We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corfu Holiday Palace

Save
Share
Nafsikas Str 2, Kanoni 49100 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1839)
Room & Suite (405)
Pool & Beach (318)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Corfu Holiday Palace
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Kanoni
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
2321Reviews208Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 815
  • 814
  • 393
  • 172
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robyn wrote a review 17 Oct
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel very last minute as my planned hotel cancelled my booking on the day of travel. Overall the stay was great - nice food and good selection at breakfast (egg station, sweet and savoury, fruit etc.) The views are great (I had a sea view room) and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. It is easy to get into Corfu Town for more bars and shopping (bus from outside the hotel, or €10 taxi) which was great. There are a couple of cafes, gift shops and restaurants around the hotel but not a lot, so it was good to have more options nearby in Corfu Town when these were wanted. Seasonally the hotel has more restaurant options open as well. The room was very clean - would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Holiday Palace Corfu Holiday Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Corfu Holiday Palace
Responded today
Dear Robyn1234L, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Corfu Holiday Palace and for sharing your positive holiday experience with Trip Advisor’s readers. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit here and your nice comments are highly appreciated and have been communicated to our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Corfu Holiday Palace Team
Read more
Carol wrote a review 16 Oct
Cambridge, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in one of the superior bungalows with sea view at the hotel last week. It was absolutely lovely. The room and little annex was immaculate and the view from the large balcony set on the hillside looking over Mouse Island was gorgeous. I mentioned planes as the hotel is on the flight path a few yards from the runway of Corfu Airport. For my part it fascinated me seeing planes arriving and departing at such close quarters from our bungalow. I guess for some it may have been annoying. However, there were usually no more than about four or five an hour. One thing to keep in mind if you do stay in the bungalows is that they are not connected to the main hotel and you do have to walk up a fairly steep incline to get to them but it did result in an excellent view. It would not suit anyone with any walking difficulties. Another downside of the bungalows we found out on our last day. There was incredibly heavy rain to the point that roads were flooding and we had to get to the airport. As no-one would venture out to get our luggage we had to drag it ourselves down to reception to order a taxi. As a result we got soaked even though we did have umbrellas. Just another thing to keep in mind if you are thinking of staying in the bungalows. The staff at the hotel were very helpful indeed and the food was good. We were only booked for bed and breakfast but did eat one night in the hotel as it was raining and we couldn't be bothered going out. Unfortunately there is usually a very good a la carte restaurant on the terrace but that closed at the end of September. The location of the hotel is high on a hill but the bus stops right outside so you can hop on and off very cheaply to go into Corfu or just down the hill. The pool looked lovely but we never tried it out and there is also a private beach which we also didn't try out. For the price we paid it was a very good deal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Holiday Palace Corfu Holiday Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Corfu Holiday Palace
Responded today
Dear amberholiday, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Corfu Holiday Palace and for sharing your positive holiday experience with Trip Advisor’s readers. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit here and that the hotel location and our staff members contributed to making your stay delightful. Your nice comments are highly appreciated and have been communicated to our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Corfu Holiday Palace Team
Read more
Christl C wrote a review 13 Oct
Jersey, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel Staff were friendly, Breakfast and Dinner Buffet were good with plenty selection of Food, Entertainment at the Bar in the evening was very good. There was only one swimming pool open, no Spa. The private beach was nice with plenty of sunbeds. The only complaint we had was our Bathroom, the Toilet was continuously running, the shower head was loose could not use except the lower down one, so it was a handheld shower every morning, we did report it four times but nothing was done, the bedroom was never properly cleaned, we stayed for 1 week and the sheets have never been changed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the south side were a bit quieter, but you could still hear the airport noise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Holiday Palace Corfu Holiday Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Corfu Holiday Palace
Responded today
Dear Christl C, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind compliments. We would like to inform you that our indoor pool is not operating for health and safety reasons due to Covid-19 pandemic. However our spa is operating from 10:00 am. We hope that you had raised the other issues you mention in your review with our Guest Relations officer directly and we trust that they have been able to offer an explanation and a solution for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corfu for an excellent stay. Best Regards, Corfu Holiday Palace
Read more
Evros A wrote a review 12 Oct
1 contribution
+1
Fantastic hotel, no matter is not new it is kept in great condition, high level of service , five star facilities and service from the monent you reach the entrance gate. Food and entertainment both amazing, Friendly polite and helpfull staff at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Holiday Palace Corfu Holiday Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Corfu Holiday Palace
Responded 6 days ago
Dear evr0sa, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Corfu Holiday Palace and for sharing your positive holiday experience with Trip Advisor’s readers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Corfu Holiday Palace Team
Read more
Catherine D wrote a review 11 Oct
3 contributions
Food was brilliant, hotel is lovely however the noise from the planes taking off and landing every hour is a bit much! Staff were unfriendly and not helpful at all, not sure if they just tired after a busy season or if they are generally just rude. We had the most uncomfortable mattress on our bed, I think it’s in desperate need of replacing(old). We’ve travelled extensively and stayed at lovely hotels in the past but this was such a let down and honestly would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Extremely Uncomfortable mattress!! If they say a lake view it’s a view of the airport runway.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Holiday Palace Corfu Holiday Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Corfu Holiday Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear S1267JBcatherined, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Considering your grading ,we would like to express our disappointment for not managing to exceed your expectations. We are very sorry, but we cannot accept your comment regarding our staff members. Our personnel is well trained and always friendly and kind to our valuable customers. We hope that you had raised the mattress issue you mention in your review with our front office officers or Guest Relations officer directly and we trust that they have been able to offer an explanation and a solution for you. In any case it is our hope to welcome you back and serve you with our utmost professionalism and personal care. Kind regards, Corfu Holiday Palace
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aquis corfu holiday palace hotel kanoni, corfu holiday palace, aquis corfu holiday palace kanoni
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKanoni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Corfu Holiday Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Corfu Holiday Palace?
Nearby attractions include Vlacherna Monastery (0.3 km), Mouse Island (0.6 km), and Chin Chin (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corfu Holiday Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Corfu Holiday Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Corfu Holiday Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Corfu Holiday Palace?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corfu Holiday Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Captain George Family Tavern, Cafe Kanoni, and Alkinos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corfu Holiday Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corfu Holiday Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Corfu Holiday Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corfu Holiday Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Corfu Holiday Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (3.8 km), Achilleion Museum (3.5 km), and Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (2.0 km).