We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only

Save
Share
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 9.7 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$434
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5689)
Pool & Beach (821)
Room & Suite (448)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 19/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 271 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Royalton CHIC Suites Cancun Resort & Spa offers exceptional service, stylish architecture, incredible food, and premium cocktails for a luxurious adults-only escape. Spend your days lounging on the stunning private white-sand beach next to breathtaking clear blue waters, and your nights celebrating under the stars at the exclusive Level 18 – Rooftop Cabana Lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3821Reviews1009Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,949
  • 435
  • 230
  • 100
  • 111
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
frankmarkow wrote a review Yesterday
7 contributions
Very luxury feel; great friendly staff. Food was mostly good , loved the buffet, restaurants were good too though not amazing IMO but still high quality for sure . “Adults only” means there is a bit of a party vibe going on so if that’s your thing … no kids vs. always party on .. not horrible but a trade off . Overall , I recommend, my wife and I had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
IZZY wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada44 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Definitely the best Royalton I have stayed at! I arrived September 25th with a group of friends. We booked a diamond club lagoon view room. When we got to the hotel (which is a 30 min drive from the airport) the VIEW from when you first walk in was breathtaking. You can check out some YouTube videos to gain a better perspective, however in person can’t compare. We arrived and we’re greeting and handed hand towelettes and a drink. Then we were walked to diamond club lounge check in. This diamond club lounge was probably one of the most disappointing out of the royalton resorts, only because of the layout and size. The associates at the check in desk were outstanding. We inquired about upgrading our room to ocean view because we were going to be here for 2 weeks. The price to upgrade was great and we were lucky there was availability. Rooms were ready for us and the time was approx 3 pm. We also received access to our virtual butler (via WhatsApp) and also met our butler in person. I love the virtual butler! You can ask and inquire about anything and they’ll bring you anything!!!!! Our butler was Sandra! Sandra is one of the reasons why our stay was so incredible! For 2 weeks Sandra made sure our reservations were good, our friends were good and she went out of her way to provide exceptional customer service! I’ve had butlers before with royalton and never have they been so committed like Sandra has been. I highly recommend you ask for Sandra! You won’t be disappointed! Room: The room was stunning. Great size, clean and smelt amazing! We were so happy with it! I loved the washroom layout. The beds were so comfortable and they have a pillow menu if you’re diamond club. The closet was large, equipped with a steamer and a safe as usual. The view from the balcony was just breathtaking. Our friends had a lagoon view and I have to say that view is also stunning. Just depends on your preference , sunset or sunrise. So on the topic of the room, our first room, the AC was not working so we asked for a room change and they did it no problem. The AC in the new room worked perfectly. Going into our second week at the hotel, at 3 am we heard dripping. We thought nothing of it, however when it started drilling faster and louder, we check and to our surprise discovered a huge puddle in the washroom/vanity area . There was a huge leak from the ceiling! We called front desk and the night manager came up shortly. The night managers name was Jose. Jose came and assessed the situation and radioed a tech to come take a look. Jose quickly got us another room instantly. We packed our things quickly and Jose helped us move everything. We had also decorated the room for my partners 30th birthday, so I had balloons and decor everywhere. The same moment Jose brought the balloons and the decor to the new room! Thank you Jose! Other notable things,room service was good, the diamond club additions were delicious. Breakfast room service was amazing. They can setup special romantic breakfasts in your room with chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine! The mini fridge is stocked I believe every 2 or 3 days but you can call daily for them to stock it. You can literally call for anything and they’ll bring it . Pool, beach and entertainment: This resort has daily activities planned and it’s never a dull moment. When I tell you the amazing experience that is to be had by the pool !! This was the most entertaining resort I’ve ever been too!! There is a daily schedule that you can check on the APP and it tells you what’s happening and at what time. The entertainment by the main pool lasts till like 5 or 6 and the diamond club pool is more calm but still fun obviously because of the close proximity. If you choose to relax on the beach it’s calm and quiet. The service in the diamond club pool area is the best, they serve u constantly and they set up your chairs for you daily for when you come . I had met Magana on my first day and he was amazing . He always helped my friends and I set up our spots by the pool or beach. His service was outstanding. Isabel was another person I wanted to recognize by the diamond club pool area. She provides excellent service as well. The food they serve in the diamond club area 🤤 literally drooling thinking about it. They grill daily, you can get lamb, chicken, fish or steak!!! They change up the menu daily as well. If you’re not diamond club there is a menu u can order from which is still delish! Is the diamond club beach and pool area worth it ? In my opinion, yes!!! The rooftop lounge- level -18! ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! you can spend your day up there if you choose, however if you’re not diamond club you have to pay for drinks. I loved my experience on level 18. We spent 3 days up there. One of them was we reserved a cabana for my partners 30th birthday. I had pre ordered 3 bottles which you pay for and you can charge to your room. The reason I did all this was I wanted to do like a day club feel/vibe for the birthday. So we got there at 12 pm that day and it was empty no one was there really but the DJ and the entertainment was still lively. By 3 pm, EVERY SINGLE CABANA AND BOOTH WERE FULL! I was shocked!!! A lo of people visiting level 18 are actually not from the resort! It was Las Vegas style in comparison! Lots of birthdays, everyone was having so much fun! I ordered hookah and a cake which the entertainers/animation team brought over with candles! They made the day so special. Also I wanted to recognize Victor who is the rooftop supervisor. He was so helpful with setting up our booth and making sure we were happy! Thank you victor!! Also Alberto and Eduardo, who served us, they were so outstanding, they really helped create such a positive and fun experience/environment. When are cups were looking low, they top you up right away . They’ll either bring your bottle or grab you drinks from the bar. They were amazing. We also ordered food from level 18. I have to say the food was mouth watering. The coconut shrimp was to die for!!! Loved my experience at level 18 highly recommend it. The selling point for diamond club was to get unlimited access to level 18 and have drinks included. Just to add to the entertainment, there are nexus people in the hotel. They can book anything you could ever ask for. Ask for Carlito! He booked like 10 excursions for me and my group. We booked tulum, catamaran and even night clubs! Carlitos was so helpful thank you! The hotel is walking distance from the nightlife strip. It’s a 5 min walk, super safe! We even walked to the markets there too. The nightlife in the resort was dead due to the pandemic. They stop the Dj party at midnight and they don’t serve alcohol past midnight due to the covid restrictions. But that didn’t stop us as we would go to the clubs on the strip. The food: Food was good, not the best but not bad. I found when you get special dishes or paid for something it was 10 x better. The buffet had great selection and was delicious. The seating is accompanied by beautiful floor to ceiling windows and a view of the ocean directly. Stunning layout! The a la carte restaurants had the best food! Jade was the best and hunter was delicious as usual. I don’t remember the name of the manager at the French restaurant, but he was amazing. Room service was 24 hours and it was good. Service: Service was amazing from everyone. We did not have even one bad encounter or bad experience with service. One time we brought bottles down on the patio level and drank it with other people and They even brought us cups and ice. They’re amazing. The only thing is paying for a bottle or service on the beach cabanas is not worth it. They don’t specialize in bottle service and they’re not setup for it as well. Level 18 they know how to do bottle service. And the poolside cabanas are worth it. All the bartenders were great! They make amazing drinks! The lobby bar and the espresso Martinis are to die for. Also wifi is free and no issues with connectivity. Is diamond club worth it? In my opinion yes, just so you don’t feel restricted to certain areas for ex diamond club pool area or the roof top lounge. Even the top tier alcohol. Do I think they specially provide you better service if you’re wearing a diamond club wrist band ? No I feel like everyone receives the same level of service which I liked. I highly recommend this hotel! I’m trying to go back asap with a group again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
18 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Dear guest, First of all we want to Thank you for taking the time to write such kind review about your recent experience at Royalton CHIC Cancun, we were truly honored to be hosting you and we are already missing you! It's great for us to know that you were able to enjoy a great stay at our property and we can't thank you enough also for mentioning to the staff that added a special value to your stay, your comments are very important to us and we really appreciate your feedback about our service. Finally, we want you to know that it would be an honor to get the chance to welcome you again at paradise and let us exceed your expectations again in your next visit, we can't wait to your next vacation in Cancun, remember this is already your home away from home, but meanwhile we wish you all the best. Regards! Vladimir Mayllen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexander P wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I am just coming to the end of an 11 night stay at the Royalton Chic in Cancun and it has been amazing! We booked Diamond Club and have had every care and need taken care of - even when we didn’t think we needed it! Huge huge huge shoutout to Fernando and Kuri for the endless attention to service on the beach, Samara keeping us well fed and just being lovely, Jesus sorting out our towels and loungers everyday and Rocia our amazing butler. Unbelievable attention to details and guest needs our whole stay! Thank You!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Troy T wrote a review Yesterday
Midland, Texas2 contributions
The people and staff at the Royalton Chic are awesome. The food flavors were awesome. However, it seemed everything I had was not hot. In once instance I ordered poutine and everything from the cheese to the gravy was as if it had come out of the fridge and onto my plate. My suggestion on food is to skip the steak restaurant and make the Aloe your first priority. It was great! During the day, the pool side grill was fantastic. Skip the pizza, it is awful. Don't spend money on the Diamond pass, instead, spend that money on getting a beach side view. The sunset view included the sight and sounds of the HVAC fans.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brandon wrote a review 15 Aug
1 contribution
Love my stay here at Royalton especially the lobby bar with my friend efrain and josabeth. Since the first night here they both have been very attentive and very talkative making me feel right at home. Would absolutely recommend this hotel staying here at cancun.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley P wrote a review 15 Aug
1 contribution
THE ABSOLUTE BEST DRINKS, SERVICE, & KINDNESS. I am a bartender myself and I haven't been treated better by anyone than these men. I had the best time in Cancun. These guys are fast, fun, and sexy. Wouldn't want anyone else to take care of me and my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Averi wrote a review 15 Aug
New York City, New York1 contribution
+1
The food I. The restaurants wasn’t the best now the food in the dinning area was the best, To think I upgraded to Diamond for what ? Staff was great much love to the Mixologist Rey … Much love to Noe, Hugo & Ramses great fun loving diamond club bartenders but Our Butler Steph I could do without her she did nothing for us but make us reservations and I said I didn’t hear from her for two days I guess she was off work but I mean I guess that mean we weren’t Duo Butler service for two days what a waste of money all she do was make reservations for us I asked a couple questions I don’t know if Ii was asking too many & she got attitude I don’t know I could be wrong either way she was waste I I’d rather have someone else. I have Butler service in Dominican Republic and that was great service so I knew what to expect
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Overall it’s a great vacation spot I would go back I would probably ask for a particular Butler...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First of all we want to Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Royalton CHIC Cancun, we were truly honored to be hosting you. We want you to know that we feel very sorry to know that your experience was not what you expected, we would also like to extend our sincere apologies for the impression you may have had regarding the butler service in our Diamond Club. Our Butlers sincerely care for our Diamond Club customers, which is why we find your comment a bit surprising. However, we will look into it and see where we failed to meet your expectations. Our main goal is to make our guests feel like Royalty at our resort, so finally, we want you to know that it would be an honor to get the chance to welcome you again at paradise and let us exceed your expectations in your next visit, we can't wait to your next vacation in Cancun, meanwhile we wish you all the best. Regards! Manuel González General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Court Smith wrote a review 15 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Myself and my partner mid 20's stayed in this resort June 24th-8th July. Cleanliness - We found this hotel to be very clean, the staff were cleaning throughout the day. Rooms- The rooms were beautiful/modern. We stayed in a luxury junior suite which was overlooking the lagoon. The view for us was stunning, in the evenings it was so nice to watch the sunsets and to overlook the hotel zone with all the lights. The rooms are cleaned daily. We also had our fridge restocked as well as new towels daily. Pools- The pool for DC goes into the shade around 1ish so we never actually used it. The normal pool was very warm so always felt like you were getting into a bath, majority of the pool is in the shade by 3. The shallow pool with the sun beds in was nice to lie in. Sunbeds weren't to bad to get in the morning, the ones that stay in the sun go quite quickly. Alexandro was our waiter most days and he was great, he always checked on us and made sure we always had a drink. Beach- The beach was lovely, we were lucky to not have much seaweed whilst we were there. The waves can be strong on somedays so if your not a great swimmer its best to not go to far out. The service was also great on the beach from our waiter Daniel. Day entertainment - This was great with the foam parties on the rooftops. Also the staff always getting you involved with the activities. Kenia and Jorge were amazing, couldn't thank them enough for making our stay the best it could be, both friendly people. Night entertainment- From all the resorts I have stayed in Mexico, I would say this was the worst. They have rooftop parties twice a week which is nice (if your not DC you have to pay for drinks), however sometimes its nice to watch a show and the ones we watched wasn't great. Everything shuts at 12 which i assume is because they expect you to go to the strip, but if that's not what you like doing there isn't anything to do other than go to your room. Food- Food in this resort wasn't the best and was the biggest negative of the resort. We found many times in the specialty restaurants our food came out cold. The variety also wasn't great. Our favorite which we did enjoy was the hunters steakhouse. We didn't book our tables and would only have to wait 15-20 minutes for a table. Overall the holiday was lovely, it did have its negatives but nothing that would stop us from having a good time. We did have DC, but personally we would not recommend. We drank mostly not DC alcohol as it was smirnoff/absolut. Also the DC pool/beach area goes in the shade by 1 ish and as i like sun bathing i preferred to sit on the other side. I wouldn't class this as a party resort, to me a party resort doesn't stop drinks at midnight. Foam parties are a norm in all resorts in Mexico as well as discos on the evening so again wouldn't be a reason to class this as a party resort. The resort was all ages which was nice (over the age of 18).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Biggles D wrote a review 15 Aug
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom34 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic 2 weeks. We booked a luxury junior suite with sea view. Glad we did. The view was amazing. Everywhere was spotless all throughout the hotel. The food was great, the staff were all brilliant and very friendly. We went in every restaurant in the hotel. Tried everything and it was gorgeous. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, very clean and tidy. Fridge always topped up every day. We got to know a few of the staff by the dips bar, which is by the pool. Once they knew what we drank we didn't need to ask anymore. A mention for Martin and omar who looked after us every day. Also Carlos, in and around the other bars. We'll go again. Thanks for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Deanne R wrote a review 15 Aug
1 contribution
The room was nicely decorated; however, the floors, towels, and bedding stay damp due to all the humidity in the room. In my three days at the resort, not once did they come in and clean my room. When I first checked in I could tell the room had not been fully cleaned. There was make up on the mirror, residue left on the coffee table and the floors had a film on them. At night, the rooftop turns into a club and it is very loud. I could hear it from the 5th floor throughout the night and into the early morning. The lights in the room need some maintenance as well. Please be advised that the doors swell and don't close without some force. The beach was beautiful though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Good place to stay if you are single, partying or with a rowdy group.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First of all we want to Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent experience at Royalton CHIC Cancun, we were truly honored to be hosting you. We want you to know that we feel very sorry to know that your experience was not what you expected, we find your comment about your room cleaning unexpected, as our staff works hard every day to keep all rooms clean and suitable for the use of our guests. We sincerely regret the cleaning of your room was not up to standard and we have spoken to the housekeeping manager about this in order to prevent future cases like these. Our main goal is to make our guests feel like Royalty at our resort, so finally, we want you to know that it would be an honor to get the chance to welcome you again at paradise and let us exceed your expectations in your next visit, we can't wait to your next vacation in Cancun, meanwhile we wish you all the best. Regards! Manuel González General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$348 - US$488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Playa Chac Mool (0.3 km), Tornado (0.1 km), and Dips Pool Bar (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taqueria Los Chachalacos, The Surfin Burrito, and Natura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (6.5 km) and Scorpion’s Temple (2.1 km).
Does Royalton CHIC Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.