We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
quai de la Plaisance, 34340 Marseillan Plage, Marseillan France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (123)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Marseillan Plage
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in direct access to the sea, the camping Robinson offers to the customers the peace, or the amusement to all the family. With an privante entrance for its campers on the fine sand beach, benefit from an advantage in Marseillan-plage. In high season, the campsite is transformed, with a lot of animations. Kids club, and evening partys (foam parties, magic, concerts, karaoke, hypnosis), of what to amuse you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary welcome drink
Swimup bar
Canoeing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Washing machine
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
387Reviews5Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 113
  • 23
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
WhiteWolf1468 wrote a review Oct 2019
Chatillon-sur-Cluses, France14 contributions3 helpful votes
We were really impressed with the campsite, great value for money and the location to the beach was excellent. Only a 10 minute walk from the campsite are lots of bars, restaurants and tourist shops. We ate at the campsite restaurant one evening and had a really nice pizza with the best chilli oil dressing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrice-Pichery, Manager at Camping Robinson
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Hello, Many thanks for your review :) We hope we can see you there next year. Patrice :)
Read more
SteveR12345 wrote a review Sep 2019
Witham, United Kingdom138 contributions48 helpful votes
We fancied a couple of days by the beach so booked 3 nights at Flower Camping Robinson on a whim. We left a day early as we found the site noisy, the pitches very sandy (hardly surprising when it’s so close to the beach) and there was no real delineation between the pitches. However don’t be put off by our experience. If you want a site which has direct access on to a beautiful beach, you don’t mind a bit of noise and like a toilet block which is scrupulously clean then this is the site for you. We are clearly in a minority as the site was full during our visit. Plus the staff we encountered were very helpful and polite. Marseillan Plage wasn’t to our taste being rather touristy but Marseillan town, a 20 minute bike ride away was beautiful, and we had one of the best lunches we’ve ever had at Le Chateau du Port, check out my TripAdvisor review. So despite us not particularly liking the site we’ll award a strong 7 out of 10 and urge you to try Flower Camping Robinson if you like that sort of thing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrice-Pichery, Manager at Camping Robinson
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Hello, Thanks for your review, and thank you also for all you said. Of course we can not be perfect with everybody. And hopefully, some people won't like our campsite, because Beauty is in the eye of the beholder :) I totally agree with you about "Le Château du Port" which is amazing, and the new harbour is breathtaking ! :) Thanks. Patrice
Read more
FloorvanRiet wrote a review Jul 2019
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands7 contributions2 helpful votes
The campsite is a large field with many mobile homes and caravans. The places are close to each other, and there is just little planting. The swimmingpool on the campsite is beautifull and so is the beach. We were in the early season and the swimmingpool was quiet. I think in the main season there will be animation. We booked a lodge hut and it was awful. The cabin was very dark, dusty en dirty. The cleaner would do extra cleaning the next day. But there was nothing to be seen. We cleaned it ourselves, but it remained a dirty cabin. To make it worse, the sewage system was broken and everything was flushed under the cabin. When asking if there were any mobile homes free, the owner became angry. He said we could have seen the cabin in advance on the website Across the street is also a cafe that plays very loud music in the evening. The area surrounding the campsite is surrounded by ugly amusement parks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrice-Pichery, Manager at Camping Robinson
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Hello, Thanks you for this wonderfull message :) As I said, The cabin was in 360 view on the website. You did not mentionned that you changed the rental ? Why ? Ugly campsite :) That's also funny :) You were not so nice too ! :) But I will continue my job. All the best ! The next customers were really happy ! Maybe that was yours ! ;)
Read more
robca wrote a review Jul 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
A nice site and location in June. A good mix of mobile homes and touring pitches. A nice pool, handy shop and small eating place. A good location next to the beach but just over the river from town, making it a bit quieter. Handy for cycling along the cycle path towards Sete/long beach or to Marseillan town for nice restaurants. The mobile homes are a good rate for couples to rent, hence lots of couples. Friendly, helpful staff. Our third year visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrice-Pichery, Manager at Camping Robinson
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Hello, We are really happy to read this review. Many thanks and we hope we can see you the next year.
Read more
Helen B wrote a review Aug 2018
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom26 contributions6 helpful votes
We are veteran campers and we would highly recommend this little campsite. We visited with our Ford Nugget campervan and the pitch was a decent size. There is a heavy bias towards caravanners who were mostly French and who looked to have been coming to the site for years. The toilet and shower facilities are unisex and in one bloc. They are very clean and the water was always hot. The little shop and snack bar are useful for ordering bread and croissants for the morning and getting pizzas and chips in the evening. For a bigger selection of groceries the bustling town of Marseillan Plage is a pleasant 20 minutes walk or a 10 minutes bike ride. There you will find absolutely everything you need or want from a seaside town; lots of excellent restaurants (seafood is a must), cafes, a daily market and a Spar supermarket. Other reviewers mention the helpful staff who all spoke English and the fantastic direct access to the beach. This isn’t a site that is highly used by English campers so if you like feeling immersed in French holiday vibes this is the site for you. The new pool and bar areas are impressive and the pool was never too busy. There is animation every evening (in French) but this was never intrusive if you didn’t want to take part. Loved it - highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrice-Pichery, Gérant at Camping Robinson
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Hello, Many thanks for this amazing review. We really appreciate that you loved our campsite. We hope we can see you again next year. Patrice and the crew :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHeraultMarseillanMarseillan Plage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Robinson
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Robinson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Robinson?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Robinson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Robinson?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Casa Del Baggio, marina bay, and L'Assiette du Port.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Robinson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Camping Robinson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Marseillan Plage.
Are pets allowed at Camping Robinson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Robinson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Robinson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Musee - Parc des Dinosaures (15.4 km), Pont romain de Saint-Thibéry (13.5 km), and Les Orgues Basaltiques (14.1 km).
Is Camping Robinson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.