We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Costa Dorada

Save
Share
Carretera Luperon Km 4 Marapica, Costa Dorada, Puerto Plata 57000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8861)
Pool & Beach (1967)
Dining (641)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Costa Dorada
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 55 hotels in Puerto Plata
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Our spectacular 5-star hotel, located on the beachfront of Costa Dorada in the north of the Dominican Republic, only 15 minutes from Puerto Plata Airport. It is the ideal place for families and couples, with 516 rooms: 302 double rooms, 114 double rooms with pool view, 40 family suites with 2 rooms, 42 double rooms with ocean view, 18 oceanfront junior suites. Its impressive pool has an aquabar, one of them special for children. The colonial-style hotel and common areas are surrounded by extensive tropical gardens. An attentive staff facilitates the perfect vacation experience. Our 5 restaurants will make you enjoy a unique gastronomic offer, from our international cuisine buffet with show cooking. Pasta, meat and fish dishes, vegetables and salads. Thematic nights. In addition, 3 specialty restaurants will take you to an unforgettable experience. Our Wave Of Change initiative is focused on three fundamental pillars: the elimination of single-use plastic in our rooms, the promotion of responsible fish consumption and the improvement of coastal health.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
8,754Reviews1,241Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,181
  • 2,335
  • 829
  • 253
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin Y wrote a review 19 Apr
Roosevelt, Utah26 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
I do not have many negative things to say about my experience at this hotel. During this pandemic, my wife and I decided we wanted to go somewhere we felt would be safe and sanitary. After reading reviews on this site, we felt that we would be in good hands at the Iberostar Puerto Plata. Here are some of the positive and negatives during our stay. Pros: 1. The hotel staff was very strict on Covid-19 protocols, which made me feel great that they took things seriously. 2. Staff was great to answer questions and to help in any way possible. 3. Rooms were cleaned regularly. 4. Provided COVID-19 Testing onsite. 5. Food was good not great. 6. The concierge was a great resource. Cons: 1. The biggest issue I had with this hotel was how they handled our COVID-19 testing. Our appointment for testing was handled horribly. Usually I am not one to complain, but this was bad. My wife and I had an appointment before we came back into the United States to get our test and the way appointments were handled was a joke. We waited for over an hour from our appointment time, and watched countless families (who came after us) cut in line. When we would ask for clarification, staff tried to cover up the fact that these families came before us and had been waiting longer (which was a lie we were a half hour early and the first ones there). The Doctor who performed the test even knew that this wasn't true and slipped to us that we had been waiting too long (he had talked to us before he started the day). The fact the the staff tried to cover and lie is what made me the most frustrated rather than owning their own mistake and letting others bully them to cut in line before us. 2. Not all restaurants are open, which is understandable during the pandemic. I do not have too much to complain about. The hotel overall was good and I would stay again. If you are looking to get away and feel a sense of "vacation" in this crazy time period, you are able to feel that at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your friendly comments are an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know that even in this new normality, it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel. Please receive our apologies for the inconvenience with the test for Covid. Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Online Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
Yadi11212 wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution
The place itself is clean but I was disappointed with the food. Staff is nice and Professional the only complain was the unflavored food. The entertainers where amazing but it is a older age crowd so it was a lil boring for me as a 31 year old.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. The standard of our cuisine is very important to us at Iberostar. Our goal is to constantly surpass ourselves, continually introducing new ideas and concepts to our gastronomy. On this occasion, we regret that we did not completely satisfy you, and we will pass on your disappointment to our team. Constructive critique is always welcomed to help us in our quest for perfection. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful staff. Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back again in the future to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Quality Manager Online Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
maciej_poteralski wrote a review 6 Apr
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
Amazing place with delicous food, beautiful area (gardens, animals), closeness of the ocean, very friendly and helpful staff. What is more it is also very close to the airport and Puerto Plata city what is a big advantage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We thank you for sharing this positive feedback after your stay at our Iberostar Costa Doradal. It would be an honour to serve you again and until then we wish you well. Best regards. Quality Manager Online Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
Hugo H wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good afternoon, I want to file a formal complaint about the mistreatment and poor service that we received during our stay in your hotel last weekend. After having visited the Hotel Gran Marien twice and having heard about your service, I decided to plan a family trip of 18 adults, two infants, and three children's, to our surprise the service was very poor the worst service we have received in all the years we have been vacationing. Starting with the number of not inform restrictions you have, I will know when the security personnel comes and calls your attention, what for us was a family vacation became a weekend of terror. The bartender of the Aqua Bar was very rude, sometimes he moved from the position making me wait for him for 5 to 10 minutes, he usually hid the drink under the counter so when you go back for a refill, he will say that there was none. At the snack bar, there was an elderly gentleman who spoke badly to everyone because according to him we had to order everything together so as not to have to take several trips, on the other hand, breakfast did not have varieties, it is the first time that I go to a resort where they do not serve bacon or sausages. Saturday night at the buffet we found several crabs in a state of decomposition. Later on, we find out, the employees were upset because the Hotel supposedly refused to pay them the annual bonus. A horrifying experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your current stay in our hotel Iberostar Costa Dorada. Excellence in service is one of the pillars of our establishment, therefore we regret that this was not the impression that you received. Also, we regret we did not completely satisfy your culinary wishes, a passion for gastronomy is such an important facet of our company. We are really sorry that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future and we will have the pleasure of your company once more. Until then we wish you all the best. Regards, Quality Manager Online Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
383rosie wrote a review Mar 2021
New Brunswick, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
first thing check in is at 3pm had to wait till almost 5, the safe box was not working properly, called but no answer so they dont really answer the phones. later went to front desk and still no help. the fridge inside the room wasn't working neither the ice machine in the hall way. The food was terrible and not many choices. The people that work there some of them have no manners. if you dont wake up early to get breakfast you wont eat and why would you want to wake up early when you are on vacation, so that didnt make sense to me. hotel needs remodeling asap. they do follow cdc guidelines and offer a free covid test.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As we aim to provide an amazing vacation to all our guests we are saddened to know that we did not meet your expectations during your stay Regarding the service recieved, we take note of the improvement opportunities that your comments offer us and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Excellence in service is truly one of our strengths and we strive for it to continue to be so. We choose and train our workers to offer a valued and personalized service for our guests. Furthermore, concerning our gastronomy, we will relay your opinion to our team of professional chefs who will make the most of the improvement possibilities that your comments provide us with. Gastronomy is a pillar of our company and it is through feedback such as yours that we can constantly progress and develop on our quest for complete customer satisfaction. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We hope that you can We hope that you can grant us a new opportunity to welcome you back and change your perception of our resort. Best regards, Quality Manager new opportunity to welcome you back and change your perception of our resort. Best regards, Quality Manager Online Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar costa dorado, iberostar puerto plata, iberostar costa dorada dominican republic, iberostar costa dorada puerto plata, iberostar hotel costa dorada, iberostar costa dorada hotel, costa dorado, puerto plata iberostar, iberostar hotel puerto plata
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicPuerto Plata ProvincePuerto Plata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Costa Dorada
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Nearby attractions include Joyeria Las Americas (4.4 km), Rancho Lorilar (2.3 km), and Vivonte Cigars (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Passatore, Big Lee's Beach Bar, and Los Tres Cocos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Costa Dorada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fortaleza San Felipe (4.3 km), Casa Museo General Gregorio Luperón (4.2 km), and Logia Masónica Restauracion No. 11 (4.3 km).