Yannis Aparthotel
Traveller (450)
room 10 view
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 16 hotels in Nidri
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
If you’re looking for a quiet hotel in Nidri, look no further than Yannis Aparthotel. Rooms at Yannis Aparthotel Hotel provide a refrigerator and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. You can also enjoy a pool and a poolside bar while staying at Yannis Aparthotel Hotel. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular waterfalls such as Nydri Waterfalls. The staff at Yannis Aparthotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Pool with view
Poolside bar
Fishing
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Nidri 311 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Aktion Airport
24.1 km
See all flights
Argostolion Airport
68.8 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles548 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Yannis Aparthotel garners praise for its cleanliness, with visitors consistently noting the spotless rooms and well-kept common areas. Its prime location is a hit, offering easy access to beaches and local attractions, complemented by stunning marina views from certain rooms. While some rooms may feel basic, the welcoming atmosphere fostered by friendly staff and a charismatic host enhances the stay. Amenities and breakfast are deemed adequate, though unremarkable, with opportunities for upgrades. Overall, the hotel provides a clean, conveniently located stay with reasonable value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Basic

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
548Reviews118Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 106
  • 32
  • 13
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachron wrote a review Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent a week at the yannis hotel and had a great time,we had to change our holiday because of everything that’s going on and thought we’d try Greece it didn’t cost a lot to change and we booked a week at the yannis for £1000 B and B.
The transfer was about an hour and we arrived at 12 midnight and went straight to the room on the second floor,no lift but it didn’t bother us,the rooms are ok no tv the beds are firm but I slept well all week,showers got a mind of its own and theirs a sink and kettle and 1 wardrobe.
We paid extra for aircon €6 a night and you need it because we didn’t have it the first night and it’s boiling in the room without.
We had a great view overlooking the pool and sea 10 out of 10.
The breakfast is continental tea coffee juice toast cheese jam cornflakes lovely Greek yogurt with honey,I was disappointed when I found out but it was enough for me and my wife paid extra for a full breakfast,only a couple of euros extra.
The pools nice to sit around and theirs a small beach about 10 minutes walk it’s a pebble beach with sun beds €7 for 2 with the umbrella and the restaurant brings you food and drink,great restaurants outside aswell and it’s not expensive.
We went to meganisi on the ferry €1.70 each way and walked about 10 mins to a nice beach,definitely worth a visit and if you have a car you can drive around meganisi,we hired a small boat from Ionian boat hire outside yannis hotel,speek to thanos it’s €80 9am till 6pm plus fuel €25 €35 euros and you go around meganissi scorpios some lovely beaches aswell.
The best part of the holiday was spending time at the yannis kiriakos and his family are great hosts and Monica the waitress.
We don’t usually go back to the same place every year but we are thinking of booking again next year to the yannis to see kiriakos and his family again.
If you like sandy beaches you’d have to go to the other side of the island or hire a car,boat that’s the only downside here but we had a great week thanks to kiriakos and family.
Ronnie Rachel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STAUROULA VERIKIOU, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Yannis Aparthotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
we are really happy that we met your expectations and we would love to see you again :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Citycoastcat wrote a review Jul 2022
Westcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Yannis hotel was fair. We had booked a duplex room but when we went there found it was two floors up and the bedroom was up a rather unstable flimsy staircase. I have had hip and knee replacement so didn't feel too comfortable with the idea of having to go downstairs to the bathroom in the night and possibly slipping down the stairs so we slept on the pull out beds downstairs. The upstairs balcony had a view out over the marina so it was great to sit out there for a drink before going out in the evening.

The temperature was around 36° when we arrived and after two humid nights we decided to pay for aircon. We found that evening that the remote control didn't work and although we tried to explain it is was the remote at fault Voula said she had to call someone to check the aircon unit in the room. Both she and Kiriakis were very defensive about this and seemed to be cross with us for some reason. I believe some other people moved out and we got a new remote as this was in the room that evening and worked. Also, as others have said, they did not like you to pay by card in the bar, just cash. Something to do with bank charges.

The pool area was pleasant but very busy and the loungers were packed around it (the hotel was full). If you wanted a drink there you had to buy it at the bar, not use your own bottle of water.

The rooms were supposed to be self catering but there wasn't a lot of room for cooking, Just a couple of electric rings shoved next to the sink and a tiny fridge. We normally just have a cold breakfast when in Greece so it wasn't a problem for us.

Nidri itself was very much more built up but it was 20+ years ago that I last went. Car hire was very expensive at $80+ a day for the smallest car. We opted to get the bus to Lefkada town one day, caught the ferry to Meganisi from the port and went on a boat trip to a couple of other islands.

One of the best things about this hotel was its location not too far from the port but away from the hustle and bustle. It was lovely and quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor can have sea views if they are sea facing but it is a trek upstairs if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Fran R wrote a review Oct 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from Yannis, what a fantastic time we had.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, directly on the seafront, with bars and tavernas both on the road in front of hotel and the main street. There are dozens of places to eat including the Fast food places where you can get a very tasty Gyros ,Hot dog or burger.
Rooms are a good size, we were in room 50 directly above reception, with a partial sea view, no complaints at all.
Kiriakis is a great host, yes he does have a dry sense of humour but we absolutely got him and had some good laughs with him. He goes out of his way to encourage his guests to get to know each other, even reserving tables for you at the bar in the evening
We used the bar every night, and there was always a great atmosphere
The snacks at the bar are rasty and reasonably priced, breakfast is continental, with sausage, eggs, bacon, available as an extra.
Voula and Monika are around to serve breakfast, Monika works the bar area during the day, Kiriakis works the bar at night. They all work really hard to ensure that everyone has a great holiday , and there are lots of returning guests at the hotel
Nidri is a beautiful resort, no sandy beaches as such but there are shingle beaches with plenty of sunbeds.
We will definitely return to Nidri, and will definitely return to Yannis!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sheila b wrote a review Jul 2022
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had eleven days at the Yiannis Hotel. The bar and the pool area although quite small is very lovely. We requested a room away from the pool and this we received. At first I thought I had made a mistake as there are no views from the back of the property at all but on reflection and as the weather was in excess of 40 degrees most days it turned out the rooms was lovely and cool in the afternoons. Our room was very small and the shower room was very cramped but it was adequate. There was one small wardrobe containing 2 small drawers the rest of our clothes we had to put on open shelving which meant the room always looked untidy. The rooms needed basic maintenance as there were a bedside light not working and the shower was difficult to use as water just poured from the tap at the bottom. The housekeeping was very poor.Towards the end of the holiday I did not use the pool as it looked dirty. I never saw the pool cleaned and there was a collection of small bits of debris on the bottom - I am not saying it wasn’t cleaned but it did not look good- The owner who served the bar was a lovely man but seemed to make up prices as the same items could differ. Be prepared to pay 6 Euro a day for aircon which can mount up over 14 nights. Would I stay at Yannis again ? No defiantly not.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want to use your balcony and can’t stand the then forgo a sea view for a room at the back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STAUROULA VERIKIOU, General Manager at Yannis Aparthotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
we are sorry we did not accomplice your expectations. The bedside light if you had reported it would have been fixed. We are wondering as long as you did not used the pool how do you know about the prices and if the pool is cleaned, just for your information the pool is cleaned when guests are not using it. kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon L wrote a review Aug 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week here from Sunday 21st-28th August.
We booked this last minute so wasn’t expecting too much and after reading the ‘mixed review’ had an open mind as to what experience we would receive.

Firstly the views are outstanding and straight away make you feel on holiday.
The rooms are what you would expect with no issues. Cleaned daily and towels changed/bed made daily.
It’s close to what ever you need and you can with go down the Main Street via the front entrance or walk past the harbour and down the beach via the back entrance.
Breakfast is continental or you can buy a fried breakfast and it’s fairly priced
€1.50 for 3 slices of bacon and same price for 2 eggs.
Alcohol drinks very much same as most taverns and the soft drinks you help yourself and again fairly priced.
Bar food is available with a limited menu but it’s enough for you
This is a family run pub and for me the star of the show is the maintenance/waiter/stand up comedian/owner
VINI
I’ve read people find him offensive etc but he is a really really funny guy and makes your stay more enjoyable. It may take a while to get used to his patter but once you do your holiday will become more enjoyable, so thanks for being a great host VINI

We plan to book again for next year such was the great time we had 10/10

One last thing. If your wanting to have the best food whilst out here then try Pomodoro which is literally a 1 min walk (from the bar end to the left as you leave)
Spyros is a great host and the food was the best we have had in a long time, including back home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Franks88 wrote a review Oct 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Yannis twice this year, more recently for our wedding accommodation with our family and friends.

Voula, Kiriakos and Monica are amazing, kind and caring hosts, they can’t do enough for you, they are all very hard working and so committed to their family run business. They supplied a lovely birthday cake for my niece who was 1 and sung to her it was really special, and a memory we will not forget!

The rooms are cleaned daily by lovely housekeeping staff, they frequently supply fresh towels and sheets.
The food and drinks are great at the pool bar, snacks menu at lunch and breakfast is included with jet 2.

The location is very good 2 min walk to the Center of Nidri. The views of the harbour from the hotel are amazing.

We will definitely be back at the Yannis soon!
Love from Latisha and Liam x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colin m wrote a review Jul 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just home after a weeks stay at the Yannis hotel. This was a nice week away but sooo hot (35-40degrees). The Yannis is in a perfect location right on the beach front and just a 10 second walk over the road to the water which has a lovely view to the marina and islands over the water. It is a 2 min walk to the large ferry boat which costs €1.70 to Meganisi Island where there is a fantastic little cove beach with great facilities. Takes half an hour and well worth it for the views (we went twice on our stay).

Back to Yannis. It is on the main road along the beach front near to plenty bars and restaurants. Also leaving the back entrance takes you right on to the next street up also with plenty bars, restaurants and shops.

Our room was quite small and a bit tired. Tiny bathroom but cleaned every day. We had a small balcony but no view as overlooked by flats in a different block who had balconies overlooking the pool. Had to pat €7 per day for air conditioning and €10 for the safe.

The pool is small and the area around it is quite cramped and not too many beds although most did not stay around the pool. We were told if leaving the hotel to go somewhere for lunch we could not leave our towels on the bed.

There is a pool bar and plenty tables and chairs for drinks and snacks which were reasonable prices. This area is also where the breakfast is.

The breakfast- this was the most disappointing part. It stated continental breakfast which we have had many places before and always nice fruit, cereal, quisonts etc but Yannis breakfast consisted of a plate of slices of the cheapest ham, a plate of thin cheese slices and a plate of sliced tomatoes a bit bowl of yogurt which looked like cottage cheese and a loaf of white and brown bread. Also 2 small self dispensed containers of cheap cornflakes. Some diluted juice and a coffee machine. It was pretty much an offering more than a breakfast and the cheapest offering to call it breakfast. You could have cooked sausages and eggs etc but you need to pay for them.

Other than the poor breakfast we enjoyed our stay here.

It is a lovely area with nice scenery. Eating out is fairly cheap and plenty of places to choose from (on front strip or the next street up) Beers are about €4 a pint. Meals range from Pita gyros (which we had many) are about €4, Greek salads about €8, and other dishes €10-15.

All in all a lovely stay on a beautiful island in the blazing heat (the 40’s forecast the week after us ) will likely return but probably I not mid summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark C wrote a review Aug 2023
Aldershot, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be one of the best hotels in Nydri. Family run and family friendly. The rooms are comfortable with the beds made and room cleaned daily, fresh towels every couple of days and fresh bed around 3/4 days.
The staff are friendly and the owners are approachable and will happily deal with any issues or requests you may have. The pool bar is a good social area and not expensive. The bar food is lovingly prepared and cooked by Monika and is a good place for lunch. There are a great number of excellent restaurants in Nydri, which fill up rapidly once the sun has gone down. The views are great and there is plenty to do on the island so you can be as busy or as relaxing as you want to be.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Always take nappy sacks with as loo paper isn’t allowed in the loo. It’s Greece so don’t expect...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette W wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely family owned hotel. Very genial host with a wicked sense of humour. That's Kyriakis his lovely wife Voula and Monica who works so hard to make your holiday special. Rooms are spotless comfortable and equipped with kettle fridge hairdryer etc. Fresh towels most days too! Breakfast is good enough with the option of cooked food at a small cost. Prices of drinks at the bar are very reasonable as are bar snacks which are available throughout the day. The view from the hotel bar and breakfast area is stunning! There are enough sunbeds around the pool and the policy of not allowing reserving a bed with a towel etc is much appreciated! In my opinion this hotel is probably the best in Nydri and I would not hesitate to recommend it. We have enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ianp41 wrote a review Sept 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful time again, fifth time visiting these apartments Voula, Moniker look after you in the daytime while evening entertainment comes from Kiriakos.
He’s like marmite but give him a chance and don’t take him so seriously and he will really make your holiday.
Breakfast was efficiently taken care of by Moniker and the paid for extras, bacon, eggs etc were well worth the money.
We’ll be back for the 6th time either 2022/23 for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maazdamania55 asked a question Jan 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi can anyone give me the e mail address for Yannis hotel please
Answer from Mark C
Aldershot, United Kingdom49 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi, the email address is: viniverikios@yahoo.gr
Redmanc99 asked a question Sept 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom131 contributions37 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me if the Wi-Fi signal very good on the ground floor rooms.. thanks in advance
Answer from Yve-an-Dave
Weymouth, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
hi yes its fine we didn't seem to have a problem
Answer from ianp41
Manchester, United Kingdom73 contributions40 helpful votes
Yes kettles in all rooms
Kiki asked a question Sept 2023
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Can anyone give me the email address for the property as Jet2 give me one but not sure if it is correct 😂 many thanks
Answer from Liz C
Doncaster, United Kingdom252 contributions41 helpful votes
I think the email address can be found on Tripadvisor
paul G wrote a tip 10 Jul
39 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the male owner thinks Greek icon very nasty person goes on about being sexy male very obnoxious domineering with the guests England "
Read full review
Allan wrote a tip 1 Jul
4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"See my review!"
Read full review
Jane d wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If the weather goes above 30 degrees, you may want to purchase air-conditioning for 7 Euros a day. The units in the room are very efficient"
Read full review
Pat Cook wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view amazing "
Read full review
PK1 wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take plenty of mozzie spray! Book sea view room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nidri area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$687 - HK$1,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yannis aparthotel hotel nidri, yannis aparthotel lefkas, yannis aparthotel hotel lefkas
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsLefkadaNidri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YANNIS APARTHOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Yannis Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Yannis Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Port Nidri (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Yannis Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a poolside bar.
What food & drink options are available at Yannis Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Yannis Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maraboo Beach, Kalypso, and The Pinewood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yannis Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yannis Aparthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Yannis Aparthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castle of Agia Maura (14.5 km).
Does Yannis Aparthotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Nidri HotelsNidri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NidriHotels near Yannis Aparthotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire