We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Visit hotel website
Traveller (395)
360
Panoramas (61)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,828Reviews
745Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,019
  • 444
  • 175
  • 102
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On a extremely busy road with traffic fumes and very noisy, awful food. Not in a good part of town, only really for suitable for business conferences. Although staff very nice. Help desk didn't have very much knowledge
Read more
Response from LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest: We appreciate the time spent sharing your experience during your stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We regret that our cuisine has not been to your liking, so we have taken notes of your comments to implement improvements. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards Brenda Moreno
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Recently i stayed for a night there and i booke the superior premium room. Premium area is the best so be sure to book it. You get breakfast, snacks, wine and beer plus a Jacuzzi area on top of the hotel. Room are spacious and the location is recommendable since you can go
Read more
Response from LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Brian: Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our services and attentions in the Premium Level, that you have found comfort in our rooms, at the Piano Bar and also enjoyed our unbeatable location. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful memories. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras
Read more
I just completed another stay at the SD Barcelo for 8 nights (Dec 3-11 2018). I have stayed here several time over the past several years and I have always had a delightful experience. This visit was no exception. The entire staff is polite, friendly and professional. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Response from LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Dear Guest Jmiller:: We thank you for sharing your opinion about your visit at the Barceló Santo Domingo. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your stay special. In addition, we thank you for your wonderful comments about the service received, which have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our clients appreciate their services and attention in such a detailed way. We regret what you mention about our room services, we will transmit your comments to our food and beverage department for review and improvement Once again we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Dora Polanco
Read more
+1
I booked a 3 night stay. On the second night we woke up late in the evening to strong fumes that came into the room through the a/c vents. It left us feeling dizzy, nauseous and with a bad headache. WORRIED, I called front desk to stop by and check. They sent a young man who
Read more
Response from LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear guest: Thank you for the time spent sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. In relation to the incidents mentioned by you in your comment, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies since these are clearly practices that do not meet our quality standard; and we would like to inform you that since we have received your opinion, the corresponding meeting has been made with our quality department and that your opinion is being used as an example to guarantee that this does not happen again in our hotel. We thank you for sending us your opinion, since we have taken it very seriously and it has helped us to improve. Once again, we really appreciate the time you spent telling us about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and we sincerely hope you give us a new opportunity to show you our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you well in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco
Read more
+5
Okay, I will try to be as objective and fair as I can be with this review. the reason why I gave it a 3.7 is display below point by point. Cleanliness = 5. Pristine to the point, sanitation dept was really on top of things, it was incredible to see how clean the place was.
Read more
Response from LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Ureña: We are sincerely grateful for the time you have spent sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. Your detailed opinion will help us to continue improving the quality of our services. We are delighted that you have been able to enjoy our high standards of hygiene, our beautiful pool area, our free wifi service and our gastronomic offer. We take this opportunity to inform you that the time of return of credits to your card varies according to the policies of your bank, we have also read your comments regarding the security standards in our hotel, and we would like to take the opportunity to clarify that Barceló gives the welcome all guests who want to stay with us, regardless of their origin, color, religion and age, and strongly believe that everyone is entitled to a well-deserved vacation, however we have certain procedures for all, this it for your safety, We are very sorry if this make you uncomfortable. Once again we appreciate your kind opinion of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBarcelo Santo Domingo
The Superior at the Barcelo Santo Domingo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBarcelo Santo Domingo
The Premier Level at the Barcelo Santo Domingo
Photo provided by managementBarcelo Santo Domingo
BSDOM JUNOR SUITE PL ROOM
nice view
Photo provided by managementBarcelo Santo Domingo
Habitación Superior
PreviousNext
12345640
Hi, the charges are made per night. I've just looked up "Hilal food" on the web and I assume its "Halal food"*. If that's the case, I don't think they can cover this need. I hope this may be of use. Best regards.
0 votes
what does full board actually include
It means Buffet Style breakfast, not a la carta.
1 vote
Show all answers
do they have pickup from the airport?
No, no shuttle, will pick you up but charge 40 us dlls if I remember correctly
0 votes
Show all answers
Does anyone know the checking in and out times?
Hi, check in 3:00pm Check out 11:00am.
0 votes
Is Breakfast included?
Breakfast is included at the Premium floors only. Regular check in not.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"We were in suite 7, a very good room with Kind or double queen bed. But don't take anything from the Mini Bar, it's not worth the $"
"Choose Premium Rooms."
"Rooms on the 7th floor are excellent!!!"
"Premium level"
"Any room is well acommodated."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo santo domingo hotel santo domingobarcelo hotel linahotel lina santo domingo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Lina
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSanto Domingo ProvinceSanto Domingo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing