We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40, Alekou Michailidi Road, Neo Chorion 8852 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$591
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1201)
Room & Suite (216)
Pool & Beach (120)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anassa Hotel
Updated 27/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 in Neo Chorion
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged around an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in five 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5 star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the hottest luxury destinations in the world. From our friendly kids club and beach activities, to our five star silver service restaurants. From luxury brand boutique shopping to relaxing in the beautiful hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun. Whilst looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German and 5 more
1228Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 965
  • 145
  • 60
  • 40
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ismail T wrote a review 24 Jun
1 contribution
Room is well equipped , bed quality , pillows , and linen are excellent ensuring a very comfortable sleep . Quality branded mineral water , still and, if you wish, sparkling is complimentary in the room. Housekeeping is attentive and fast . Beach attendants, and servers are there , whenever you need them . Food quality is very good to excellent . My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights . We would love to go back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team was able to attend to all of your needs. We look forward to your return. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
muntmuddyblue wrote a review 23 Jun
Epsom, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything was first class. The staff are amazing. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The food really good, but the cost of some of the dishes in the restaurant was well over priced. Other than that no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Sea view rooms recommended.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you very much for choosing Anassa for your holidays and for sharing your experiemnce. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and our staff was able to assist you with your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
aroundtheworld247365 wrote a review 13 Jun
Cape Town, South Africa2638 contributions498 helpful votes
+1
The Anassa is one of the most unique and amazing hotels you will ever have the privilege of visiting or staying at. The hotel looks and feels like a modern Mediterranean palace set on a hillside facing the sea in a spectacular natural environment and provides all the space, top-notch service and quality you would expect from such a resort. The beach, gardens, spa, pools, restaurants, rooms and communal areas are all amongst the best you will find anywhere in the world, not just in Cyprus. One of the other special features is also the long-standing provision of luxurious Acqua di Parma bath products whose scent just complements that quintessential Mediterranean atmosphere. Sebastian and his truly wonderful team are always on hand to make sure that everyone is being taken good care of. It’s this constant and consistent quality level of service and management that ensures Anassa remains amongst the best in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for staying with us again-it is always a pleasure to see you! I have shared your comments with the team who were very grateful. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
VoglerChristian wrote a review 12 Jun
Munich, Germany18 contributions29 helpful votes
Our Stay was the best we have excpirienced so far in a Resort so far. From the very beginning, starting by the pick up service from the Airport, over the Reception, the exceptional Food- Quality (something which is very hared to find in a Hotel). Over the Rooms, the Beach and the friendlyness of the Staff. Everybody was mor than friendly and professional. Our Waiter Vasille was hard working, friendly and entertaining. What a great Character. The Food in any Part of the Hotel was beyound our expectations - What a marvalous Quality. What we really appriciated was the the Hotel Director goes to every Guest to make sure we were Happy - which we were, even more than that. Thank you to everyone there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for being our guests-it was a pleasure to have your here and I am delighted to hear that you had a good time. I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Alexandra B wrote a review 11 Jun
London, United Kingdom195 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for one week at the Anassa Hôtel during the mid-term and we had a lovely time. We had a junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable but we could have loved without the lounge area and have instead a smaller room / a study where we could have had our baby sleep. We had a sea view and it was absolutely stunning. The service at the Anassa is top notch and the amenities are 5 stars from the secluded beach sun beds to the water sports offering and to the multiple swimming pools and tennis court there are plenty of things to do. The reason why I did not put 5 stars was due to the price of the food à la carte. We were on a Half Board scheme which meant that at night most of our meals were included in our fee but when we wanted to eat for lunch we had to choose from a very expensive à la carte menu. For comparison we went to another 5 stars hotel at Limassol (Amara) and the same burger was costing 30€ at Anassa compared to €18 at Amara. The same glass of rose was 20€ at Anassa and 10€ at Amara. The food is excellent and the hotel organises different themed night from “village square” to “dinner under the sky and “mezze night” if you stay one week you will not be board with eating always the same food as it keeps changing. The hotel also had great options for kids. The hotel is located near the Akamas Peninsula which is beautiful, we rented a boat one day and went along the cost lines it was a dream highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us for your family holidays. We are very happy to hear that the entire family had an great stay and that you enjoyed the variety of our dining options. Should you plan a return visit you may consider 2 connecting rooms or a 1-bedroom suite to have fully separated rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience at Anassa. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
ChazQuatro wrote a review 7 Jun
New Jersey12 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Anassa is an incredible retreat for a young family like ours. Everything we needed was at our finger tips and my wife and I felt extraordinary relaxed after our time there. The property is immaculate, the staff anticipates every need, food is delicious, and the facilities like the pool and beach are so much fun.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Get to breakfast a bit earlier to avoid the crowds. Bring bug spray. Be mindful of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for selecting Anassa for your family vacation. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and our team was able to make your stay relaxing-we hope to welcome you back again soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
murrayld wrote a review 3 Jun
Esher, United Kingdom194 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic family stay at Anassa over May half term. The hotel was stunning and catered for all the needs for a family of 4 with 2 young children (9 & 6). The interconnected rooms were ideal - well kept and with great facilities. Could have done with a British kids tv channel but with the weather so perfect we really wanted to be at the pools or beach. The pools all great - 1 for small kids was warmer than the 2 main pools. All next to each other and easy to switch between from 1 base. The pool bar served great cocktails and was very welcoming. Down at the beach there were sailing, SUP and motor boats provided by latchi watersports. Would have been good to have some free with the hotel but a great selection. Also diving courses and testers in the hotel pool to entice the kids. The restaurants were all great. We had Amphora for buffet and breakfast, Helios for fine dining (great live music from the harpist and pianist) and also Pelagos for Meze. A great selection to work round. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They all knew about our boys tree nut allergy and were always accommodating. A great stay - hope to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us for the half term holidays. We are happy to learn that the whole family had a nice time at Anassa and you enjoyed the variety of our restaurants and activities. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Ksenia A wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed with our two kids. The property has nice views. That’s it. The staff at reception are clueless, disorganised, there’s a misunderstanding about every step you make: they misunderstood what milk my child needs, sent me to a pharmacy when it was closed, wrong items delivered to the room, etc etc etc….it’s exhausting. The breakfast looks nice, but the food is tasteless, flies in the juice, stained glasses, management doesn’t seem to care. also for those travelling with your children, you are not allowed to pop into the kids club to play, it’s drop off only. They don’t allow any time for the child to settle in. Pretty draconian. My younger child was really distressed, so we ended up not using it. Overall, there are much nice hotel in Cyprus or Greece that are truly 5 star. This one has only 5 start prices, I am afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience-I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment and have spoken to the team to look into the issues mentioned in your review-please allow me to respond to each point: -unfortunately the receptionist did not realize that you were about to go to the pharmacy during the lunch closure-we have reimbursed you for the taxi and I apologize for the inconvenience caused -the item requested to be delivered to your room is not available in Cyprus in the format you expected-we have credited your account accordingly -we pride ourselves in serving many locally sourced items and healthy options at our breakfast buffet and this has been well received-if any item is not to your liking please inform our team at the restaurant and they will be happy to provide an alternative -as far as the Explorers Club is concerned please note that it is not a play room but a childcare facility with certified nannies that provide activities to our little guests and morning or afternoon sessions can be booked with the team. For health and safety reasons we are not able to allow access to other guests. As an alternative we have offered you to use the facilities outside of the scheduled sessions and have offered to deliver toys to your room Our team is here to provide an enjoyable experience to all of our guests and are looking to accommodate your needs whenever possible-I hope you will enjoy the remainder of your stay. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Alison L wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Fantastic stay at this Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel so welcome and could not do more for us. Great people! The hotel was incredible , great rooms and very spacious. Perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our team was able to acoommmodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Michalis_Michael1990 wrote a review May 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom7 contributions
+1
The hotel was really great, with walkable routes from the rooms to reception, pool, and the beach. The rooms are spacious with high-quality mattresses and bathrooms. Buggy cars are available to carry you and your luggage to your room and the breakfast area (very helpful in high temperatures). The reception was very happy to assist with any request. Vallet service is offered for the guest's car whenever needed. The breakfast had a huge variety meeting all the guest's preferences. The pool and beach service were great as well. Highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Wurst, General Manager at Anassa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Michael, many thanks for being our guest and for sharing your experience and the beautiful photos. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our team was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sebastian Wurst General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$475 - US$618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anassa hotel polis, anassa resort polis, anassa hotel cyprus
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictNeo Chorion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anassa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anassa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ambiental Touch (5.0 km), Blue Lagoon (7.4 km), and Akamas Peninsula (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anassa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Anassa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anassa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anassa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA Terrasse 4 U Cafe Bar, Gravity Road Diner, and Taverne I Parea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anassa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Anassa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Anassa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Anassa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.