We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi

Save
Share
2-5-4, Dotombori, Chuo, Osaka 542-0071 Osaka Prefecture
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Dotombori
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Well-placed in the restaurants, shopping, nightlife area of Osaka city, Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The excitement of the city center is only 0.5 km away. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Vending machine
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1906Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
196Attractionswithin 0.5 km
94Reviews22Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charmantha A wrote a review Aug 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Very spacious, very strategically located. Love everything about this hotel. Got free drinks n soup at the lobby. Walking distance to almost every place of interests in Osaka. Definitely will stay there for the next trip No breakfast but very near by 711 & Lawson n there's a microwave at the lobby
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from EigthyEight H, マネージャー at Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi
Responded 10 Aug 2019
Dear Mr./Ms. Charmantha A Thank you for your heartwarming comment and perfect evaluation! We apologize for the inconvenience about breakfast. We want to help our guests have a better time in Japan. One reason is that you will find and be impressed by the charms of Japan that even Japanese people do not know. It is our pleasure to walk many distances and heal guests who have enjoyed "Japan" using their whole body. Anyway, we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Yours sincerely, Naoya Kojo HOTEL88SHINSAIBASHI
Read more
Thanapoom W wrote a review Jun 2019
19 contributions11 helpful votes
A short walk to Dotonbori and convenience store, free drinks at the ground floor and really helpful staff because we got many luggages and they helped us move luggages to the van and we got transfer by van to other hotel for free
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from EigthyEight H, フロント スタッフ at Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear. Mr./Ms Thanapoom Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback with us. It's good to know that you and your family have returned home safely. We are also happy that you are happy with our living room, facilities and customer service and have had a lot of fun in Osaka. We will try to continue working hard to improve those things so that our guests can stay comfortable. Please visit Osaka again if you have another chance to come, and then it will be great to welcome you back. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you Hotel88 Shinsaibashi Yang
Read more
catchyginger wrote a review Jun 2019
San Diego, California1,284 contributions191 helpful votes
We were welcomed by staff who were fluent in English and also gave great recommendations. Our room (204) was sizable for Japan. It had a queen bed, a smaller bed,and a couch. It was nicely appointed. They let you borrow a smart phone for local calls and navigation. The toilet and shower are in separate rooms. Many USB outlets. We liked the room. Sleep quality was poor due to construction noise outside. The hotel was full so there were no room changes available. We were woken at 530am both nights we stayed here (We stayed in the hotel in Mid May 2019.). This was disappointing. There is no breakfast but there are plenty of places around. There is drink machine in the lobby which has some interesting choices. The location is great. 5-10 minute walk to metro. Only a
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EigthyEight H, マネージャー at Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Mr./Ms. catchginger Thank you for the great comments and evaluation. First and foremost, We apologize deeply for your sleeping problems. Perhaps due to the renovation of the building on the other side, if they were working in an insane time zone, we should warned to them. Also, We regret that we could not offer you a substitute room because we were full. If you have the opportunity to come to Japan next time, we would be glad if we had the opportunity to return gift. Once again, thank you very much for your comments. Yours sincerely, Naoya Kojo HOTEL88SHINSAIBASHI
Read more
SydneySider1983 wrote a review Jun 2019
Sydney, Australia864 contributions76 helpful votes
The hotel was conveniently located just a few blocks from Dotombori (just ignore the love hotels in the immediate vicinity). Clean and comfortable, the room was even spacious. Except stairs in the room would make it hard for anyone older or with a disability. Free bus transfer to the station was very handy with all our luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from EigthyEight H, フロント スタッフ at Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear. Mr./Ms SydneySider1983 Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback with us. It's good to know that you and your family have returned home safely. We are also happy that you are happy with our living room, facilities and customer service and have had a lot of fun in Osaka. We will try to continue working hard to improve those things so that our guests can stay comfortable. Please visit Osaka again if you have another chance to come, and then it will be great to welcome you back. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you Hotel88 Shinsaibashi Yang
Read more
Angel wrote a review May 2019
Singapore, Singapore51 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed here for an entire week and I would definitely recommend it. Staff: Staff here all speak English, and were able to answer pretty much everything I flung at them. Special shout-out to the manager, who arranged a free shuttle ride to the OCAT (bus station to go to the airport), and also to the staff who rode with us, and wheeled our luggage all the way into the terminal and directly to the ticket booth, and helped us purchase our tickets. Top notch service for sure! Location: A stones throw away from Shinsaibashi and Dotonburi shopping. (make sure you have Rikuro cheesecake and pudding.) As convenient as it gets, but not noisy. Probably a 5min walk to Namba Station. Rooms: extremely spacious for Japan. Also the only hotel in the world i've been to, that provides
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EigthyEight H, Front Desk at Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear Dr Luke Ho, Many thanks for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Although many staff here do not speak English as their first language, they do relish the opportunity to practice and use what they've learnt. Thank you for you encouraging words towards that. The transportation service we provide is a complimentary gesture to all guests of our hotel to help them move on to their next destination with ease. It was our pleasure to provide this service to you. We're pleased that the room was to your liking and that you found the amenities within it beneficial to your needs. The comfort of our guests during their stay is of the utmost importance to us and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. If ever you decide to return to Osaka in the near future, we hope that you will consider staying with us again! Warm Regards, Hotel 88 Shinsaibashi Duncan Gallienne
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsakaChuoDotombori
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing