We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Ganz

368 reviews
Save
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (203)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“boutique hotel”(26 reviews)
“beveled glass”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Concierge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Villa Ganz
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (368)Write a Review
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
225
21
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
21
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelgrand master suitebeveled glasscomplimentary glass of winea private tour guidecovered patioold mansionfine restaurantsa short cab rideour home away from homewithin walking distancebusy cityfrench doorssmall hotela wonderful staystaff was extremely helpfulevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I am typically am rather verbose in my reviews, but I was left slightly speechless by this place and unfortunately pictures just can't do it justice. Every little detail is attended to, from the 20 real candles lit nightly along the staircase, to the fruit...More

Thank Kelly T
Response from Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa GanzResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kelly T, Finding the right words is sometimes a tricky task, however you have touched us with yours. It isn't just a matter of providing a lodging for our guests to stay, but to getting to know and connect with amazing people who are...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 October 2017

What a serene, lovely hotel! This magnificent mansion built in the 1920's sits in the heart of Colonia Lafayette which is a contemporary part of the city bustling with cars, buses, taxis and pedestrians. Restaurants and nightlife abound in the area. Once inside you are...More

2  Thank Denise M
Response from Sally_Rangel, General Manager at Villa GanzResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Denise M, How sweet of you to share such detailed and heartfelt comments of your recent stay with us at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you, and have the chance to chat during your stay. For everyone in our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed five nights in lovely Villa Ganz and very much enjoyed it. Our room, number 17, was very pleasant— light and airy, with a small private terrace. Beds were great, linens top notch, plenty of hot water, everthing very clean. Breakfast in the patio...More

Thank AnnWL
Response from Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa GanzResponded 2 days ago

Dear AnnWL, When we get to see how our guests get acquainted with the neighborhood and our property, exploring, living... seizing the experience, it is the best reward we can possibly get. Our daily goal. Thank you for preference and trust to guide you during...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am shocked and upset that this hotel has a certificate of excellence. We booked 3 nights based upon the glowing reviews and certificate. Upon arrival we were extremely shocked at the reality of the hotel. Our room was dirty with a stained, old couch....More

Thank cakeshop
Response from Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa GanzResponded 4 days ago

Dear cakeshop, We are appalled by your comments and review, considering this being a very different version of what we’ve been informed by hotels.com and by the brief moments you allowed us to converse with you! A detailed description of our property (a 1930’s historic...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

In my experience, what makes a successful boutique hotel is the quality of the staff. By this metric, Vila Ganz was superb. The front desk was manned 24 hours a day by a variety of friendly, helpful, English speaking staff who were able to organize...More

Thank Bullycayman
Response from Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa GanzResponded 5 days ago

Dear Bullycayman, While reading the comments of your recent stay, a sense of accomplishment and happiness fills us, as you have perfectly described what our goal is: to provide the best, unique and personalized service to every guest, and preparing Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (64)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andre B
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sally_Rangel | Property representative |
Dear Andre, Yes, we are located on Lopez Cotilla, and within a few meters, there are amazing great restaurants. We do adapt to be wheelchair accessible (we install a ramp to access, and there are two rooms on the first... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
dutchvb
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sally_Rangel | Property representative |
Hi dutchvb, Are you referring to the historic centre when you say old town? If so, we are located 10 to 15 min (depending on traffic) away from the historic centre. If you are looking a particular area (address), please... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
oregon11211
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from robert o | Reviewed this property |
Smoking is allowed in the courtyard area but this never caused any annoyance to us as there is plenty of open fresh air and it was never crowded, so all can live in peace.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"This is in an area with some nightlife, from the front two rooms you may be able to hear a bit, but there are..."
Read review
"We loved #17, the Joseses suite"
Read review
"All the rooms are lovely, except 16. Too stuffy."
Read review
"All rooms are slightly different and unique, I don't think there's a bad room in the place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing