We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dublin Airport, Cloghran K67 H5H9 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Radissonhotels.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
ExpediaUS$202
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (519)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (555)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Cloghran
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The well-appointed Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport is the perfect place for a comfortable night's sleep before your flight. Just minutes from the Dublin Airport in the Airport Complex, the hotel boasts a convenient location within minutes of transportation options. Sleep soundly in one of 229 spacious guest rooms and suites, each smartly appointed with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, coffee and tea provisions in business class rooms, complimentary access to the ALSAA leisure complex. After a long flight, stop in to the on-site T3 Bar & Restaurant for a refreshing drink and a bite to eat, and pick up your Grab & Run breakfast in the morning. In addition to these features, we also proudly boast 27 modern event rooms with natural daylight, up-to-date technological equipment and the ability to accommodate up to 450 delegates. Furthermore, the hotel is a mere 20-minute drive from the Dublin city centre. In 2010 Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport became Ireland's first recipient of the Platinum Award for Green Hospitality. In 2016 the hotel reached the score awarding it with Safehotels Certificate Level.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%
2569Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 728
  • 746
  • 556
  • 304
  • 235
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Veronica H wrote a review 26 Sep
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was one of the most expensive rooms I have ever paid for and it was buy far the worst room I've stayed in: Musty Smell, bathroom tiles missing, Wallpaper Peeling, Drapes had big stains...I had no other choice for my 7 hour overnight layover, but definitely would consider sleeping in the airport next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded yesterday
Dear Veronica Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We have taken your comments onboard and take your feedback very seriously. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. Please be advised we are currently renovating our hotel. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We thank you for bringing areas of improvement to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnieMG wrote a review Apr 2022
Antrim, United Kingdom842 contributions356 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. A great hotel, comfortable, clean and quiet. Dinner was excellent - especially the lime and coriander prawns! Breakfast was better than in many ‘bigger and better’ hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Annie Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bn226m6jvt wrote a review 26 Sep
1 contribution
Great location for last nights near airport before leaving Dublin. Bar had great atmosphere, and was pleasant to unwind and relax in with friends.I would recommend this hotel to friends, and will use again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
corgi22 wrote a review 26 Sep
Louisville, Kentucky95 contributions36 helpful votes
This property is convenient to the airport and incredibly clean and in good condition, though sterile in its use of color in the rooms. I would recommend it without hesitation were it not for the 3am wakeup call that I received that I had not ordered. It was otherwise quiet and offers a great place to stay for early flights. Hopefully this was a one-time mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. I will communicate your feedback regarding the wake up call error to all the relevant areas. We thank you for bringing areas of improvement to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shauna S wrote a review 24 Sep
Edmonton, Canada42 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is an American style hotel for size of spaces and amenities. I would never guess I was in Ireland based on the hotel. The room was comfortable enough, though the double bed was disappointing, with a duvet too small for the duvet cover. The hotel provided a table of fruit and water. The lobby had some lovely nooks for sitting and working or communicating. Like most hotels here, not much opens until 7 or 7:30 though the breakfast place seemed to be open by 6:45 for seating. A shuttle bus runs to the airport every 20 mins but we were told to come early in case there was a wait for seating. Overall our short stay here was enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Tea and instant coffee in the room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Shauna Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean wrote a review 21 Sep
Sweden19 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed with the family for 1 night and enjoyed both the quality of service at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent with great variety for both adults and children The service was excellent, friendly and customer focused. I particularly liked the design of the restaurant with a fusion of both Irish and Scandinavian theme Also a free shuttle bus is provided I will be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nredfern2022 wrote a review 21 Sep
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Shocking - their website charged me twice for my booking - three weeks in and no refund with countless calls and emails - I am going to have to get my credit card company involved - as frankly they do not care. Rooms not cleaned unless you tell reception daily - however they did not preadvise me. Dirty coffee cups, no coffee pods, no fresh linen/towels
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We have taken your comments onboard and take your feedback very seriously. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we improving all the time. I will communicate your feedback to all the relevant areas. Please contact our central reservations department on 01 7060203 or email EMEAHOTELS@RADISSONHOTELS.COM regarding being over charged . We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ryanE7738YO wrote a review 17 Sep
1 contribution
Bad experience start to finish. Did not receive assistance with our luggage when getting on and getting off the shuttle bus, we had 4 large suitcases which he stood and watched us unload, in what I thought was not great service. Once arriving at the reception we were not offered any assistance with the luggages to take to the room even after them observing the struggle we were having with also carrying 2 carry on bags. Once we got to our room we noticed there were no ceiling lights, only the beside lights and 2 lamps, one of which was not working. The toilet was tiny and rust was observed around the bathtub and the glass screen for the shower was loose because the rubber gasket was falling off. The toilet did not flush after 2 uses/flushes. The nights sleep was not good, the room was too hot even with the thermostat set to the lowest temperature and the pillows were not comfortable and overall was a very broken night's sleep. In conclusion, we would not recommend this hotel as it was very overpriced for the quality we were provided. We will not be back again as there are better hotels for better prices and services.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Ryan Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We have taken your comments onboard and take your feedback very seriously. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. Please be advised we are currently renovating our hotel. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We thank you for bringing areas of improvement to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed S wrote a review 17 Sep
Selkirk, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
A great hotel close to T2 at Dublin airport. Room was good but the bathroom was missing the plug on the tap and there was a silverfish crawling around in the bath when I went for my morning shower. The water pressure was ok for the shower but I’ve been in hotels when the pressure is amazing. It’s a good hotel for a stop over but that’s about it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear ED Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We have taken your comments onboard and take your feedback very seriously. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. Please be advised we are currently renovating our hotel. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We thank you for bringing areas of improvement to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jfuejsnana wrote a review 17 Sep
1 contribution
Service was slow, bathroom was covered in hair and the drain was clogged flooding our bathroom. Pretty standard room for a premium rate. Location is ideal for flying out though. Hotel shuttle to airport included.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Clarke, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We have taken your comments onboard and take your feedback very seriously. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. Please be advised we are currently renovating our hotel. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We thank you for bringing areas of improvement to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, dublin airport hotel dublin, radisson dublin, dublin radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinCloghran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Loop (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kealys of Cloghran, Butler's Chocolate Cafe, and Marqette.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Cloghran.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.