We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Annecy Sud

Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (10)

Overview

76 Avenue d Aix les Bains BP 2, Seynod Cedex 02, 74602 Seynod, Annecy France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
18
35
24
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
35
24
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel night stay good size air conditioner nice staff cup of tea accor hotels spoke very good english restaurant staff free parking parking space walk into town little bit croissants centre annecy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a surprise!!! After reading a mix of positive and negative reviews, I arrived with mixed feelings. I stayed in a so-called "Privilege"room, which was worth the money the 5 nights I stayed in. + This Hotel offers VERY secure AND enough parking space +...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank conquistador1970
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy SudResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read your review and see that everything run well while staying with us ! We really hope you will consider our hotel for your next trip to Annecy. We hope to welcome you soon again !

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have stayed at a number of Accor Hotels over the last few years from Ibis through to Novotel, in the UK and in France so can now compare on even basis.Hotel is in a good location for visiting Annecy and the surrounding areas as...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank David V
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy SudResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guests, Thank you for your detailed feedback, it's always appreciated. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We took good note of your remarks concerning breakfast and diner, and we will do our best to improve our choices for...More

Reviewed 25 October 2018

The car park has quite high traffic calmers . We requested a room with a bath which we had unfortunately the water wasn't hot, or in the shower, staff did offer to move us but it was too late in the evening. Wifi did not...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Bernadette O
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy SudResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Bernadette O, Thank you for leaving your feedback on here. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the water not being warm in the evening, and for the problem of wifi...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018

we traveled in group from India and everything in room was working ok. we got big room with extra room which was nice.. good parking space ....it was just 1 night stay ..sleep was good as bed was really good and no noise from out...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank raseshbhatt
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy SudResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Rasesh B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was up to your expectation. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the hotel. The room was clean, nothing special, although listed as "a privilege room", and we found the prices rather high, over 150.- Euros per night for two. The staff members we encountered were all friendly, helpful and most pleasant,...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 2FlyingCoconuts
Response from Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy SudResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guests, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Annecy Sud We are happy to read these positive comments on our staff. We took also good note of your remarks regarding the breakfast. We are looking...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Far away from the stressful urban life (2.5km). Near the lake and the old town centre. A delightful hotel with 66 rooms, swimming pool, restaurant with shady terrace and bar with an open fire. Free outdoor More parking. Conference rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
66
Price range
US$77 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Hotel Annecy Sud
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
66
Price range
US$77 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Hotel Annecy Sud
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod

Photos

Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Premiere Classe Annecy Sud - Cran Gevrier
237 reviews
.68 km away
Ace Hotel
461 reviews
1.23 km away
Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier
163 reviews
1.26 km away
Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
516 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
Pizza Giovanni
108 reviews
.45 km away
Yatta ! Ramen
243 reviews
.73 km away
L'art Seyn
60 reviews
.37 km away
Le Grain de Sel
50 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Le Monde Interieur
15 reviews
.52 km away
L'Atelier des Enigmes - Escape Game Annecy
298 reviews
.79 km away
Combi des Alpes
54 reviews
.88 km away
La Sphere
10 reviews
1.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David P
18 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mzktravel | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I can't recall family rooms in this hotel but within the Accorhotel Group you do have family suites in the newer "IBIS STYLE" renovated locations. There is one in Annecy. I have recently stayed in another location and... More
0
Votes

Room Tips

"Second Floor Privilege Room well recommended...."
conquistador1970
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Avoid this place"
BernadetteO629
25 Oct 2018
Read review
"its good hotel and i think all rooms are nice not much of view form any room"
raseshbhatt
15 Sep 2018
Read review
"Try and avoid if possible."
360essc
16 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing