We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa

Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (14)
Overview
470 Cwm Taf on A470 towards Brecon. from A469, Cwmtaf CF48 2HY Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
356
292
157
110
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
356
292
157
110
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nant ddu lodge evening meal pool area lamb brecon beacons steam room birthday treat superior room prawn cocktail an overnight stay continental breakfast pen y fan lovely food both nights relaxing break lick of paint full body massage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

My wife and I spent a few days travelling the area and had an Anniversary surprise of a 2 night stay at the Lodge....although I feel that the decor needs updating in and around the communal areas and rooms the staff, facilities and location were...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank tywhitlock
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 29 October 2018

Many thanks for your review. Happy anniversary to you both! Simon Daniel - General manager

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Myself and my mother had been looking forward to this spa package for a few weeks and straight away on arrival we were shocked to see how run down and dirty the fasicilities looked. We spoke to a few other people who agreed with the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank kellypatton123
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 22 October 2018

I am extremely sorry that you were so unhappy with your visit. We are in the process of refurbishing and making all areas better. I will take up your comments with our Operations manager Harry Thorne, to ensure that it dose not happen again. I...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018

My husband booked a two night break for us with some spa treatments for me as a late 50th Birthday present. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and I noted on the arrival form that the fact we are vegan was noted...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Elj17
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic and kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed. Happy Birthday! Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with my wife at the of August for our anniversary. The place was excellent. Quite often places you visit become similar to each other, and there is one main thing that makes an one of these establishments stand out above the others is the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank cmlewis1971
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 16 October 2018

Delighted you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the 5 star review. Happy Anniversary! Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the nant ddu on the 8th oct .first impression's were good only to get better. a very warm welcome by the receptionist. Pool and jacuzzi were a treat and very relaxing. We booked the suited room 38 which was decorated to a high...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Rossi V
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & SpaResponded 10 October 2018

WOW! Thanks for your amazing 5 star review. Simon Daniel - General Manager

View more reviews
About
Description
The Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel, Bistro and Spa is a contemporary inn in the heart of the Brecon Beacons National Park. You could not find a more ideal location for your short break or business trip with More highlights including: 33 individually designed bedrooms, extensive grounds with two rivers for the summer, blazing log fires in the winter, a bustling bistro and an intimate bar, extensive menus specialising in game and fish dishes with great puddings, a state-of-the-art health spa with 18 metre pool, gym and spa pool, a treatment centre offering a wide range of health and beauty treatments, attentive staff at all times and all at great value prices. The Nant Ddu Lodge is also a great place to base yourself while exploring the Beacons and the Valleys of South Wales with Cardiff being just 30 minutes drive. Unfortunately we are not able to accept PETS. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
33
Price range
US$126 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Also Known As
Nant Ddu Hotel Cwmtaf
,
Nant Ddu Cwmtaf
,
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Merthyr Tydfil > Cwmtaf
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
33
Price range
US$126 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Also Known As
Nant Ddu Hotel Cwmtaf
,
Nant Ddu Cwmtaf
,
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Merthyr Tydfil > Cwmtaf
Photos
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Tregenna Hotel
132 reviews
8.49 km away
Bessemer Hotel
168 reviews
8.50 km away
Castle Hotel
225 reviews
8.74 km away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
660 reviews
9.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Nant Ddu Lodge Restaurant
431 reviews
1.24 km away
The Old Barn Tea Room
422 reviews
4.82 km away
Red Cow Inn
295 reviews
5.74 km away
The New Inn - Ystradfellte
435 reviews
7.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Lower Blaen y Glyn
30 reviews
6.61 km away
Penderyn Distillery
955 reviews
7.71 km away
Pen-y-Fan
795 reviews
7.75 km away
The Penderyn Furniture Co.
5 reviews
7.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elinôr S
20 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Simon D | Property representative |
You can use the pool as a day visitor and you do not have to be a resident.
0
Votes
sharmiller123s
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Simon D | Property representative |
We have dog friendly rooms but dogs cannot go into the inside public areas.
0
Votes
sharmiller123s
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Melanie D | Reviewed this property |
It is a tough walk both up and down and to be honest really isnt the best walk in the Beacons .The Waterfalls area is much nicer .Take a look on the Brecon Beacons Natiional Park website for some ideas Happy walking
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a suite facing the river bank which was large and cosy"
Chander_62
yesterday
Read review
"Rooms facing the rear are quieter."
tywhitlock
27 Oct 2018
Read review
"Go for a suite.... worth the extra"
Browny3649
23 Sep 2018
Read review
"Avoid room 11 if you want to occupy it before 9:30pm"
stuartg156
14 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing