We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taipei Charming City Hotel

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (13)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Description
Taipei Charming City Hotel is located in Xinyi area where the city's hottest fashion and other spectacular attractions reside. Taipei 101 and TWTC are within 10 minutes walk away. 15 minutes walk to Sun Yat-sen More Memorial Hall. Surrounded by fashion, popular and amazing store; Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Xinyi Place, VIESHOW Cinemas, ATT4FUN mall, etc. Great location for you to enjoy ultimate shopping, attend shows and exhibitions without hassle and bustle. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$86 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Taiwan > Taipei > Da'an
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
15
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
15
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tonghua night market mrt station per night minute walk location eateries taipei
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I booked rather last minute and was given a basement room. Not a problem in itself but it was dank and musty on B1. The room was very dated but adequate. The shower didn’t work properly and there were rust stains in the bath tub....More

Thank Globetrotter5389
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The rooms were cozy and very clean. Just right for two people. Toilets were very clean and were not too crammed. However the breakfast didn't have many options and the food was very greasy. Wouldn't suggest this place if you're looking for a hotel with...More

Thank _amirah2498
Response from CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taipei Charming City HotelResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We will keep striving to provide satisfied service to our guests. Unfortunately, some of our services may make you feel dissatisfied. We will do our best to improve those problems. Thanks for your valuable opinions. We look forward...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

From the moment we entered the customer service was impressive. We asked for some simple directions and the lady behind the reception desk went above and beyond to make sure we arrived safely to our destination. The room is spacious, which is extremely rare for...More

Thank trevorg988
Response from CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taipei Charming City HotelResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Close by to the Tonghua Night Market Pricing $79.88 per night x 7 = $559.16 Tina's Travels and Tabloid - Fair price for the stay with excellent service (that is well versed in English) and helped with planning, if needed - The location is super...More

1  Thank TinaTheWanderLuster
Response from CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taipei Charming City HotelResponded 4 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The pictures of hotel on some of the internet booking site is very different than the actually hotel. It is aged and smelly. The bathroom has mold and not well maintained. Please see picture. I'm paying $100 a night. I think it's expensive for what...More

9  Thank ryanbang
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Taipei Charming City Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing