We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14/2 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Official Site
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4669)
Room & Suite (1148)
Pool & Beach (868)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 32 hotels in Karon Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Karon Beach, Mandarava Resort and Spa is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Mandarava Resort and Spa makes it easy to enjoy the best of Karon Beach.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Mandarava Resort and Spa offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, Mandarava Resort and Spa offers a pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Karon Beach, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Mandarava Resort and Spa, including MaMa Jin Restaurant (0.8 mi), PORTOSINO Restaurant (0.1 mi), and Bake Free (0.4 mi).

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Mandarava Resort and Spa is sure to make your visit to Karon Beach one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Indoor play area for children
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
3321Reviews325Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,447
  • 670
  • 139
  • 42
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mav68 wrote a review Yesterday
Singapore, Singapore552 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
A Jungle-like Resort   Stayed 2 nights at Mandarava Resort. The Resort is located in the Karon area, up the hill about 15-20 walk to the beach. The resort is pretty amazing as it is built around the slope with most of the rooms fronting one of the 5 resort swimming pools and backed with lush greenery. There are lots of rooms where you can have direct access to the swimming pool. Very cool. They provide shuttles to the beach twice a day. You can also walk if you wish to. In the Karon area, there are plenty of restaurants and shops so you can also walk around if the beach is not what you are going after. The breakfast is pretty decent with many dishes from international to local. It is really value for money. The room is extremely big with a big bathroom and a big balcony (or pool direct access if you opt for a pool direct access room). I love the shower room, a powerful rain shower with a quant mosaic on the wall. There is also an oversized bathtub that can sit 2 people in it. For my room, there is a “day-bed area” overlooking the pool which is kind of nice. You have everything you need in the room. Those who love the jungle theme (lush greeneries) will love this resort. The only caveat is that there are lots of steps within the resort. “Buggy” transportation is available upon request if you do not wish to walk. My only concern with them is that I booked 3 rooms with my credit card. Subsequently my credit card was exposed to some risk (not from the hotel) and my card issuing bank requested me to change to a new card. Mandarava requested me to present the old card upon check in for verification purposes, and they would like to authenticate the old card. How to authenticate the card if the card has been cancelled due to fraudulent activities? They then ask if I have proof to show that the bank indeed was the one who canceled the card. It was mind boggling in terms of process …. In short, I used my Credit Card to make a reservation and the card is under my name, and the room booked is for me, and the name is all the same. Period. What further checks are required I do not understand. Due to this saga, I can only rate them 4 Bubbles on Tripadvisor.  
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Khun mav68, Thank you for time spent to share your holidays experienced with us. Sorry for an inconveniences caused, however nice you have had an enjoyable time stay with us. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Janice T wrote a review 7 Aug
London, United Kingdom89 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Last minute booking for us and we booked direct with the hotel . Better deal by far. Beautiful hotel and the rooms are fabulous. Service is great and the staff very friendly. Good massages at the spa. Bountiful breakfast offering . Many pools on the resort. One downside- the resort is built on a steep hill and although a cart takes you up and down on request , it would be a challenge for elderly, infirm and disabled . Would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Consider the steepness of the property. Outside of main restaurants and bars and some way from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Khun Janice T, Thank you foryour nice review shared. Happy to read you enjoyed the stay and will definitely return. Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
markod70 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions10 helpful votes
My gf and I booked three nights at the Mandarava via Booking.com. With Thailand only relatively recently fully reopened for tourism the rates were much reduced and with hindsight were a real bargain. The resort is set in a beautifully landscaped location which feels very much at one with nature. Our room was stunning. Beautifully laid out with a balcony and a great view. We had had a busy holiday up until this point and the Mandarava was a perfect place to just chill and unwind. We spent a number of days lounging around one of their pools which was just what we needed. One of the standouts for this resort was the staff, every single person we encountered were lovely. I can not fault the service we received at all. There is an on site restaurant where we had breakfast every day and dinner a few times. The food was great. When our three days were up we decided to extend our booking for a further three days as we loved the place so much. We booked this directly through the resort and received a discounted price compared to what we had paid through Booking.com. Some reviews have mentioned that the resort is too far from the beach. We walked there which took us roughly 10-15 minutes. For us that wasn’t an issue. If you are elderly or have mobility issues then this might be a deal breaker for you. We wouldn’t hesitate to return her again if we come back to Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun markod70, Thank you for your great holidays experiences shared. Happy to read you have had a wonderful time and will not hesitate to return if come back to Phuket. Look forward to serve you again and please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Richard P wrote a review Jul 2022
Cork, Ireland19 contributions14 helpful votes
Fantastic experience and stay overall. Friendly staff who were very welcoming from the very start in this wonderful resort. Our bungalow was spacious and bright and located near one of the largest pool. This resort is so large it is actually a town to itself - but exceptionally well managed. The only negative are the hills. Those hills are everywhere!! Hills mean that there are steps, steps and more steps!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun richardpB7739ST, Thank you for sharing your holidays experiences with us. Yes, hotel is located uphill, however we provide a 24 hours TUK TUK service in the property to make sure to the maximum we could support customers to reduce their long walk up and down. Nice to read you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Harry P wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
Stayed here for 4 nights on part of a package trip around some of the Thai islands and was blown away. From the moment we arrived, we were made so welcome from all of the amazing staff. I could not get over how polite and friendly everyone was. It made me feel so relaxed. That coupled with the amazing location, incredible facilities and the great and affordable food & drinks they had to offer really set the whole tone of the trip. I will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun harrypY7059LA, Thank you for your nice holidays experiences shared. Happy to read you have had a wonderful time and will definitely coming back. Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Scarlett Mattingly-Peck wrote a review Jul 2022
Rome, Italy6 contributions2 helpful votes
My partner and I had the most amazing stay with Mandarava resort. All the staff were so friendly and kind and made a huge effort to make sure that all of our needs were seen to. The rooms, food and facilities were equally amazing. Completely exceeded our expectations. Will be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun scarlett_mp123, Thank you for your time spent to shared your experienced with us. Really happy read you enjoyed hotel services as well as facilities and will return. Look forward to serve you again and please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Yash wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore19 contributions
+1
Travelled here solo and felt so taken care of from the start to end. Every single employee was always ready to help and had the brightest smile on their face. Sometimes when the kitchen is slammed, meals might take a big longer - I urge you to be patient as just like many other resorts, the staff are trying their best to ease back into the surge of tourists. The resort is on a hill and the property itself is quite hill-y, it can be a bit of a walk to and from places depending on where your room is but there is an internal shuttle service you can tap on to get around the resort. I didn’t mind walking around, quite enjoyed the fresh air and scenery. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Got my room upgraded, so lovely of the staff to do so. The resort also operates their own taxi service - its one way only (if I remember correctly) and well priced (in my opinion) so if you’re a solo traveller and prefer to take a service you trust, tap on this! Since it’s Low season, the staff don’t need much notice to activate their drivers and I’ve managed to get a driver almost instantly. Breakfast was good too. The noodle soup station was my favourite. Please try this, it’s so good. Coffee is also decent here. Hotel does switch out some options for breakfast, day in and day out so if you’re here for a couple of days, you probably won’t get bored of the selection. Chom talay has some hits and misses. I loved the shrimp green curry roll, top item I’ve tried. The rest of the food was above average to me. Every Monday is their bbq night. That was good too because you get a free salad and soup buffet for every “meat” main you order. They set up a nice charcoal grill and get it done right there and then. The restaurant has a very nice ambience so the price point of the bbq buffet was okay for me. The best part of the resort for me are the pools. Only 3 of 5 are open right now - 2 have pool bars. So much fun just lounging as the pools are quite big (the ones with the pool bars). I will definitely be back, and am already missing the hospitality of the staff as im typing this review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Thai noodle soup at breakfast buffet is very nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun Y-N-60-10, Thank you for details review shared. Sorry for an inconveniences caused, however very nice to learn you have had a wonderful time and all team members have taken a very good care of you. Look forward to welcome you back sooner, and please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Nikolas wrote a review Jul 2022
Dresden, Germany13 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is very nice. Big rooms, tidy. At the time of our stay it was only partial open after 2 years of Covid travel restrictions in Thailand. The staff is very friendly but unfortunate they barely speak foreign languages. We could hardly communicate. The restaurant, Mango Pool and Spa are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun Nikolas-journeys, Thank you for your nice holidays experiences shared. Sorry for an inconveniences caused, however happy to read you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
farquare wrote a review Jul 2022
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia161 contributions69 helpful votes
Bit of a mixed bag, We originally booked 3 nights in 1 of the private pool villas. The villa was really nice, however it was burried in the rainforest and as a result it was very dark and the pool was full of giant beetles, scorpions and a few large spiders, and the decking was covered in ants meaning we didn't really enjoy it. We spoke to the reception who swapped us to a smaller room with a sea view for days 2 and 3 which was much more enjoyable (for us). The cost difference was credited for use in the hotel complex and was used for room service dinner and drinks etc. Staff were super helpful with this issue. Few points which were disappointing. Breakfast was a bit of a mad scramble. Short of tables, staff were getting hassle from angry guests and were beginning to loose their cool a bit. We only had breakfast in the hotel 1 day out of 3 due to the bad experience. Gym was really small, and some of the equipment was under repair so wasn't really useable given some social distancing. We've no real complaints, just need to be a bit more aware of what we were going to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Private villas are right at the top of the property and are nice, but burried in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun farquare, Thank you for your positive holidays experiences shared. Terribly sorry for all conveniences caused, however nice to read you have had an enjoyable time with us. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
acaryo wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely wonderful resort in Phuket. Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful rooms, and of course the highlight is THE POOLS. Great pools. And pool bars. Highly recommend. Walking distance to town although the location in Karon Beach is not for those looking for a party area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Mandarava resort, General Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun acaryo, Thank you for your nice review shared. Happy to read you have had a wonderful time with us and hotel services as well as facilities are met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Warmest regards, Alex P Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKaron Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarava Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Unique fashion (0.9 km), Alex Fashion House (0.6 km), and Nordic Fashion (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sabaijai Cafe, Coast Beach Club & Bistro Phuket, and Napoli In Vespa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mandarava Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Mandarava Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarava Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mandarava Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.