We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
42/12-13 Moo 5, Phuket 83130 Thailand
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Re-opening Special Promotion
US$163
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2638)
Pool & Beach (520)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Racha
Updated 14/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Ko Racha Yai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of the world’s most stunning destinations can be found 12 nautical miles south of Phuket, on the Andaman island of Racha Yai. An expansive white-sand crescent bay with azure crystal waters creates the postcard-perfect backdrop for The Racha. Recently voted The Best Island Resort in South East Asia*, The Racha offers a truly amazing experience in a magical setting. With eco-chic luxury living, guests choose to ‘get-way from-it-all’ without taking anything away from the environment. Spread over 20 acres of verdant tropical grounds and built in low-rise harmony with the environment, 85 villas of eight category types provide for every creature comfort. The resort offers some of the best snorkelling in Thailand and has its own 5-Star PADI Dive Centre offering a variety of dive trips and courses, and a purpose-built instructional pool for beginners. The three ozone-treated swimming pools with underwater music offer plenty of options to chill and relax.
Read more
Room & Suite (492)492
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Burmese, Filipino and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Re-opening Special Promotion
1,610Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,194
  • 261
  • 81
  • 51
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul Bkk wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand141 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
After 45 mins took a hotel boat . You can see White sand beach , clear crystal water and blue sky . You can snorkeling around the island. A lot of facilities such as biking , ATV motor bike and scuba diving . Special Thanks for Mr.Oh scuba diving instructor at The racha diving center for provide a professional teaching course. We got a certified PADI ADVANCED COURSE in here. All staff very kind and good service. Grand pool suite was beautiful and comfortable. Love thai restaurant with sunset view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Devan Bhaskaran, General Manager at The Racha
Responded 3 days ago
Dear paulbkk888, Warm greetings from The Racha. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and are pleased with your excellent ratings of our services and staff, especially Dive Instructor Khujn Oh. Our team always goes above and beyond to make every request possible, and our guests have a memorable stay. I will share your feedback with them as I am sure they would be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Racha soon. Warm regards, Devan Bahsakran.
Read more
Sonita K wrote a review Jan 2021
Phuket, Thailand5 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Villas are elegantly built, with nice surrounding green garden. The beach in front of the hotel is one of the top most beautiful white sand beach in Phuket. We really enjoy the white sand beach and the crystal clear, turquoise colored water. The best of the best.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Devan Bhaskaran, General Manager at The Racha
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Dear SonitaK, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad to hear about your excellent stay experience with us. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our elegantly built villa, nice surrounding, green garden, the most beautiful white sand beach, crystal clear turquoise colored water, and elegant eco-friendly resort. Thank you again for your kind review, and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back again to The Racha soon. Warmest regards, Devan Bhaskaran.
Read more
Alfonso M wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Been able to travel within Thailand during pandemic times allow us to discover real beauty of many locations in the country. And The Racha has been one. It is by far the best hotels we stayed in a remote island and more than that (please all of you writing reviews consider where is it located!). The building quality is excellent, rooms are very well kept, very clean everything and everywhere. We had pretty much whole hotel and whole wonderful beach with no annoying mass tourism, no boats no disruptions. But what stood out was service. We travelled with our 2 years old son and absolutely everyone has been super kind and looking after us all the time. Special mention to all the ladies at the F&B outlets... very kind, lovely and friendly. We are sad we didn’t have chance to say proper “see you next time” and thanks them again. All the guys at the free amenities for the beach deserve a special mention as well. Pandemic has brought many bad things to this world... but definitely has brought up so many good ones! We will definitely repeat before things back to the (not so nice) previous normal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Devan Bhaskaran, General Manager at The Racha
Responded 6 days ago
Dear M2990JKalfonsom Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you very much for your kind review. My team and I are glad that you and our family have enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing the best possible service to our guests, and your review will help us motivate our team to strive for even higher goals. We believe in providing that personalized service and providing that extra guest experience. Thank you once again for choosing The Racha, it has been our pleasure to serve you, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards, Devan Bhaskaran
Read more
Юлиана Л wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Yesterday we had a hotel guest not for the first time. The hotel service was really good every time when I stayed in the hotel and in the beach club there. But yesterday I was in shocked when the “manager”( which he called himself) Davan from Malaysia “welcomed” me near the hotel and say I can’t to eat in the restaurant because I’m not a hotel guest. His behaviour was very rude with me and my family and he was trying to humiliate us during the talking. I would like to book the hotel room but I’ve even did not have a chance for check in because he blocked the way with his hand. He called us “guys” but we’re not his friends. We was offended by his behaviour and in my opinion It’s so inappropriate for 5 stars hotel to have the stuff like he. The other stuff were perfect like always and the hotel is beautiful 👏
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Devan Bhaskaran, General Manager at The Racha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear N46OOZU, I am disappointed reading about your experience with me and sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding that has occurred. Every day, many tourists are coming to Koh Racha for a day trip to enjoy the island's natural beauty. However, many tourists try to trespass into the hotel daily, even with the many signage's placed stating clearly that this is private property and is strictly for hotel guests only. In your case, your tour guide made a lunch reservation at our beach restaurant, which is open to outsiders. After greeting you and your tour guide, your tour guide told me that she had booked lunch at the beach restaurant. You were unhappy to have your lunch there but insisted on having it at our lobby bar, but I clearly and politely explained that we do not allow outsiders to have their meals in other areas of the resort as it's strictly for hotel guests only. You and your friend did not understand but just barged into the hotel where I try to stop.You also never told me that you would stay, which was not the plan as informed by your tour guide later. You are also mistaken that I used the word ' you guys' towards you and your friend. I referred to my staff by informing them that they can handle the situation after you realize that you need to stay for few hours to enjoy the facilities and take a day-use villa. Yours sincerely, Devan Bhaskaran.
Read more
Mervin N wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions
+1
Had a really wonderful honeymoon at the Racha for 4D3N. The Villa had privacy as if we were at home, but a home in a beach paradise. The resort looks beautiful and there are a lot of activities that could kept us occupied and in fact, we couldn't do all of the activities we wanted to and my wife and I are looking forward to going back to visit Racha again. Highlight of the Racha is the beach where the water is super clear with different shades of blue and the sand is super soft like powder and the beach is shallow up to 50m from the shore unlike most beaches, which makes it beautiful. PS: its like mini Maldives in my opinion
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Devan Bhaskaran, General Manager at The Racha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mervnng, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you so much for your excellent review. I'm delighted to hear about the wonderful honeymoon experience you had with us. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. Thank you once again for choosing The Racha, it has been our pleasure to serve you, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the racha hotel ko racha yai, racha hotel yai island, racha yai island, racha phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKo Racha Yai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Racha
Which popular attractions are close to The Racha?
Nearby attractions include Koh Racha Yai (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Racha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Racha?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Racha?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Racha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Racha Seafood Restaurant, Sunset Beach Restaurant, and Rayaburi On Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Racha?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Racha have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Racha offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Racha?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Racha offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Racha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Thai, Indonesian, Malay, Filipino, and Burmese.
Does The Racha have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.