We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (61)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 169 hotels in Chuo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Osaka, The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi makes it easy to enjoy the best of Osaka. Rooms at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. We can store your luggage until check-in if you arrive earlier than 15:00.e are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. While staying at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi, visitors can check out America Mura (0.1 mi) and Minami (Namba) (0.4 mi), some of Osaka's top attractions. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Saint Tropez, which is a southwestern restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Should time allow, Dotonbori, Shinsaibashi, and Nipponbashi Denden Town are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi is sure to make your visit to Osaka one worth remembering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Taxi service
Massage chair
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

1-10-24 Nishishinsaibashi, Chuo, Osaka 542-0086 Osaka Prefecture
Name/address in local language
The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
319Reviews58Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 65
  • 17
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
rmanoj wrote a review Nov 2023
Pune, India244 contributions134 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night in November 2023. Pros: 1) The place is very quiet at night and bed is very comfortable. The sleep quality is great. 2) The front desk is staffed 24 hrs. 3) It is very conveniently located. Short distance to Dotonbori area. The metro is also nearby. There are plenty of eating / transportation options nearby. 4) The front desk staff speak good English. 5) The property is very clean - lobby, rooms, bathrooms etc. 6) WIFI is free and the speed and connectivity good. 7) The tariff is reasonable for the location. 8) The property has parking. But it is limited. Cons: 1) The rooms are quite small.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bryan C wrote a review Sept 2023
Johor Bahru, Malaysia47 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It’s a very family friendly hotel, I had requested an very late check in and there’s at least 3 staff waiting there during check in which around 11:45pm, they host event (traditional costume/ some local physical game/ traditional food tasting) itself every single day, you may check with them on further details, and the hotel serve free flow beverage, and 8:30-9:30pm you may also enjoy free ramen and alcohol drink at their breakfast area! If I’m travel to Osaka again this will be my 1st choice hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Family friendly which I’m staying with my wife and 18 months baby, location is very near to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ザブリッジホテル 心斎橋, 支配人 at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear bryan514my, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel in Osaka. We're thrilled to hear that our hotel left such a positive impression on you. It's great to know that our staff was able to accomodate you to your liking. Our daily events, featuring traditional costumes, local games, and food tastings, are aimed at providing an immersive cultural experience for our guests, and we're delighted that you enjoyed them. We're truly honored to be your first choice for a future stay in Osaka, and we can't wait to welcome you back. If there's anything more we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards, J (front desk)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peskypossum wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia71 contributions36 helpful votes
Located in a bohemian area of Osaka so lord of interesting street art abounds but it is also close to the luxury shopping streets and malls. When you arrive at Shin Osaka station you’ll need to take the subway line (red line) but it’s easy. The hotel offers free drinks and ramen every evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: When you arrive at Shin Osaka station (if by train) take the Midosuji line (red line) to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MelissaL0715 wrote a review Oct 2023
Tampa, Florida815 contributions284 helpful votes
+1
We spent a few nights at the bridge hotel while visiting an Osaka last week. Although the rooms are very small, they were big enough for a family of three to be comfortable. The best part about this hotel with the breakfast. They offer a very large continental breakfast each morning and the food was delicious. A wide variety of western and Japanese food. We were not disappointed and we’re glad we chose this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
8 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Keshav A wrote a review Sept 2023
New Delhi, India151 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The rooms are small but clean and functional. You have enough sleep, open bags, get ready etc but no extra room. I'm 189cms tall and I fit in the bed. The hotel is approx 6 to 8 min walk to the subway and to dotonbori so location is great. The breakfast was good. The free soft drinks, booze, beer, ramen etc in the evening is amazing. So is the cultural activity everyday at 5 pm. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
P B wrote a review Jul 2023
United Kingdom106 contributions51 helpful votes
Nice hotel in great location About 2 minutes walk from shinsaibashi metro, and about 10 minute walk fron Dotonbori. Very friendly and helpful staff. Self service laundry available. The room was small but had a very comfortable double bed big enough for two people. Free amenities (toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, etc) at reception. Free drinks, ice cream and ramen every evening. Free massage chairs in lobby. Really enjoyed our stay here and would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ザブリッジホテル 心斎橋, 支配人 at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear P B, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for highlighting our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and the complimentary amenities and evening offerings. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, J (front desk)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
patwong03 wrote a review Jun 2023
Forest Hills, New York86 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
I booked two nights at this hotel with my wife and accidentally chose the wrong dates. Through Expedia, hotel waived cancellation fees but only if I rebooked under the more expensive rates. I admit it was my fault so I obliged and paid the rates - almost $150 USD per night. Upon check in, we noticed the hotel was definitely not a 3-star hotel. Floor rugs looked like it was from the 1980s, elevator has poor lighting and hasn’t been updated in the 1970s, and yes there were TONS of Chinese tourists. My wife and I are both Chinese so you would think we would feel right at home - but no. Upon entering our room, it was the size of a closet and the small bed was against a wall so one of us had to sleep all the way on the inside. Bathroom was old and moldy. My wife and I were scared to walk around the small area barefoot. We asked the hotel if we can get a bigger room, we would gladly pay for it, and they said no there was no availability. At night I couldn’t sleep and noticed red rashes and bug bites over me during the night. My wife did not so maybe the little critters just like me more. I researched other hotels to stay at but with no luck - it was only for two nights and one night already passed, so we decided to just live with it. To make things even worse, we asked the front desk to call us a cab in the morning as we were anxious to leave. They quoted me at 15,000 to 20,000 yen. Google maps had DiDi (Asia’s version of Uber) for 6,000 yen. We ended up taking the metro to Namba and the airport shuttle all for 870 yen a person. Tell me about a scam. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. We felt safe walking around and it is close to the shopping and touristy areas. It’s also two blocks away from the metro so very easy to get to. You might be wondering with the massage chairs in the lobby, free ramen at night, and all these positive reviews - how can this hotel be that terrible? One of my pics shows an advertisement where the hotel pays its guests to post positive reviews on its hotel. Oh and btw, the ramen in the hotel isn’t edible. I’m glad we didn’t let this hotel ruin our two nights at Osaka but folks unless you are really desperate, stay away, stay away, stay away. To the other travelers who have stayed here, please don’t lie to everyone for that little bit of prize money…it’s really embarrassing. Being Chinese American myself (who identifies as Chinese and fluent in Mandarin) I don’t want to give Chinese people a bad name as tourists. This hotel is not a dump because the majority of guests are Chinese, it’s a dump because it’s run by crooks and poorly maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BRIDGE HOTEL, その他 at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear patwong03 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the cleanliness of the room. We have already addressed this with the housekeeping staff to avoid situations like this in the future. The taxi rates we told you are directly informed by what the taxi companies quote when we call them. We ask for your understanding. The poster you uploaded informs guests about a gift they can receive if they upload pictures and tag us in their posts. We are sorry you felt like our efforts to raise social media engagement looked like an attempt to pay guests for reviews. We take your review seriously and will improve our services so we can provide a more satisfying experience in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi and we hope you were still able to enjoy your trip to Osaka. Kind regards Julia (front desk)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PrincessInTransit wrote a review May 2023
Newcastle, Australia360 contributions4788 helpful votes
The welcome was warm and helpful. We were early and asked to store our bags but they offered an early check in. Rooms were super clean, beds were comfortable and wifi worked well. Maybe some towels hooks in the bathroom would be helpful but the hot water was plentiful and the shower was easy to use so no real complaints there. The location was fabulous, right in Shinsaibashi, but there was no noise in the rooms at all. Breakfast offered something for all nationalities and the free drinks and ramen at night was a huge surprise. Wow!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ザブリッジホテル 心斎橋, 支配人 at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Responded 21 May 2023
Dear Princessln Transit, Thank your for stayied our hotel, and shareing your great experience at our hotel! We're glad that our staff provided a warm and helpful welcome, We always strive to satisfy our customers, and we will continue to do our best to our customers. thank you for your commend! We are greatful to hearing that you liked our rooms! About the towels hooks we will take it into consideration for future improvements, thank you for your value opinion! The location in Shinsaibashi sounds like it worked out perfectly for you, being conveniently located yet quiet in the rooms. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, which catered to various nationalities, and the free drinks and ramen at night. It's great to hear that it was a pleasant surprise for you! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again! The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi frontdesk Wang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yana t wrote a review Apr 2023
26 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is fantastic, in a very hip yet quiet neighbourhood. Many vintage stores and variety of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Dotonbori and subway. It is also right next to the street with all the high end drainer shops. Daimaru department store nearby with beautiful dining options in the cellar. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. I booked on the hotel website and breakfast and late check out was included. The breakfast has many western and Japanese options. They also offer free ice cream, free alcoholic beverages and free ramen in the evening! The room was small but very clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ザブリッジホテル 心斎橋, 支配人 at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Responded 21 May 2023
Dear Yanat347, Thank your for stayied our hotel, and shareing your great experience at our hotel! It's great to know that you found our location to be fantastic, with its hip yet quiet neighborhood. The proximity to vintage stores, a variety of restaurants, and being within walking distance to Dotonbori and the subway certainly adds to the convenience and charm of the area. It's also wonderful that you found the street with high-end designer shops nearby, as well as the Daimaru department store with its beautiful dining options in the cellar. We're glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating, providing you with a pleasant experience from the moment you arrived. The breakfast offerings with both Western and Japanese options sound appealing, and we're glad you enjoyed the complimentary ice cream, alcoholic beverages, and ramen event! We are glad to hearing that you liked our rooms, thank you for the value opinion! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi front desk Wang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jon C wrote a review Apr 2023
Hong Kong, China15 contributions4 helpful votes
One night stay only with family including 2 children under 12. Friendly staff, good location near Shinsaibashi Station, free happy hour and evening ramen supper makes up for the modest room and age of the hotel. Toilet is a little cramp for us but works! The 12F is a scenic photo location but we missed the chance due to tight program. All in all satisfied!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BRIDGE HOTEL, その他 at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Thank you very much for having stayed at the bridge hotel. We are delighted that you were impressed with our services and location and left with that impression. We are looking forward see you again! THE BRIDGE HOTEL SHINSAIBASHI Front desk Ishida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chuo area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$782 - HK$1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsakaChuo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BRIDGE HOTEL SHINSAIBASHI HK$790 (H̶K̶$̶9̶9̶4̶) - Prices & Reviews - Chuo, Japan

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi
Which popular attractions are close to The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Nearby attractions include Kimono Photo Studio Wasabi Osaka (0.4 km), mipig cafe Osaka (0.2 km), and Ghost (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Critters Burger, Pizza Bar Fullhouse, and LiLo Coffee Roasters.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sumiyoshi Taisha Shrine (6.8 km), Osaka City Central Hall (2.2 km), and Osaka Castle (3.0 km).
Is The Bridge Hotel Shinsaibashi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.