my family of 5. We enjoyed our stay at Mt. Robson and Jasper. It was quiet and the Tekarra Suite worked well to accommodate us. It was walking distance to downtown.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plsears
Response from Mountaineer L, General Manager at Mount Robson InnResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us at the Mount Robson Inn. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your accommodation and that we could facilitate your family of 5. We hope you were able to enjoy all the unique attractions...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (12)
Amenities (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Axzel
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue J | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know, so I would ring them.
0
Votes
BosstownBiker
3 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Mountaineer L | Property representative |
Hello Margaret, Thank you for your message. Our cancellation policy is 48hours before arrival. If you should have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
0
Votes
Christiine T
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MarcLiu1950 | Reviewed this property |
Parking is complimentary , one vehicle per reservation.
3
Votes
Room Tips
"upstairs rooms are quieter but you have to walk up stairs"
Read review
"Rooms facing Jasper Ave are noisier but seem to have the most direct mountain views."
Read review
"This property is 2 story without elevator so be sure to book main floor if you have mobility issues."
Read review
"If steps will be an issue for you request the ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing