We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windward Passage Hotel

Save
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (38)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average30%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
2 weeks ago
“Nice Place!!!”
9 Aug 2017
“6 week stay - ok, bar staff friendly, breakfast not great and slow”
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
77
169
201
119
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
169
201
119
122
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed 3 days here earlier this month, and was told the carnival on the 28th passes right by the hotel, so I made reservations to return for another 3 days. I've always wanted to experience the St. Thomas Carnival, and now I can hardly wait....More

Thank eduardocaribe1975
Response from AsstRevMgmt, Mgmt at Windward Passage HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit! Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stood for 1 night on my way to St. Croix. The hotel is very convenient to the seaplane - you can walk it in almost no time. I booked a room with a king bed - it was clean, had fast wifi, and included breakfast....More

Thank kreilly2018
Response from AsstRevMgmt, Mgmt at Windward Passage HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a bit scared to stay at this hotel given some of the reviews, but I'm glad we stayed. It has good and bad points, but for me the good outweighed the bad. Let me explain: Good aspects - the location; the hotel is...More

Thank DevicoTomm
Response from 948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with our staff. Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there 10 days. Hotel ,still in recovery mode so at first sight it looked rough, I was a bit leary, but once we settled in, it turned out to be a perfect location if you are interested in exploring the Island without renting a...More

Thank Paul L
Response from AsstRevMgmt, Asst. Rev Mgr. at Windward Passage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As you mentioned we are a work-in-progress and are building a much better hotel, and once complete, we invite you to come back and join us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the surroundings of this hotel. Just a short walk away are good restaurants (since the restaurant at the hotel is not open), and the downtown area is good to shop and just walk around in (fantastic architecture to admire as well, especially...More

Thank randallclewis
Response from AsstRevMgmt, Asst. Rev. Mgr. at Windward Passage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are working hard on improving our hotel. Once finished, we invite you to return and experience an even Windward Passage!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hockeyeh
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Reaganp89 | Reviewed this property |
Reservations at windwardpassage . com is where they are telling people to cancel their rooms. If no response try messageing on Facebook. May take a little bit for refunds due to no internet at the hotel since it will be... More
1
Vote
Missy050715
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
2
Votes
Sarah W
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
$6
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Waterfont room/ nice water view, with slight noise during the day. I am city guy r so the noise was not an..."
Read review
"Prime vacation location, dining and shopping!!!"
Read review
"Don't stay here... trust me, there are better values on the island."
Read review
"ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing