We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (436)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (43)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(252 reviews)
“dive sites”(51 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Private Balcony
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
356
128
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
356
128
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortturtle hatcheryfishwell oiled machinemarine lifefun divesbuffet stylevip roomgreen turtlesgreat divebig thankslocal communitydevil raysmy advanced open waterbeach clean ups
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

One of the most amazing places on the planet. Not only are they an amazing dive company and snorkeling (which I did and it was so awesome, I saw cool things like loads of Sea Turtles! octopus, eels, sea snake, swam in a school of...More

Thank Lizards28
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I cannot recommend Scuba Junkie enough! A clear, thorough and informative booking procedure made everything really easy. Everything was so well organised, transfer was waiting at the airport, Hostel was easy to check into-boats in the morning were well organised and they organised us quickly...More

Thank Chloe W
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We spent 10 days at Mabul Beach Resort and we will definitely be back. We had never scuba-dived before and did our PADI open water over the first few days. Our instructor Penny Hall was fabulous. Really knowledgeable, with a great calming manner for us...More

Thank Nick B
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Accommodation: I stayed in a dorm. It was quite hot. It was clean, comfortable and there was a ratio of 3 bathrooms per 8 beds. Food: Way better than I thought it would be. Plenty of choices including healthy choices. There is always a vegetarian...More

3  Thank Patrícia A
Reviewed 17 May 2018

A bunch of us were in Scuba Junkie's Mabul Beach resort for 2 nights and 3 days for our Padi Open Water Certification course. The Mabul Resort is about a 40 min boat ride away from Semporna. The resort itself is extremely pretty and the...More

Thank Disha87
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (436)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiaohuimoh
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leslie B | Reviewed this property |
No. The rooms are clean and very basic. You should ask if they can make a hair dryer available.
1
Vote
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Bungalows are beautiful and very large and a good bet if you want a bit of luxury on your dive trip."
Read review
"defintely stay in a private room as you get the best position on the island and room to hang out all your wet..."
Read review
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing