We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

    Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau MabulSee available hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good26%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scuba junkie” (231 reviews)
    “dive sites” (52 reviews)
    “turtle hatchery” (18 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (586)
    There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    6 - 10 of 477 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very good and professional dive resort with amazing staff. The boat form Semporna to Mabul island takes around 1 hour. We stayed here for 3 night and 3 days of diving. With as highlight Sipadan which is one of the best diving locations in the...More

    Thank Rico-EHV
    Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

    Firstly, this was an excellent venue for both divers, and those just wanting totally unwind with nature. We were part of a family group, all of whom were experienced divers. The operation was very well organised. We arrived at the Scuba Junkie offices on the...More

    2  Thank Paleflier
    Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

    My boyfriend and I did the 5N and 6D package at scuba junkie and had a great time. The diving was brilliant. We felt in safe hands with the friendly dive masters which made diving in mabul, kapali and sipidan very enjoyable. The double room...More

    Thank Gdarling1234
    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    I spent 5 days at the Beach Resort with my fiancée and it was perfect. For starters, Luke generously helped me organize my underwater marriage proposal, which our first divemaster, Dani, executed flawlessly. She was one of the kindest people I've met in my life...More

    1  Thank LaurentMontreal2
    Reviewed 23 September 2017

    ACCOMMODATION I was not expecting much from the accommodation/ food, after all this was to be a scuba diving holiday, not a luxury holiday, however, both the accommodation and food were lovely. We paid for the air conditioning and I would recommend others to do...More

    Thank Alexandrafoley1
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$28 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • Semporna District >
    • Pulau Mabul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    248 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    464 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Mother Semporna
    82 reviews
    26.07 km away
    Restoran bismillah
    38 reviews
    33.39 km away
    Six Star Steamboat Restaurant
    9 reviews
    80.08 km away
    Mabul Cafe
    52 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sipadan National Park
    302 reviews
    14.45 km away
    Scuba Junkie Diving
    316 reviews
    25.92 km away
    Big John Scuba
    244 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Bohey Dulang Island
    90 reviews
    42.73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UngFoy
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
    0
    Votes
    1963WorldTraveler
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
    I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
    Read review
    "ensuite A/C room"
    Read review
    "air con rooms"
    Read review
    "Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing