Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Exterior entry to plunge pool suite (pool to the left)
Traveller (2011)
Panoramic View
Room & Suite (762)
The Patio Restaurant at the Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Dining (164)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 23 resorts in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret 84310 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Koh Samui Airport
1,633Review37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 897
  • 502
  • 125
  • 60
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
globetrottingbrit79 wrote a review Jan 2020
20 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel in general, however, do NOT book a deluxe room if you expect to be in the main resort, you won’t be! These rooms are across the main road from the resort overlooking the road/market area.

We were not expecting this at all, I would never book a room across the main road of a 5 star resort when you want to be in the resort itself. After complaining on check in we were offered a complimentary upgrade which was much appreciated. In the pictures on booking.com it states “room opposite main resort”. This is misleading as we thought it would be in the main resort but off to the side etc. After complaining, the staff said they sadly get this a lot from customers so i felt sorry for them as it’s not their fault. Management should realise this as it’s a common complaint and state that it’s across the main road, spell it out!!

However, beach was great, food and service was great too.

I would recommend, just not the deluxe jacuzzi rooms unless you’re fine with that kind of thing. It just wasn’t for us!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TerryLCK, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2020
Dear globetrottingbrit79, We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a unpleasant experience regards to the accommodation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenient causes. However, we had features and stated clearly that our Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite are separated from the main resort by Lamai local Beach Road and that you will need to cross it in order to enjoy our facilities in the main resort. Nevertheless, we will include more specific details about "Room Opposite Main Resort" in all our booking channel to avoid misleading for our future customers. We appreciate your recommendation and will continued to offering you our best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cterrantroy wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia153 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are starting to show their age, and there are signs or wear certainly in our pool villa that don't fit 5 star. The bitumen everywhere around the pathways takes away from the surrounds of the villas. The place isn't derelict it just needs some TLC. The staff however are fantastic, and will do anything to help you out. We showered when leaving in a spa balcony room and that was modernised with newer toilet and shower recess.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TerryLCK, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2020
Dear cterrantroy, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paullamar69 wrote a review Mar 2020
Arad, Romania264 contributions212 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice and cozy hotel. The concept was extraordinary with intimate rooms and every room had it own Jacuzzi or a small private pool. The rooms are big, clean and they have air conditioning. The staff was very kind and helpful and they are smiling all day. The hotel has his own beach on the famous Lamai beach and they also have 5 restaurants with very good and tasty food. Only negative thing I will mention is that the hotel needs to be renovated because some things seems to be old and used.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TerryLCK, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2020
Dear paullamar69, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our services provided. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thus, we will take an opportunity to improvement towards our entire facilities to accommodate our guests’ comfort and convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anuvind_Chandra wrote a review Nov 2022
64 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located on Lamai beach. The vicinity has Lamai street which has enough pubs, restaurants and massage parlors. The beach offers water sports and jet ski services.
The hotel room was well appointed with comfortable beds, a big outdoor area with jacuzzi and chairs.
The shower cubicle and pot were in separate enclosures and we missed having a big bathroom space. 2 washbasins were provided but they were next to the room section and only separated by a semi open partition.
The access to the beach is easy, the restaurant offers great views of the beach and spread was good. There are 2 swimming pools. One with a view of the beach. Other was slightly bigger and deeper for regular swimming. Gym was nothing great. Many machines were not working.
Koh samui has plenty to offer in terms of activities and is a must visit in Thailand. Our hotel ensures a comfortable stay with great location. Other hotels like sheraton are not so close to the shopping streets and restaurants.
Taxis are easy. Seven 11 is close. Atm is right opposite the hotel.
Pick this if you want comfort and convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Commuting via scooty is easy as traffic is less. Take hydra pool rooms or higher.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul E wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok32 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 nights at the hotel. Arranged an airport pickup (which worked well) and was able to check in on arrival, a little earlier than the regulation 2pm check in time. The check in process was smooth, the girl on reception was extremely friendly. A new reception area is currently under construction and there is quite a bit of work going on in the hotel grounds but it did not disturb us at all. The room was nice and comfortable. Good TV reception, plenty of channels available. Had a jacuzzi bath on the balcony outside but the jacuzzi bit didn't work, which for me wasn't an issue. Breakfast on the first day was a complete shambles, apparently they had just switched from a buffet service to al-a-carte service. Whatever, no one seemed to have any idea as to what was going on. Food we ordered didn't turn up for an eternity, despite the fact the breakfast room was not very busy. Had to ask repeatedly for milk (for my tea) and for bakery items to be topped up. 2nd day things were completely different. They switched back to a buffet service and everything was fine. Pool was nice, didn't look for the spa so no idea if that was open or not. Gym looked pretty good but didn't use it. Beach was a little bit messy but not too bad. Check out process was as smooth as the check in. Overall a very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chelle wrote a review Dec 2022
Rugeley, United Kingdom268 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a hydro pool villa which was beautiful. Hotel is directly on the beach with 2 pools and direct beach access with plenty of sun loungers available. Their is a restaurant and bar, the staff will bring food/drinks to you (even on the beach), Ting the waiter was always available and happy to help with a lovely smile and a chat, all of the staff were excellent. The breakfast selection was fantastic (especially the omelete and the freshest croissants), the staff at breakfast were, smiling, happy and welcoming a great start to the day. Could not find fault here, I'd absolutely give this a recommendation and 5 stars. The hotel is on the beach and straight out of reception onto the high street, where you will find, groceries, bakery, pharmacy, street food, tailoring, bars, restaurants. The only down side of Lamai are the beach hawkers, selling tat, cheap massage and nails, a polite no thanks and they move on but will be back every half hour or so
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maddy W wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here in March at the end of a few weeks of travelling and it topped the holiday.
The staff were so friendly and smiley and went above and beyond, we told them it was our anniversary and they sent cakes to our room! The manager regularly checked in with guests at breakfast asking if there was anything else she could do to make our stay. We really felt looked after.

Rooms had good air con. Two pools, not huge but enough loungers with plenty on the beach.
Breakfast buffet had a great range of western and Asian food and good quality.

We also did a cooking class at the hotel with the chef which cost around £50 for both my partner and I to have a private class. This was so much fun and one of the highlights of the trip! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary B wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, the positives;
Fantastic location right on one of the finest beaches in Koh Samui.
Similar for the over worked but super helpful staff, excellent service - particularly from Tada.

Now the negatives;
Never in a month of Sundays is this a 5 star resort. We had a beach front room (one of the better with private pool) and the rooms are dated and in need of some TLC.
The resort is grossly understaffed, which led to poor service thru no fault of the current staff, who appear to do everything across incredibly long days.

We've been to Thailand and indeed Koh Samui many times. Aside from the location of this hotel, we would not rush back. It is missing the incredible attention to detail and luxury that other hotels in Thailand offer as standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bobby wrote a review Oct 2020
Khon Kaen, Thailand2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I and my friends stayed at the 3-bedroom residence with private swimming pool and a jacuzzi at the 2nd flr balcony overlooking the sea. We had wonderful time there, enjoying pool party where a small but fully equipped pantry next to it, and lovely decorated floating breakfast.The clear water sea and beautiful beach were a few steps away from the residence. Nice location, indeed!! The hotel food was delicious in reasonable prices. Nice , clean and very good service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markbennett123 wrote a review Jul 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom70 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well from the moment we checked in, we new this was going to be excellent.
I would really like to say a special thank you to ; Chid and Ting > love him and not forgetting the rest of the staff you made our holiday very special, Thank you.
We also would love to comment on the excellent food we had which was beautiful, really delicious specially the lobster that was ordered in for me. Wow.
Our room was a Pool Villa which was fantastic, air con was really cold which was nice when you returned back after being in the heat and also the pool was excellent.
I would definitely rebook this hotel if and when we returned back to Koh Samui.
Also I would like to say a big thank you to the manager of the hotel, I took bad and had to be transferred to hospital. They looked after my wife by arranging a car to take her to see me on two/three occasions and also to the airport on her last day. They even made sure she had a room after the normally check out time, because of her flight wasn't until 9.30 that night.
Thank you again, me and my wife really appreciated your help that night.

Once again a big thank you to you all.

Linda and Mark
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Terry L
Lamai Beach, Thailand
Hi, I regret that we doesn’t have sauna/steam room in our property. We do offer standard Thai massage services and could arrange at our front desk.
JLH_abdn asked a question May 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom92 contributions23 helpful votes
Are there any 7/11 or mini mart type shops nearby?
Answer from Terry L
Lamai Beach, Thailand
Hi JLH_abdn, Thanks for your inquiry. Yes, the nearest Family mart is just 100 meters away from our property. Thanks Terry
John P wrote a tip 15 May
Sydney, Australia49 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go to Thailand in the month of April."
Read full review
Als04 wrote a tip 7 May
Mardella, Western Australia, Australia182 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of cannabis stores nearby which threw us a bit. If you are a light sleeper and staying in a plunge pool villa - take earplugs"
Read full review
Rosalie W wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely resort"
Read full review
Danny C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"you will have a great time"
Read full review
Gillian M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lamai Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$773 - HK$1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pavilion samui boutique hotel lamai beach, hotel pavilion samui boutique
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMaretLamai Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAVILION SAMUI VILLAS & RESORT HK$782 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶0̶4̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bear Cocktails (0.5 km), Lamai Night Market (0.3 km), and Lamai Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emporio caffe samui, Annie sweetery & eatery, and Food Lab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Lamai Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Lamai Beach HotelsLamai Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lamai BeachHotels near Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire