We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neo Malioboro

Save
Share
Jalan Pasar Kembang No. 21, Yogyakarta 55271 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (636)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (59)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Neo Malioboro
Updated 24/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 323 hotels in Yogyakarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Neo Malioboro enjoys a perfect location just a short stroll from Jogja's beloved "Jalan Malioboro" and maybe a 5 to 7 minutes walk from Tugu Raillway Stasion. The Keraton and other historical sites are also within an easy walk down Malioboro.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
1671Reviews24Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 598
  • 832
  • 197
  • 29
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Praditya wrote a review 23 Nov
Jakarta, Indonesia42 contributions26 helpful votes
The location is very reachable. Right in front of train station and also near Malioboro Street. Check-in and Check-out process are very fast. Front Desk staff are very helpful. The room was excellent with nice warm bed, soft pillows and clean sheets. Also hot water running freely with WiFi also very fast. First day we had a breakfast in the restaurant and we feel that all the kitchen staffs that in-charge in buffet table is very arrogant. The buffet was not buffet because we can't take the food by ourselves (meanwhile we stayed in NEO Hotels in Surabaya, we can take our food freely) First day we can have soft boiled eggs by asking one of the kitchen staffs, but in our second visit, we asked again and one of the kitchen staffs came with sunny side up egg, when we asked him, he said rudely that they don't have soft boiled eggs. Thanks God that we have to shortened our stay because we have to go back to Surabaya, otherwise we will looking for breakfast outside of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodulus Vikko Abineri, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro
Responded 5 days ago
Dear praditya0601 Warmest Greeting from Neo Malioboro. We would like to say thank you very much for leaving feddback during your stay at Neo Malioboro. Our honorable to welcome you in Yogyakarta. We are happy to hear front desk was helpfull and room cleanliness has been exceed your expectation. However, we do apologize due to kitchen staff was not make you pleasant while enjoying breakfast. Our Executive Chef will create training program regarding that matter. We wish on future our service get better than yesterday. Last but not least, thank you for choosing us as your hotel accomodation. We are looking for your forthcoming stay. Warm regard Vera Indah Pratiwi General Manager
Read more
Ochy Alisa wrote a review 16 Nov
Jakarta, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my first solo trip to Yk and arrived at midnight. Although, Neo hotel is very close to station, it's quite insecure to walk alone with baggage. So, I requested pick up/escort walk from station just for safety. Anyway, the pleasant thing they picked me up with car. Wow, I was flattered. Fast check in & check out. Don't ask about room and breakfast at resto! All good, Neo is one of Archipelago international hotels. New experience. Can't wait to stay for next trip. Thank you for Ibu Putri Ardian, Bapak Arif Suryo, and team <3 See you next time Neo
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Station view, if you are lucky you can see Merapi :)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodulus Vikko Abineri, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ochyalisa Warmest greeting from Neo Malioboro, Thank you very much for writing fabolous comment during your stay with us. Our happines to see your stay meet the expectation. We will foward appreciation for Ibu Putri and Bapak Arif regarding this good review to make sure they keep great service at anytime. Our pleasure to hear that front desk service as fast ast your need, also room cleanliness and breakfast. Last but not least, thank you for choosing us as your hotel accomodation. We are looking for your coming at Neo Malioboro. Warm Regard Vera Indah Pratiwi General Manager
Read more
Farah Abdat wrote a review 14 Nov
Jakarta, Indonesia32 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night with my colleagues during our short trip. The hotel room is quite spacious, clean and in a good condition. We also got a good view! However, the front desk agent is not welcomed at all, I've been asking for late check out around 1pm because one of my colleague is a bit ill and she needs some rest. But they said "No" in a cold tone. So rude. I understand if they cant give us late check out until 1pm, I just don't like the way she talked and explained to us like that. Another bad services came from the restaurant during breakfast on Sunday Morning. Its really full and its raining outside. We've been asked the Hostess for giving us an extra table and she said yes and we should wait. We've been wait for fifteen minutes and I've been asked her again for the second times. She said she cannot give us the table and tellin' us to come back later. Just please dont over promising the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodulus Vikko Abineri, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FarahAbdat Warmest greeting from Neo Malioboro Yogyakarta. Thank you for leaving comment during your stay in Neo Malioboro. Our pride to be accomodation choice while in Yogyakarta. We do apologize if our staff service can not accomodate your need. Front Office Manager will conduct training regarding cold tone in communication. Also restaurant service during high occupancy, sorry for be waiting list while entering restaurant. Food and Beverage Manager will prepare seating as well as on future to avoid waiting line. Our commitment to provide better service on future. Hopely Neo malioboro still can accomodate your need on future with better service. Last but not least, thank you very much for great feedback. We are waiting for your forthcoming. Warm Regard Vera Indah Pratiwi General Manager
Read more
Woroca wrote a review Jul 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia12 contributions
The unique hotel concept!!!! . . Well located…and price is worth it. The room clean and cozy. Facilities are great. The receptionist give me a late checkout at 1pm. All staf give me a good services. . . Would definitely recommend this hotel!👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Maji Djamin, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear Woroca, Warmest greeting ! Thank you very much for spending your time to give us rating and share your experiences. We all happy to know that you enjoyed stay with us and our services was exceed your expectation. Once again thank you very much and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon at the near futre. regards, Bobby Siswara
Read more
Ma'mun Fauzi wrote a review May 2021
Depok, Indonesia8 contributions2 helpful votes
This was the last hotel we have booked during our vacation in Yogyakarta. The hotel was located close to Jalan Malioboro (strategic place). The staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast were good and we found they sang Indonesia Raya during our breakfast time. The parking lot is too small but they offered free valet service to be able to park our car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maji Djamin, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear Ma'mun F, Warmest greeting ! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us rating and share your experiences. We all happy to know that our services was exceed your expectation. Thank you also for your compliment about how priendly our services is and how delicious our food is. Once again thank you very much and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. regards, Bobby Siswara
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaYogyakarta RegionYogyakarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Neo Malioboro
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Nearby attractions include Malioboro Road (0.4 km), Malioboro Mall (0.4 km), and Bank Indonesia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wanderlust Coffee Division, Kedai Kopi Mataram, and Bladok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Neo Malioboro have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Neo Malioboro offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Neo Malioboro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Yogyakarta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Neo Malioboro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Neo Malioboro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.