We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Colosio Mza 1 Supmza 310 Blvd. Luis Donaldo Mza 1 Sm 310, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#85 of 271 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres, a new hotel with a convenient location for business or for beach vacations. The Cancun International Airport is just 15 minutes away. Enjoy our spacious rooms, convenient working facilities, friendly staff and stylish amenities. Within walking distance to many restaurants and bars, we are less than 10 miles from Pabellon Cumbres Mall for shopping, entertainment and dining choices. Find your way with ease to nearby tourist and recreational destinations like Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen and Tulum for enjoying the beach and the Mexican Caribbean. Enjoy our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and lunch and dinner in our Lobby bar. Our 24-hour HUB provides drinks, snacks and sundries. A friendly staff member will recommend a nearby restaurant for local favorites, pizza, burgers, or even sushi. Our modern guest rooms feature one king- or two queen-sized clean and fresh Hampton beds® and walk-in showers for comfort and convenience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
Colosio Mza 1 Supmza 310 Blvd. Luis Donaldo Mza 1 Sm 310, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport9 kmSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen60 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
432Reviews68Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 104
  • 53
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cindy M wrote a review 3 Aug
Grapevine5 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked this many months in advance of our June trip to an AI. When we arrived we were told we didn't have a reservation. It was completely my fault as I thought I selected June 3 but reservation was for April 3. We were informed they were booked & had no rooms & we would have to find somewhere else.I was quite upset (with myself) & needed help finding another hotel. Our taxi left & we didn't know the area. While this was my fault being Hilton Honors members we were surprised these 2 women were not only rude but wouldn't offer us any assistance in rebooking another of their properties nearby. One of the ladies stayed on her phone texting the ENTIRE time we were trying to scramble to find another hotel and get a taxi. The other was just not pleasant nor helpful. When I approached the counter for the second time to ask for help the lady texting wouldn't even look up or acknowledge me despite calling to her and the other who was right beside her was helping another guest. It took us over an hour and a half to find a hotel and get a taxi to take us to a hotel for the night. That hotel was fantastic. It was a Marriott down the road that's connected to a Fairfield Inn. Again, the mess up in the booking was not their fault. However, the lack of self awareness and lack of customer service from these two women was unacceptable for any hotel chain but being a Hilton Honors member I would think they would try to assist. That's just good customer service. Great location. Bad service
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cindy: Thank you for taking your time answering our survey and giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for your last experience at Hampton by Hilton Cancún. I just regarded all the issues : I just shared them with my guest service manager. Unfortunately we were full and we didn't have rooms available, and we are going to talk with the two ladies in order to help our guests and give solutions. Please receive again our apologies. We would be pleased and honored to have you back in our hotel. Please if you come back write me back, so can assign special rate, a better room and giving a welcome amenity in order to compensate your last experience, you only have to write me back to luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com whenever you’d be coming again. Sincerely, Luis Miranda - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALBERTO M wrote a review Jan 2021
Wesley Chapel, Florida5 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is very well kept, stood for 4 days for business, the staff is friendly helpfull from the GM Cecilia, to the Head of security Humberto was very helpful setting up transportation and extra needs, Fabiola, Rafael, Habraham are well trained and do their best to make you feel at home. The hotel is situated near a very exclusive residential area, next to the hotels are a variety of restaurants and shops from Starbucks, movie theater pizzerias and Fine dining with in 2 minutes walk. Hotel is super clean, its 20 min from the airport, 15 min from city center, 20 min to Cancun hotel strip. Bkfst buffet is it amazing food was very delicious, at the lobby you could have expresso shoots or latte's, at any times, the pool as well is private, the lobby decor it very tasteful, you could see the Head of security Humberto training its staff at night, and the GM is always at site making sure eveything its up to par, had a extremely good experience at this property. specially staying 0ver 70 nights a year in hotels, i highly recomend this site, and to be a Hampton Inn in my opinion is gives embassy and le merdian hotels a run for their money
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: View to the mall are amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rosenikita wrote a review Jul 2022
Athens, Greece6 contributions1 helpful vote
The only good thing about this hotel was the location, it was walking distance form the office we were visiting, close to restaurants & supermarket. The pool was dirty. Breakfast was very poor and basic, so we were having outside the hotel after checking few times. Upon my booking, I requested a high floor room & nice view (if possible) - what I received was 2nd floor, parking lot view :)... The room was very smelly & the air-condition was barely working. Proper solution or room change was never provided. There were many other accidents happening through out our stay... Worth mentioning was my colleague's credit card was "accidentally" charged in USD instead of MXP, so beer and chips costed about 300 USD!!!!... But the worst thing happened 1 day before departure...We were on a day trip and we realized we will not make it on time for the check out on the next day. We called the hotel to ask for late check out and I was advised that this was is possible by 16:00h on the next day with extra charge for a day use. We agreed on the additional charge and asked the suitcases from my colleague's room to be moved to mine. The reception confirmed the request. What a surprise, when we arrived on the next day, 15:40h... We found all our belongings at the lobby. The receptionist handed my stuff form the room's safe and said we do not have to pay anything. That we can change clothes in the lobby's toilet. I asked for the manager and he was, of course, missing. That was unacceptable!!!! We had an agreement and it was not kept! Furthermore, there was stuff missing from my luggage and they called the housekeeping and they went to the room and found it... I cannot describe the feeling of having to collect your luggage in the hotel's lobby an hour before your departure and change clothes in a toilet. After my complaint, I was offered a room free of charge as compensation, but if was already too late, as we had to leave for the airport in 30 min... Terrible service and very poor way to manage such situations!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rose: Thank you for taking your time answering our survey and giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for your last experience at Hampton by Hilton Cancún. Regarding all the reports: I just shared them with my team and we are making and improvement plan so we can take actions and correct all the issues that you shared us. We would be pleased and honored to have you back in our hotel. Please if you come back write me back, so can assign special rate, a better room and giving a welcome amenity in order to compensate your last experience, you only have to write me back to luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com whenever you’d be coming again. Sincerely, Luis Miranda - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karm366Davidsonville wrote a review Jun 2022
Davidsonville, Maryland26 contributions7 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed here 3 times, after we fly into Cancun, and before we start our actual vacation each year. I highly recommend booking a room in advance. It's the best way to get the kind of room you want, and at a reasonable price. Also less expensive to book through Trip Advisor, or another booking company. If you book through Hampton Inn, it'll cost more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David: Thank you for taking your time answering the survey, it was a pleasure to be your best option in your last visit! We are also happy reading that you have a pleasant stay and everything was great! MAKING YOU HAPPY MAKE US HAPPY! It will be a pleasure to have you back soon! Sincerely, Luis Miranda Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aldegi wrote a review Jun 2022
Catania2 contributions
Very poor cleaning (we found hairs in the bed sheets and in the bathroom. There was also a big nasty rust stain in the bathroom). Disastrous breakfast (what was there was old and bad tasting). Terrible bed -very uncomfortable gave me back pain for the entire stay. The only positive thing were the curtains as they really provided a decent dark to sleep. I absolutely wouldn’t recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Giuliana, Thank you for taking your time answering our survey and giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for your last experience at Hampton by Hilton Cancun. Regarding the restroom cleanliness that you shared us, I just shared it again to my housekeeping department to double check the all the room cleanliness. Also I shared four feedback to my food and beverage manager so we can give more food options in our breakfast so we can have a better quality. We would be pleased and honored to have you back in our hotel. Please if you come back write me back, so can assign a better room and giving a welcome amenity in order to compensate your last experience, you only have to write me back to luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com whenever you’d be coming again. Sincerely, Luis Miranda - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3PintsPub wrote a review May 2022
El Paso, Texas12 contributions4 helpful votes
Good location, near several restaurants, but much further from the airport than advertised (about 25 minutes). Big negative was that the they advertise an airport shuttle. They were vague when trying to coordinate prior to arrival ("call us a day in advance") which we did. The hotel tell gave us an email address to write the request, but on the day of travel they tell us that the shuttle only brings customers TO the airport, costing us hassle and an extra $30.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time answering our survey and giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for your last experience at Hampton by Hilton Cancun. Regarding the shuttle service we did some changes to the schedule because there have been a lot of traffic a consequence to a repair to our main boulevard so the time of the shuttle services had increased. The weekends the service is limited so our van drivers can rest one day per week. We would be pleased and honored to have you back in our hotel. Please if you come back write me back, so can assign a better room and giving a welcome amenity in order to compensate your last experience, you only have to write me back to luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com whenever you’d be coming again. Sincerely, Luis Miranda - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry B wrote a review Apr 2022
Medford, Oregon762 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
Hotel staff very professional and courteous. A clean hotel and free breakfast with fresh fruit. at this point, after pandemic, you can grab your own food instead being served as it was before. There is a patio outside the kitchen which you can eat and relax. If you are driving, make sure you tell front desk staff so they can give you a paper and you only have to pay 20 pesos instead of a lot more. Overall a great experience specially close to restaurants and a great theater and shopping store, 7 eleven and Krispy Cream Donuts,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Make sure to get a paper for parking lot from front desk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time answering the survey, it was a pleasure to be your best option in your last visit! We are also happy reading that you have a pleasant stay and everything was great! MAKING YOU HAPPY MAKE US HAPPY! It will be a pleasure to have you back soon! Sincerely, Luis Miranda Hampton Inn - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
honey_badger1888 wrote a review Mar 2022
United Kingdom717 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
The hotel costs around £100 per night for a 2 double beds room with breakfast. The hotel is set in a retail park. It has Walmart, Starbucks etc surrounding it, and a giant car park in the middle of the retail park. The room itself is ok but nothing spectacular. It does have all the basics, but for the price we expected a bit more. Everything seemed in need of a refurb. The laundry service is a do it yourself thing. They do NOT do your laundry for you. They provide old run down machines for this in a pokey little room. We also had the misfortune of a blocked toilet during our stay. The fitness room was leaking from the roof The breakfasts were a bit of a joke. In the few days we stayed, we were on alternate days allowed to serve ourselves. On the other days they put up a barrier and had people serve you. It was surreal. The breakfast itself was very basic. They had toast, cereal, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, tea and coffee etc. The hotel is a bit out of the way and costs 200 pesos, one way (£8) from the main areas in Cancun to get to. Uber drivers will come here for around 100 pesos but will ask to meet you out the back of the hotel or at one of the shops in the retail park. This is because they said that the taxi drivers can be aggressive with uber drives taking away their trade. It's an ok place for maybe a night or 2 at a push but look for somewhere more central and in better condition if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time answering the survey, it was a pleasure to be your best option in your last visit! Please write me back whenever you come so we can give you an upgrade and a welcome amenity so we can compensate and give a better experience home! MAKING YOU HAPPY MAKE US HAPPY! It will be a pleasure to have you back soon! Sincerely, Luis Miranda Hampton Inn Cancún - General Manager luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel L wrote a review Feb 2022
Stann Creek, Belize50 contributions45 helpful votes
We came here for our final 2 nights to be closer to the malls and the hotel zone. We were welcomed by Daniela who did a flawless check in and sent off to our room. The rooms were perfectly cleaned and personalized with a birthday card for my partner. The breakfast was great for a Hampton. This is not your all inclusive buffet experience, but more of a brand standard. (For the people complaining about the breakfast) Everyone we met greeted us with the time of the day and made us feel welcomed. I also want to send a shout out to Marcus at the desk who helped with recommendations and transfers when we wanted to explore. I also do want to apologize to him on behalf of the group of guests that were insulting him one morning. I wont go into details but he was very professional and kept his calm, and suggested how the issue could be resolved- which had nothing to do with the property. I felt so bad I went back to my room to give him some time to breathe. I work in the same industry- and I felt for him! To the general manager Luis- Thank you for an amazing stay, and your team rocks. Hope to visit again sometime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi 940travell. Thank you for taking your time answering the survey, it was a pleasure to be your best option in your last visit! We are also happy reading that you have a pleasant stay and everything was great, specially our service! Thank you for your recognition to Daniela's daily work, she is a very enthusiastic team member that feels the Hilton values and Marcos is new talent that we just hire and we are grateful knowing that he supports you and he has been patient in that external situation. We are going to post your survey and comments so all my team could read it and continue doing their work with passion and happiness! MAKING YOU HAPPY MAKE US HAPPY! It will be a pleasure to have you back soon! Sincerely, Luis Miranda Hampton Inn Cancún - General Manager luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
porschajaustin wrote a review Feb 2022
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Room not as clean as desired. Accommodations were poor. The bathroom is very small. The breakfast was not good at all. The staff was okay, but we will won’t book here again. We were glad it was a one night stay before heading to the resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Miranda, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Porschajaustin, Thank you for taking your time answering our survey and giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for your last experience at Hampton by Hilton Cancún. Regarding the bathroom size, unfortunately we are limited to change it. We have some handicaps rooms and the shower is bit bigger so we can assign to you for your next visit. We would be pleased and honored to have you back in our hotel. Please if you come back we can assign a better room and giving a welcome amenity in order to compensate your last experience, you only have to write me back whenever you’d be coming again. Sincerely, Luis Miranda General Manager luis.mirandahernandez@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Nearby attractions include Wild Place (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Conveniently located restaurants include Divina Carne, Dokbua By Po Thai, and El Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cancun Cumbres?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.