We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gandhi's Paradise

Save
Share
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (9)
Overview
Dharamkot Road,After TIPA, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219 India See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
141
72
33
20
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
72
33
20
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr gandhi the owner karaoke night hotel is located local sightseeing beautiful view triund hill cold weather pleasant stay mcleodganj market sight seeing hospitality mountains waterfall peak terrace height
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Gandhi's Paradise McLeod Ganj Hell on hills... 622174159 Experiencing "being a neglected child" even when you were well planned before.... this is exactly what i and my friends felt like the very moment when we reached MC-LEODGANJ and checked into the so called GHANDHI's...More

Thank mohinders367
Response from SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's ParadiseResponded 6 days ago

Dear Reader ! This is one of the same reviews mentioned by his friends and our response remains the same as mentioned below with the addition of bullet points:- Dissatisfaction starts when the payment is done for the basic room and guest want to stay...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst services one could imagine. Right from the owner Mr. Gandhi to the staff completely unprofessional. No one knows how to talk to the guests and on the contrary they are rude and arrogant. The description of the rooms has been mentioned incorrectly because the...More

2  Thank sanjay a
Response from SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's ParadiseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest ! Let me start from the beginning :- You called us more then half a dozen time to book your room and every time you mentioned us the different rates being offered to you by different travel agencies but we gave you the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were group f 4 friends and we booked this hotel from GoIbibo. We booked Premium Valley View with Breakfast rooms and when we reached this property the service boys showed our room which was on Ground floor where Premium Valley view was not visible....More

2  Thank Sagar J
Response from SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's ParadiseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest ! Let me start from the beginning :- You called us more then half a dozen time to book your room and every time you mentioned us the different rates being offered to you by different travel agencies but we gave you the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most Pathetic Hotel & Service I have ever come across. To Top that the Owner was absolutely rude and blunt. We too almost 1.5hrs to get through to the check-in service & when we asked them to Give us our rooms, that we selected...More

Thank AakashS410
Response from SG_7_62, Manager at Hotel Gandhi's ParadiseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest ! Let me start from the beginning :- You called us more then half a dozen time to book your room and every time you mentioned us the different rates being offered to you by different travel agencies but we gave you the...More

Reviewed 22 June 2018

rooms have an amazing view, the room service is also very quick. Hotel is located in upper part of McLeod Ganj but the good part is the area is not crowded and its peaceful. Hotel has an amazing deck to sit and enjoy the view,...More

2  Thank AkshayS164
View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel "Gandhi's Paradise" is located at Mcleodganj, Dharamshala at a height of 2206 Meters (7191 feet) above sea level. The hotel is in front of the highest peak of Dhauladhar mountain range, the "Hanuman Ka More Tiba" at 5639m (18500 ft) where the Lord Hanuman rested while returning with the "Sanjeevani Buti" in his hand. The Hotel is situated at the last motorable spot of this mountain town which also serves as the starting point for the famous trek to Triund. Hotel "Gandhi's Paradise" is surrounded by oak, cedar, pine and deodar trees. It is ideally located to discover the unique beauty of the stunning Dhauladhar ranges. The charming hotel offers splendid views of the Himalayas. The newly appointed rooms with Italian marble, wooden floor, large glass windows and soothing decor ensure that our guests leave reinvigorated. Each room offers breath taking views of the mountains and the valleys. Every room has an exclusive private balcony from where one can admire the splendid views of the snow covered peaks , lush green forests , "Hanuman Ka Tiba", Indrahar Pass (4375m, 14350 ft) Triund trekking point (2994 Mts 9818 Ft , Galu Devi temple (2628 m, 8568 ft) Bhagsunag temple (2196m, 7200 ft), Waterfalls, Dharmkot village, Indrunag Temple, Slate Mines, Bhagsunag parking and Swimming pool, Vipasana Meditation Centre, Chola curves and legendary river Churaan Khadh of the world famous destination Mcleodganj /Dharamshala. The GP's overall ambience is crammed with Temples, Monasteries, amazing panorama, Nature's prettiness leaves oneself with the feelings of pleasantness, relaxation, spiritual enlightenment, positivity, Joy & internal delight. The GP's is well equipped with the exotic decor discernible in its Rooms, Ishaan Restaurant, Meeting / Conference Hall, Open Air Roof Top Restaurant facing the valley and Children activity centre. The GP's is within walking distance of the famous Bhagsunag Temple which is 15 minutes walk from the Templenj Square. GP's is a 20 minute walk from Mcleodganj Square. A flight from Delhi arrives daily. It is also well connected by Rail and Road. There is an ample private parking for guests who choose to drive or hire a car. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$26 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$26 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Hotel Shivani International
255 reviews
.14 km away
OYO 4751 Hotel Akashdeep
34 reviews
.16 km away
OYO 1154 The Castle
48 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Bhagsu Heights
34 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 90 nearby restaurants
Morgan's Place
227 reviews
.49 km away
Joy Food
8 reviews
.61 km away
Om Cafe
26 reviews
.66 km away
Trek and Dine
203 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Yoga with Raj
31 reviews
.34 km away
Himalayan Therapeutic Studio
21 reviews
.65 km away
Bhagsu Naag Temple
41 reviews
.40 km away
Kalachakra Temple
369 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rutuja88
23 April 2018|
Answer
Response from AakashS410 |
The most Pathetic Hotel & Service I have ever come across. To Top that the Owner was absolutely rude and blunt. We too almost 1.5hrs to get through to the check-in service & when we asked them to Give us our rooms, that we... More
0
Votes
Rutuja88
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SG_7_62 | Property representative |
Hi Mam Greetings , yes we do have all weather hot & cold AC roosm. But i dont think you need AC In june . Kindly confirm Rahul Manager - 9805021577.
0
Votes
Ravinder S
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Travel529 | Reviewed this property |
Likely to rain, there are better properties than Gandhi Paradise, consider this suggestion. Have fun
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not book this property"
sagar_jain00
2 weeks ago
Read review
"This Hotel is under construction and hence has electricity problems."
AakashS410
2 weeks ago
Read review
"All rooms have an amazing view"
AkshayS164
22 Jun 2018
Read review
"Stay in the Lap of Nature. Excellent view of Dholadhar Mountain."
AshwaniS303
24 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing