We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Hotel Mezdi

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (641)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (91)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Colfosco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Il nostro Mountain Hotel Mezdì è la sistemazione che avete sempre sognato per le vostre vacanze in montagna. Arrivate. Fate il pieno di aria pura di montagna. Ricaricate le energie. Ecco lo speciale invito dell'Alta Badia e del nostro Hotel Colfosco. Qui trovate la perfetta simbiosi di paradiso naturale, avventura, benessere e gioie del palato. In estate, le Dolomiti affascinano grazie ai loro sentieri escursionistici e ciclabili. In inverno invece, l'Alta Badia si trasforma in un paradiso dello sci con oltre 500 km di piste ottimamente preparate nel cuore delle Dolomiti. Ma neanche fondisti, amanti delle ciaspole e dello scialpinismo avranno tempo per annoiarsi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Game room
Skiing
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
1,027Review9Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 717
  • 259
  • 33
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mark A wrote a review Mar 2024
Wetherby, United Kingdom48 contributions30 helpful votes
Really friendly family run hotel Fantastic views of the mountains and a lovely spa with steam room sauna and an outdoor adult only pool with lots of different air jets The rooms were a good size and really clean with an excellent housekeeping team The food is excellent and our waiter Paulo was very friendly and helpful Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Veloist wrote a review Mar 2024
Worcester Park, United Kingdom228 contributions143 helpful votes
8 of us spent a week here at the start of March. Lovely hotel, the rooms were good with lovely views of the mountain/piste, staff were friendly and we loved the facilities, particularly the outdoor pool and the salt steam room. Access to the skiing was easy, less than a 100m walk to the piste and you can choose how you come back although skiing back to the hotel requires enough snow. We had always stayed in Corvara and there was some consternation before we went about access to the ski slopes and how it would work being at the top of Borest!There was an excellent ski room with individual lockable lockers for each room. The sky terrace must be lovely in the summer. Food in the restaurant was fine and Paolo was friendly and attentive. The views from the bar were superb, couldn’t stop looking at them. There were a few little niggles, none of them are major. Namely…you could ask for omelettes, poached eggs, fried eggs or porridge at breakfast. The breakfast menu did not appear on the table until our third morning and then disappeared again a a couple of days later, we only found out you could get different eggs by asking. The people in our party in rooms 503 and 505 would have liked to have the tv placed so it did not block the view of the mountains from the bed. The mats just before the carpets outside the lift were a trip hazard (we just kept moving them) and the bombardinos could have been bigger. But these are all minor issues and did not spoil a lovely holiday. We would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Garry and Rosie O wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Imagine your perfect ski holiday hotel and the Mezdi is it. A wonderfully warm and welcoming hotel with truly excellent service. We had a spacious superior room with a sunny balcony at the front of the hotel overlooking the Colfosco lift hub. Super convenient for accessing the piste in the morning. The atmospheric bar is a great place to while away an hour or two on return from the slopes or after dinner. The wellness area is immaculate and offer swimming pools, saunas and steam rooms to ease the muscle aches after a day on the slopes. The restaurant is well run and catered perfectly with my need for a gluten free diet due to coeliac disease. Colfosco is a great starting point for those looking to ski the Sella Ronda and the wider Alta Badia ski area. I wholeheartedly recommend the Mountain Hotel Mezdi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the piste
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard A wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Berghotel Mezdi in Colfosco Alta Badia is a serene Alpine retreat that exceeded all expectations. With its breathtaking mountain views, elegant rooms, and impeccable service, this hotel offers an unforgettable experience. The culinary delights served at the restaurant showcase a perfect blend of local and international flavors. The wellness center provides relaxation and rejuvenation, while the attentive staff ensure every guest feels pampered. Berghotel Mezdi is an ideal choice for those seeking a tranquil and luxurious getaway in the heart of the Italian Alps.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Spygliukas wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom45 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
This is a second time in this hotel and I understand why people keep coming back - it is just perfect for us.we normally do not go to the same place twice but this hotel is an exception. Amazing spa (outdoor pool is one of the main factors we booked this hotel), incredible food and service! It is our last day today and we will be sad to leave this modern, comfortable and very nice hotel. Thank you the receptionist for arranging a wonderful birthday surprise for my husband - really appreciate this extra mile. And of course thank you to all the waiters who are incredibly attentive and the chef who made us heavier by a few kg for sure😆
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mezdì Hotel, Direttore generale at Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Responded 30 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! It’s a pleasure to read your words, and we will definitely wait for you again! Best regards from the Dolomites, Fam. Rudiferia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle D wrote a review Mar 2023
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States108 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Great stay for skiing. We had a family group with the Panorama Suite and a double. Suite great for families but one bathroom. Double rooms very spacious. Loved the service and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great ski room and rental location is next door. Since ski was light we walked to bridge about 75 -100 m to start skiing to colfosco gondola. Loved the half board dinner. Same table every night. Dinner ended early 6:45-8:15 and you arrived anytime. Monday gala night was fancier. We went off site for a few dinners and did receive a small credit. Great pool outside and steam room. Bar was a nice place apres ski. Overall great stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mezdì Hotel, Direttore generale at Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your kind review! It’s a pleasure to read your words, and we will definitely wait for you again! Best regards from the Dolomites, Fam. Rudiferia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rosie R wrote a review Feb 2023
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hotel Mezdi is a fabulous hotel, perfectly situated for skiing & tackling the Sella Ronda. The Rudiferia family are great hosts, along with their wonderful staff -especially Beppe & Alessandra who looked after us so well. They will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable . Spacious, light & airy hotel and rooms. Delicious plentiful food and a great spa. We wholeheartedly recommend it and will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mezdì Hotel, Direttore generale at Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Responded 14 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! It’s a pleasure to read your words, and we will wait for you again! Best regards from the Dolomites, Fam. Rudiferia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scott B wrote a review Jan 2023
11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This was our second stay at Hotel Mezdi, having visited the same week in January 2022 too. Our first visit was so brilliant, we couldn't wait to return! The staff were all attentive and friendly, particularly Alexandra, Beppe and Paolo - it was lovely to be remembered from our previous stay. The food was brilliant and plentiful; breakfast was a buffet each morning from 7.15am, allowing us to have a leisurely breakfast and get on the slopes for when the first lift opened at 8.30am. Dinner was for arrivals between 6.45pm - 8.15pm and we varied the time we ate based on how busy we'd been through the day. Each dinner has a buffet to start, followed by a 3 course dinner which you selected the evening before. There was plenty of local Süd Tyrolean options and it was great to try things that I might not usually have. The room was lovely, this year we booked directly with the hotel, so it was good to be able to choose the style of size and room at point of booking. We were in the 30m2 sized room and it was well setup and felt recently renovated. The heated outdoor pool and spa facilities were always beckoning us after a day on the slopes. We really enjoyed using these throughout our stay. Although the hotel seemed full, the facilities were large enough that it never felt too busy. We took games to play in the evening at the bar and enjoyed lots of Hugos (Elderflower and Processco) cocktails in the evenings - Alexandra's Hugo set the bar for all other Hugos we had on our stay - I'm not sure we found a better elsewhere on our trip! We're very much looking forward to visiting again next year, it's a brilliant hotel, perfectly located for the slopes and the Sella Ronda. Thank you for such an excellent stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's easy to cross the road and ski out of the hotel, a little more difficult to ski in; it is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mezdì Hotel, Direttore generale at Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! It’s a pleasure to read your words, and we will definitely wait for you again! Best regards from the Dolomites, Fam. Rudiferia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SussexSi wrote a review Jan 2023
Sussex, England10 contributions6 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here with friends for a week's skiing over Christmas 2022. The staff were helpful and attentive, the food was beyond excellent and the general ambience of the hotel itself, the village of Calfosco and the surrounding mountain scenery thoroughly memorable. The hotel's wellness facilities are excellent too. There are two pools one indoor and one outdoor (heated of course) along with saunas, steam rooms, relaxation rooms etc. My daughter requires a gluten free diet and we had advised ahead of our arrival. The hotel was fully aware of this at all times and prepared her food accordingly. This is definitely a very good option for a skiing holiday, or any other holiday, in Alta Badia and the Sella Ronda in general.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mezdì Hotel, Direttore generale at Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Responded 12 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! It’s a pleasure to read your words, and we will wait for you again! Best regards from the Dolomites, Fam. Rudiferia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TashP170 wrote a review Jan 2023
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Arrived at hotel and had to wait an uncomfortable amount of time for the receptionist to look up. She knew we were there because the taxi man had helped us up with our bags and popped them just in front - which is not exactly a silent process … she looked very engrossed in what she was doing. We got checked in and had to make our own way to room with our bags - no porter. After we got settled we suddenly realised that dinner finished as 8.15??!!!!!! I only realised this by reading a weird leaflet she gave us on check in. 8.15 a a bit odd… but not as odd as the brightly lit hot windowless wooden room we were seated in. Food was ok, waitress was lovely (black curly hair). We went for breakfast the next morning and with no explanation found out we sit in seat we were in night before. The thought of sitting in this weird set up for a week more gave me anxiety so we asked to move. We sat in the main dining room- equally as hot and just as bizarrely brightly lit. Had Xmas eve dinner which was icing on cake for us … purple risotto … purple gnocchi … etc ..We ate out at our own cost god the remainder of the stay. On 1 evening I went to the bar about 10-1030 to ask for a bottle of wine to take to the room - I was told they didn’t have that particular bottle cold by the bar girl. So i asked what they did have cold and she said “nothing up here”. Turns out she had to go to the restaurant to get cold wine which I eventually got her to do. Of course if this was midnight …1 am I understand- but 1030pm? The room was spacious but not the set up you see on the website photos .. literally beds and sheets… no nice covers or usual little bits of decor -ornaments, magazines, leaflets etc to make room homely. Felt v sparse… because it was v sparse! No tea coffee making - no water …. No glasses for water. The whole stay felt like a v below average affair. Only reason this place is 4 star is because of the spa facilities and the location opposite the slopes. Really disappointing unwelcoming hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mezdì Hotel, Direttore generale at Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Deat Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your holiday with us did not meet your expectations. We are also surprised that you haven´t told us anything about the problems you have encountered when you were here, we would surely have found a way to solve them. We would be very happy to welcome you again so that we can amaze you this time. Best regards from the Dolomites, Fam. Rudiferia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Colfosco area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,091 - HK$3,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berghotel mezdi colfosco
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolColfosco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOUNTAIN HOTEL MEZDI - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Colfosco, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Hotel Mezdì
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di Colfosco (0.3 km) and Casa Sorà (xviii Sec) - Colfosco (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Yes, free private parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luianta, Black Hill Pizzeria, and Hotel Restaurant Jagerhof.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mountain Hotel Mezdì located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Colfosco.
Are pets allowed at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mountain Hotel Mezdì?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Does Mountain Hotel Mezdì have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.