Namaka Resort Kamala

Namaka Resort Kamala

17/38 Moo 6 Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Traveller (383)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Aquamarine Resort & Villa
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (171)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 12 resorts in Kamala
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Kamala does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Namaka Resort Kamala, a nice option for travelers like you. Namaka Resort Kamala offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat-screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The resort offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features the infinity pool and a pool bar. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Pang Chang Kamala (0.8 mi) and Tsunami Memorial Park (1.0 mi), guests of Namaka Resort Kamala can easily experience some of Kamala's most well-known attractions. While in Kamala, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Namaka Resort Kamala, including Blue Sea Cafe' located in the hotel. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Kamala Beach Gallery. Namaka Resort Kamala puts the best of Kamala at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Coffee shop
Game room
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Public wifi
Yoga classes
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Thai

Location

17/38 Moo 6 Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Phuket Intl Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
Krabi Airport
80.5 km
See all flights
194Reviews4Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 31
  • 25
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lismwel wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It pains me to write this review as I dont agree with leaving negative feedback without giving the establishment a chance to respond or improve first. I left a lengthy report of the things which need improving along with my contact details, in an envelope adressed to the manager but with no response or acknowledgement, so here they are again in the hope managenent take on board the feedback.
So, my review, this is a very good 3* hotel trying its hardest to become 5*. However here are the things that are preventing that:
Both the pool tiles and the tiles around the pool are terribly slippery when wet, I slipped and ended up with a black bruise down my arm the rest of the holiday, wasnt just me being clumsy, I saw several other people slip each day. So please be careful.
The wifi in is fairly poor, goes on and off all the time "no connectiom message" every 5 mins (and cant blame the area as local bars and other hotels didnt have this issue.
The room: only one pillow provided should have extras supplied automatically without the need to call down to reception.
We had a premier room, done out nicely, but also quite cheaply, the drawers were wobbly and a struggle to close. The sink is in the bedroom with little vanity space.
No thought has gone in to the sockets, when you plug in your hair dryer its connected to the vanity light switch so this light turns off whilst drying your hair.
The design of the bath is not ideal, you have to step up and over a deep set surround to get in to the bath shower, which again is slippery, no idea how anyone elderly would get in.
The free shuttle bus to town stops at 5pm which isnr great as its tgen 200bht each way for a taxi/tuk tuk, surely a service at even say 7 & 9pm wouldnt be too difficult for the hotel?
The positives: all staff are very friendly, reception are great, all the breakfast staff are really good and work hard, and I was thankful for the concierge guys shuttling us up to the room in the golf buggy each night, very good. The views are excellent from every part of the hotel.
I just think managenemt need to look at a few things in more detail if they want to become 4/5*, and take on board the constructive criticism rather than brushing it under the carpet and giving a response of "everone else likes it" this could perhaps be because of the offer of a free drink at the bar if you leave a good TA review?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namaka R, Manager at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Namaka Resort Kamala! Thank you for choosing to spend your precise holiday with us and for your kind comment with the 3-star rating. We were very happy to learn more about your positive experience in particular of staffs, your kind comment is very meaningful to encourage our team to continuously improve and maintain our service, they have seen your sincere and kind comments with the big smile! Regarding the slippery step at the Pool, we will solve this issue immediately to prevent any serious dangers occurs as well as our management team will review the amenities complaining; hairdryer, bathroom, and drawers. those ones will be treated and fixed accordingly. In regards to the taxi charge, please note that the taxi rate in Phuket should be as you mentioned, you are able to google it. Please note that all the good reviews we got came from our lovely guests the same as you, they have seen we worked hard and had a good service mind, our services are beyond 5-star hotel we believe that proof by all the review we got. Once again we would like to thank you very much for your support, we do really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Namaka Resort Kamala Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sasa97f wrote a review Feb 2020
Shanghai, China
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Namaka Resort is a very nice hotel located a little up the hill with an amazing view of the Kamala bay. It has three pools, all very nice, facing the sea (infinity pools). There is one big restaurant that somtimes has themed nights (e.g. asian night) with live music and a lounge where they also sometimes have live music. The breakfast buffet has a huge variety and is delicious. The hotel is quite big so they have little shuttles taking you to and from your room. They also have shuttles taking you to kamala beach (which is a 5-10min ride) from 10am to 5pm. Before or after you need to take a taxi (200 THB). Since the hotel is located on the hill (where there are only other fancy hotels) you need to drive down to kamala beach to eat in a restaurant (if you don’t always wanna eat in the hotel). So even if you take the last shuttle down to the beach, you need to remember that you have to take a taxi up again. Kamala beach is very beautiful and it has nice shops and restaurants there. Since there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel it compensates with an amazing offer of pools, spa, gym, pooltable, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful whenever you need anything. The only downside of the hotel is the wifi which does not work very well (or at all) in the rooms.
All in all, we (my family) had a great stay in Namaka Resort.
I would recommend it to everyone who is not travelling for work (and therefore does not constantly need wifi). It is a very family friendly hotel!
Thanks for the beautiful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namaka Resort Kamala, Other at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Namaka Resort Kamala! Thank you for choosing to spend your precise holiday with us and for your kind comment with the 5-star rating. We were very happy to learn more about your positive experience, your kind comment is very meaningful to encourage our team to continuously improve and maintain our service. Regarding the free shuttle bus service, we would like our guests to enjoy using our facilities as much as you can after 5 PM as that time we have the beautiful sea view at the lobby bar, we do not want our guests to miss that. Once again we would like to thank you very much for your support, we do really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Namaka Resort Kamala Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mia wrote a review Feb 2020
Denver, Colorado
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay in Phuket and we were amazed. We got here late at night after flying all day and were greeted and walked down where we could sit and fill out paperwork. They offered us drinks and cold towels that smelled of jasmine. We could see the ocean in the dark as the moon shined on the waves and it was very beautiful. We were already in love. Someone drove us on a golf cart to our rooms which was down a small hill. Our room was on the second floor and it felt very welcoming. When we got to our rooms we were hungry and ordered room service. Our food came within minutes and was delicious and not too expensive but not cheap as it is a resort.

The next day, we woke up while it was still dark out. We didn’t want to order food again so we decided to go on a small walk down to the beach. They had a long, big staircase that went down the side of the mountain and we easily walked across the street to the beach. We ended up walking into town (8 min away) and got snacks at the 711. When we came back we went to eat breakfast at a buffet by the pool that was overlooking the ocean. The food selection was good and tasty but was $16 (1000baht) for all you can eat.

They have THREE pools. All are facing the ocean. One has an amazing swim up bar and even a slide. Lots of chairs and happy hour once a day. We had a lot of fun swimming in all of them. They weren’t too crowded and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.

We stayed for two nights and are thinking about coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namaka R, Public Relations Manager at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your 5 Star review. We will ensure to keep our service impeccable and we all hope to see you back with us! Regards Namaka Resort Kamala's Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan G wrote a review Feb 2023
Christchurch, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have just returned home from an 8 day stay here to finish off our time in Thailand and overall our stay was pretty good. As a lot of the reviews are saying, there is room for improvement. We just put these down to everywhere trying to get back on their feet after COVID-19.

The hotel itself is really smart and situated not too far from town, especially if you don't mind a 20 minutes hilly walk. The staff are really helpful and pleasant, although we felt like they needed more staff to properly service how big the resort is. The main pools were really nice with a swim up bar, although the music really needs to be looked at. It was the same playlist each day but a lot of the songs weren't upbeat and didn't encourage everyone to get up and buy drinks etc...

The rooms were good size, kept clean and modern. In our room the towel rail in the bathroom was nearly coming out the wall, which every time we went to grab a towel felt like we were going to pull the whole thing out. I'm amazed there wasn't more bugs in our room because the gaps in the door frames allowed for a lot more air flow, which meant our room was slightly on the warmer side. My partner and I also thought our air con unit was pretty noisy, annoying when trying to sleep. The WiFi is pretty much nonexistent and you continuously have to log in , annoying when trying to arrange things with friends and not have mobile data on.

For the short times that we were in the resort we paid as we went with food and drink at the pool bar, we noticed that each time there was a service charge which we did add up if we got a few rounds in each day, we just really hope that this is split fairly between the staff.

For the price and location, this resort is pretty good and would recommend despite the little bits they could improve on, that's just being picky.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namaka Resort Kamala, Other at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Dear Jordan G, Thank you ever so much for your wonderful feedback. We are extremely happy to read that you felt our rooms were exactly what you needed as our pool was amazing, Regarding your valuable comments about WIFI and music at the pool bar this will share with the management team to look into the detail and do improvements to make it better. We look forward to serving you again soon Best wishes Namaka Resort Kamala
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie M wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an absolutely terrible experience. Looks nothing like the photos, and the team were highly unprofessional. Avoid at all costs.

We had booked to stay at Namaka on New Year's Eve, as it was close to where we would be celebrating that night at Cafe Del Mar, and appeared to have luxurious pool facilities that we could use in the run-up.

After checking in, we were informed that, so the hotel could set up their own NYE event, the main pool would be closed all day. A second, length pool was all that was on offer to scores of guests who were trying to cram into the facility. Even this second pool closed at 3pm, at which point the hotel suggested we walk down to a public beach (passed off as their own amenity!) that looked like a sewage works.

Dining from this point on was in-room only, with the restaurant and bar facilities also closed, and we tried to take a nap around 6pm before getting ready to go out for the night. At 6.30pm, the hotel's NYE 'event' started - consisting of a lady screeching rubbish down a microphone at full volume for three hours straight, narrating the current weather conditions, talking through every single item of food at the buffet...

We left as early as we could the following morning. On 2 January I then wrote a formal complaint to the hotel directly, outlining that we were unhappy with the poor condition of the property not commensurate with its marketing photography, and the fact that the advertised facilities were unavailable, plus that we suffered a great deal of noise during the setup of the event. On 3, 4 and 7 January I followed up through multiple channels to enquire as to when I could expect a response to my complaint and request for refund. Having still heard nothing six weeks later, I am in the process of engaging booking.com through whom I made the reservation, to have the property removed from their site.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager Namaka Resort Kamala, Guest Services / Front Office at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Dear Laurie, Greeting from Namaka Resort Kamala Thank you for choosing Namaka Resort Kamala for your recent holiday. I am regret to hear that your holiday did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions on several topics. We will take this suggestion for further improvement. Thank you once again for staying with us and it would be great if you would give us another chance to welcome you to our resort. The Management Namaka Resort Kamala
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria wrote a review Mar 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were really delighted to stay at Namaka as the level of the provided service was excellent.
The room was always clean and cozy, the view from the balcony was stunning. We really advise to book the premier room, as the view and balcony are better:)

It takes 5 minutes to get to the Kamala beach on the shuttle bus or on any other transport if you wish. We liked that because this made the hotel really private without other tourists passing by.

The pool and the bar were excellent!
Great thanks to service manager Hine! :)

The two things which could be improved are:
the variety of food on breakfast (as they are all the same each day and during the long stay you get bored)
and the air conditions system in the room (it was extremely cold)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveller2122 wrote a review Feb 2023
Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As other reviews indicate this is an older resort that has undergone some refurbishment. As a result the communal areas (pool etc) are looking tired.

The large gym they feature in photos is now a store room and has been replaced by a space half the size with limited equipment.

The location is quite a distance from the town (30 min walk) taxis are readily available at 200B each way and the hotel offers a free shuttle however dont rely on this. You can only book this on the day with only 10 spaces per shuttle, and whilst the sign says you can only book 2 hours in advance, this is a lie and you are recommended to call reception at 7am to try and get a space.

Internal room refurbishments are nice and housekeeping staff were great, however our shower flooded the bathroom everytime when used.

Unfortunately there are many more resorts offering a higher standard on the island
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namaka Resort Kamala, Other at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Dear Traveller 2122, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Namaka Resort Kamala. We strive to provide exceptional experiences to all our guests and hence your feedback is very important to us, all the comments will share with the concerned department to look into the detail and do improvements. The fitness room was moved to the lobby for temporary use during the original one is a renovation The hotel is away from Kamala center 2.1 KM, to provide the most convenience for hotel guests hence hotel has provided a free shuttle bus to Kamala beach/center as per schedule, advance reservation of at least 2 hours is required. We do hope that you will consider staying at Namaka Resort Kamala again in the future. Best wishes, Namaka Resort Kamala
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renata K wrote a review Mar 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there 4 days and had a great time. We liked a place, the view from the hotel is beautiful too. The stuff was pleasant, the reception area looks beautiful. Also, the guys who drives you from the reception to the rooms upstairs were really polite and friendly. The only problem was that the Internet was slowly and it didn’t work properly in some of the places.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namaka Resort Kamala, Other at Namaka Resort Kamala
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your 4 Star review. We will ensure to keep our service impeccable and we all hope to see you back with us! Regards Namaka Resort Kamala's Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deryck Lee wrote a review Oct 2022
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in an ideal spot if you are looking to be in an area that is away from everything, quiet with wonderful views.
The staff was very attentive without being pushy. The hotel is well-maintained, but you can tell it is older.
The biggest issue we had was that most of the amenities including seating around the public areas were closed or covered up so they could not be used. This may have been partially due to there only being around 10 other guests. As more guests arrived later in the week, more areas were opened up.
When booking this hotel, there is the option of buying a breakfast buffet. We chose not to since we did not want to be tied strictly to the hotel for breakfast. We were not allowed to buy breakfast separate from the buffet, and the price to buy the buffet on-site was way overpriced. So the only choice for breakfast was to go into town everyday. What we did see of the buffet did not look that appetizing either. The lunch and dinner food was a hit or miss, some dishes were good, others not very good. Same with the mixed drinks.
The other issue we had was when we asked about the airport transport to fly back, we were quoted $800 bht, when using a local app, we could get the same trip for under $300 bht. All they were doing was calling a local cab car.
The rooms are on the side of a cliff, and the climb up is very steep and long. They do have a "golf cart" that will take you up and pick you up if you request it. We never had any issues with them doing this when we asked.
The hotel is very nice, the views are spectacular, and the staff were genuine and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have a great view of the ocean, the main difference was the balcony either...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gautam G wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a non-refundable booking at Namaka Kamala Resort. However, due to the current coronavirus situation, we were keen to cancel or reschedule the booking.

When we contacted the hotel, they were very understanding of our concern and immediately allowed us to cancel the booking and issued a full refund (even though the booking was non-refundable with no changes permitted).

I appreciate the gesture and we will definitely visit Phuket and stay at the Namaka Kamala Resort once the situation normalizes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Skyler G asked a question May 2024
New York City, New York1 contribution
Hi! I was wondering what power outlets you had in your hotel. Thank you!
Kamala, Thailand
Nous avons le club pour enfants géré par le personnel ouvert de 8h00 à 17h30, vous pouvez rejoindre la plage depuis notre hôtel, mais ne pouvez pas y sauter, car il y a trop de rochers, nous avons la navette gratuite fournie pour la plage de Kamala. Spa Sampler (90 Minutes) THB 2, 900 Thai Herbal Steam Aromatherapy Salt Glow or Ancient Thai Cooling Scrub Tension Relief Massage 150 Minutes. THB 3,300 Thai Experience Thai Herbal Steam Thai Herbal Bath Ancient Thai Cooling Scrub Traditional Thai Massage 150 Minutes. THB 8, 500 (For Couple) Relax & Revitalize Romancing Thai Herbal Steam Romancing Thai Herbal Bath Aromatherapy Salt Glow or Ancient Thai Cooling Scrub Aromatherapy Massage or Deep Tissue “Sport” Massage Traditional Thai Massage (strong massage) 90 Minutes THB 1,900 /120 Minutes THB2,300 Tension Relief Massage 30 Minutes THB 1,900 Aromatherapy Salt Glow 45 Minutes THB 2,500 Ancient Thai Cooling Scrub 60 Minutes THB 2,500 After—Sun Treatment 60 Minutes THB 2,500 Therapy that uses manipulation and soft tissue Techniques that are generally based on concept of the anatomy, physiology and human function, relaxes, creates a sense of well-being, eases strain and tension mobilizes stiff joints, improves blood circulation, improve of toxins from the body, generally delivered by hands, though machines and high-powered. jets are also used. Body Massage Foot and Leg massage 60 Minutes THB 2,300 Aromatherapy Massage 60Minutes THB 2,300 /90 Minutes THB 2,900 Deep Tissue Sport Massage 60Minutes THB 2,300 /90 Minutes THB 2,900 Hot Deal Promotion All prices are net. Happy Hour Available Start from 10.00-14.00 Hrs. Buy 1 Person get 30 % Discount Buy 2 Persons get 50 % Discount Experience as many treatments as you wish Foot and Leg massage 60 Minutes THB 2,300 Aromatherapy Massage 60Minutes THB 2,300 /90 Minutes THB 2,900 Deep Tissue Sport Massage 60Minutes THB 2,300 /90 Minutes THB 2,900 Hot Deal Promotion
Kamala, Thailand
il y a le bureau et la chaise dans la chambre et le balcon aussi, nous avons un parapluie dans la chambre
Kamala, Thailand
450 THB / Erwachsener / Tag, 325 THB / Tag / Kind (4-12 Jahre)
Jenny C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need taxi to get down to town centre but that is so cheap. Enjoy your stay"
Read full review
Tim C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Melbourne, Australia115 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the inDrive app and have cash on you. Makes getting around very easy. "
Read full review
Supriya M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book this just for the view. It’s a very atrocious hotel with old and smelly infrastructure, poor services and absence of courtesy."
Read full review
Umar S wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxis are quite cheap in Thailand but if you're feeling confident, see if you can rent a moped from the locals! ;)"
Read full review
Clive A wrote a tip Jan 2024
Guimaraes, Portugal44 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower your expectations, hire a car , visit Surin beach and be persistent with any requests to the team !"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kamala area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$383 - HK$820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aqua marine resort & villa hotel kamala, aqua marine resort and villa, aquamarine hotel kathu, aquamarine resort kathu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuKamala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAMAKA RESORT KAMALA HK$492 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶1̶5̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Namaka Resort Kamala
Which popular attractions are close to Namaka Resort Kamala?
Nearby attractions include Marine Biological Center - Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort (0.4 km) and Pha Pub Pa Cliff (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Namaka Resort Kamala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Namaka Resort Kamala?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Namaka Resort Kamala?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Namaka Resort Kamala?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Namaka Resort Kamala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Boho Phuket, Mizu Teppanyaki Restaurant, and Silk Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Namaka Resort Kamala?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Namaka Resort Kamala have airport transportation?
Yes, Namaka Resort Kamala offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Namaka Resort Kamala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Namaka Resort Kamala?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Namaka Resort Kamala?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (12.4 km).
All Kamala HotelsKamala Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kamala
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire