We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rickets Dr, Runaway Bay Jamaica
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#11 of 18 hotels in Runaway Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Silver Creek Resort is located on three acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This four building resort is ideal for weddings, retreats, reunions, and for couples who just want to get away from their busy every day life and enjoy the awesome landscape of Silver Creek Resort by the creek running through the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Shuttle bus service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
14Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liz S wrote a review Feb 2020
Zephyrhills, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this room at the very last minute everything went according to plans and then some! The price was right and Leon and Melissa were the best host and hostess to us. This is a charming villa away from the hustle and bustle but within minutes to get to the beach. Melissa took a day to show us around Ocho Rio which I def appreciated! They were so accommodating to point when I didnt feel well they were gracious enough to bring me tea to help me. Didnt swim in the pool since I was busy trying to be with my family at another resort but the grounds and everything were very inviting. If you need a ride somewhere there was Charlie to the resuce!! I really felt safe and welcomed and will definitely will be going back to see them!! Thank you again for a wonderful memory!! *Only reason why I did t give it a 5 was because I have a hard time sleeping on firm beds (unless I've partied enough not to care ;) Sincerely, Liz Swafford
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dgoetz wrote a review May 2016
Alpine, Wyoming29 contributions10 helpful votes
A little out of the way. If you prefer the More grand, on the beach and much more expensive place then this is not for you. Older (built in the 90's) but well maintained, very quite, roomy, more like a bed and breakfast. Full of wild birds, peacocks greeted us every morning. Excellent accommodations for the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
intlwanderlust wrote a review Apr 2016
Europe899 contributions297 helpful votes
+1
I found this place to be very relaxing. I loved the grounds and the abundance of plants and birds. Every morning there was fresh fruit and coffee for us which was included in the price of the room. It's a short walk to a good restaurant and is not hard to find if you have Google maps. Hard to sleep in past 7, though, as it can get noisy with neighbors doing lawn work, even on a Sunday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Phyllis A G wrote a review Feb 2016
London, United Kingdom119 contributions51 helpful votes
I got married here many years ago and I plan to renew my vows here on my Anniversary so I came for a day visit and I wanted to see this beautiful grounds and if rooms were still outstanding and the answer was yes,did not spot the peacocks water theme feature was not working but kind staff put it on,the rooms have improved a little still lovely big kitchen,not sure if i can afford to stay there as prices more than doubled now,it was quiet not much people around,They need to add more pictures on display to make resort more welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A long walk from ground up till any rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sunshineseasand wrote a review Dec 2015
21 contributions4 helpful votes
This place was not as advertised I was very disappointed on arrival to find that it was a hostel style setting not a private contained apartment room as illustrated upon booking. I complained and the duty manager Leon was very helpful and managed to offer an alternative, however this accommodation was not to any standard and I could barely complete the one night stay. The place was roaming with all types of insects including cockroaches, the fittings in bathroom and kitchen were of very poor standard overall the whole unit was an uncomfortable place to be. Therefore I had to cut my losses and check out after one night. The manager was kind enough to arrange a taxi guy to take me where I needed to go. All I can advise is DO NOT STAY HERE...ALL IS NOT AS IT APPEARS TO BE!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver C, General Manager at Silver Creek Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2016
We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not as expected. We were running a full house and the moment we realize you, our guest was not satisfied, we acted and complied with your needs. We are fully aware that without our guest, we would lose the reason to open our doors. We are extending an open invitation to you for 2016 on availability, please call to discuss. Warmest regards, Silver C
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
And G wrote a review Sep 2015
New York21 contributions8 helpful votes
The grounds of Silver Creek are absolutely gorgeous. Getting up and walking around in the morning is a treat. This property is maybe 15 minutes driving from all the attraction of Ocho Rios - but for a person like myself who wants to be in a quiet environment - this fits the bill. I also am not one who likes the all inclusive concept as those seem too contrived. I prefer the villa or boutique atmosphere at Silver Creek. The villas on the property are very comfortable - the staff was accommodating - and the food was good too. The property is within walking distance to a nice quiet - local beach (though the walk includes a hill and crossing traffic). I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Per-Oluf H wrote a review May 2014
Hallstahammar, Sweden9 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in Silver Creek Resort for one week at the end of april 2014. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality and warmth we met from all the staff. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Jamaica! Birgitta and Per-Oluf Hansen, Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
luv3b wrote a review Mar 2014
newcastle De3 contributions1 helpful vote
stayed there Jan 25th to 28th 2014, worth every penny staff is great food is amazing definately looking forward to my next stay. Ms Cristy the property manager on more than one occasion went above and beyond to make certain we had what we wanted from the iced cold restripe in the refrigerator to whatever we requested for breakfast and those peacocks are a sight to behold
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
keb2014162 wrote a review Mar 2014
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have spent two wonderful weeks at Silver Creek Resort. The hospitality has been excelent. The staff has realy surpriced us with their good service. The breakfast with local organic food can not be better. Thnak you very much for two wonderful weeks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sakky789 wrote a review Feb 2014
Jamaica1 contribution1 helpful vote
It is very unfortunate what happen to the persons who got robbed. I have been there many times and did not have any problems. This place is superb if you are looking for peace and relaxation. Over by the creek is so nice. This is where I got married and spent my honeymoon. Will be going there next month for one of our get away time. By the way, a security is now there so do not be afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: go over by the creek.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishRunaway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Creek Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Creek Resort?
Nearby attractions include Green Grotto Caves (4.0 km), Sharkies Beach (3.9 km), and Runaway Bay (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Creek Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Creek Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Creek Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Creek Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milestone Restaurant Sports Bar and Grill, Ultimate Jerk Centre, and Sharkies Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Creek Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Silver Creek Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Silver Creek Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Creek Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Runaway Bay (1.4 km).