We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Backpackers

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“segway tour”(10 reviews)
“double room”(8 reviews)
“yellow wood”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
139
106
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
106
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tourdouble roomyellow woodspecial thanksablution facilitiesfree wifiback packersbungee jumpplace to staywalking distanceenjoyed my staycomfortable bedlocation is greatfamily roomotter trailhot waternice garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Friendy,warm hospitality is not always a given these days, but at Tsitsikamma Backpackers it comes naturally. The welcoming staff-Jessica,Ash,Yvette,Althea and the Segway crew are always ready with a smile, exemplary service or to offer assistance and insight. This coupled with beautiful,serene surroundings and meals that...More

1  Thank marcelleownhouse
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This time round, we were disappointed. * No more inside fireplace for the winter months. * Access to ablutions only around the building parameter through the rain. * Due to partial closure of entertainment/bar area, pool table is cramped and unplayable. (2 black balls on...More

Thank Andre O
Response from Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma BackpackersResponded 1 week ago

HI Andre thank you for the feedback, we are currently building a front lounge area where the current fireplace is so I am sure the next time you visit this will be done. We have gotten a new pool table cover and a set of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the tent was comfortable enough, we had to ask for towels, which we had to pay for & we thought the accommodation was expensive for what we got. We stayed at a guesthouse in Gonubie, where we had an en-suite bathroom & breakfast included...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjones286109
Response from Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for the feedback and I will take this up with the relevant staff with regards to the bathrooms. Kind regards Michelle

Reviewed 6 May 2018

Love the place great for a getaway. Dorm rooms value for money clean and neat at all the time. Friendly staff each time I visit it's like home away from home....keep up the good work. Enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fswindell588
Response from Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Felicity So gladto hear you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again one day! Safe travels Michelle

Reviewed 3 May 2018

We always have a great time, big, clean, modern rooms...Warm Hospitality...GREAT breakfast!!! Well maintained!!! Well located in Tsitsikamma...Has loads of information and knowledge about the area. I recommend them to all my friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NatalieBoshoff
Response from Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma BackpackersResponded 4 May 2018

HI Natalie, thank you for the awesome review! Loved having you Kind regards Backpackers Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Storms River
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gaygaygaygaygaygay
5 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle K | Property representative |
Hi, yes we do have communal lockers you can use during the day thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The double rooms are as good as at a real hotel, but the dormrooms are totally fine too!"
Read review
"Dorms with private bathrooms and with Garden view"
Read review
"The tents were real fun, but bit humid due to the rains"
Read review
"Every room, tent you choose is perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing